We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Parisian Courtyard Inn

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of The Parisian Courtyard Inn
 Click to rate
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm always glad when people have a nice experience, wherever it is. We weren't able to stay at our usual NOLA B&B, which we love, and found our stay here to be just okay, especially in comparison. The woman meeting us was pleasant enough, but didn't introduce herself when we arrived, didn't offer any concierge assistance, ask us how our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TashaLong
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

WOW, I'm so sorry you where disappointed. I usually introduce myself and greet guests by asking them if they need some information on where we are located and what is around us that could be of interest... I guess you didn't ask and it was a Tulane Graduation weekend, most guests have been here before and their graduating relative had...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike other Bed & Breakfast hotels in the area, the first night of any reservation is NOT refundable. Be sure to read the cancellation policy carefully. Although the policy mentions a 45 day window before arrival, this does not apply to the FIRST night. I tried to cancel my reservation four months prior to arrival (two weeks after making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't understand the cancellation policy and you forgot to mention that we honored your deposit to be use in a future date or given to someone that could use it. I will make it more clear for the next guests, thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the sweetest sojourn at the Parisian Courtyard, the ideal place to stay whether you are there for a romantic getaway or need to decompress after a major work event like me. Kim took such great care of all of us! From the delicious home made breakfasts (blueberry pancakes with poached pear wine sauce and the best sausage gravy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya L
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review!!! Great reviews is what makes us work harder to give the best that we can... and yes, we like to think we are a "little paradise" in the lower garden district...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in late March and were impressed. The building is absolutely beautiful and is filled with period furniture. Our room was comfortable with a good bed and a small table and chairs. The bath was functional and clean. Breakfasts were amazing! Kim prepares something special each morning and all were very tasty. Kim has a knowledge of NOLA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

We love hearing back from our guests. Your reviews is what makes us work harder to keep our guests coming back. Thank you.

Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Inn. This beautiful historic house has a lot of character. We didn't have any desire to stay near the French quarter - we wanted an Inn with charm and warmth, where we could get a good night's rest after exploring New Orleans. Kim, the innkeeper, was very warm and welcoming (and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!!! We are very fortunate to have a privileged location, near everything and still quiet and peaceful...

Denville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 April 2017

What a great B&B hosted by the wonderful Kim (what a cook). Breakfast each day was amazing. One block to the Saint Charles Line makes sightseeing inexpensive and easy. You don't need a car. The rooms are charming. The price is right. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy s
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to have guests that enjoy staying with us as if they are around family and friends... Loved having you stay with us...

milwaukee
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We arrived on my wife's birthday, and Kim checked us in and led us to our room on the second floor. To my wife's surprise there was a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a box of exquisite, locally made, chocolates, and some cookies from a local bakery. There was even a nice birthday card which Kim had signed my name to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfsmith46
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

You both where fabulous guests and I had a great time telling some of my life stories... Thank you!!!

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This was my husband and my first trip to New Orleans, and my first time ever staying at a B & B..From the minute we pulled up, we were amazed by the historical beauty of our house and also many around it...Kim was awesome in giving us a map of the areas and sights to see and she was spot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela C
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you both!!! I am so glad your first experience in a B&B was a good one... Love every minute of it, specially with great guests like you...

Akron
Reviewed 12 March 2017

From the moment we entered the Parisian Courtyard Inn, we felt welcomed and special. Kim, the manager, made our stay wonderful by being so willing to answer our many questions about the area, share her knowledge about great places to eat, and just being all around fun to visit with! The room had everything we needed. The furnishings were beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

It was a pleasure meeting you both and pleased your first experience in a B&B wqas a good one. We love what we do and enjoy hearing from our guests!

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We have stayed at this beautiful Inn for the past three years and we continue to be amazed at the professional service and welcoming environment. A new manager, Kim has been running the Inn but she has maintained the same "welcome home" atmosphere that we are accustomed to with the previous manager. The room was clean with all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susannegoudswaard
Kim A, Manager at The Parisian Courtyard Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!!! Mardi Gras can be crazy and overwhelming... Being a block away from the parades and still have the quiet and peace in the evenings does make this Inn very special... Having great guests like you, makes us try harder and enjoy what we love to do so much more... Will definitely keep that dish on the menu... It...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#14 of 138 in New Orleans
344 reviews
Garden District
Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Maison Perrier
Maison Perrier
#18 of 138 in New Orleans
362 reviews
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 138 in New Orleans
745 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Garden District

Neighbourhood Profile
Garden District
Head to the Garden District for the full-on New Orleans experience replete with quaintly clanking streetcars, proudly grandiose antebellum mansions, picture perfect avenues lined with live oaks loaded down with Spanish moss, and a wealth of beautiful churches and many more architectural marvels. Even a brief excursion here makes plain why it’s called the Garden District. So, when you visit be sure to give yourself ample time for admiration at a languidly slow pace befitting such gentile strand of riverside living and to allow you to maximize each opportunity to stop and smell the roses – and whichever other blooms you might come across. While taking it all in, you’d do well to dine at one of the city’s most beloved destinations for regional cuisine. Gourmands from far and wide (and right round the corner) swear the age-old Commander’s Palace is the best restaurant in town – and have been doing so since it opened back in 1880.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in an elegant house dating from 1846, this romantic B&B in the Garden District is a 3-minute walk from the St Charles at Euterpe streetcar stop and 7 km from Audubon Zoo. Featuring hardwood floors and antique furniture, the 10 stately rooms offer free Wi-Fi, cable TV, minifridges and coffeemakers, plus en suite bathrooms. Some have balconies. A hot breakfast buffet is served in 1 of the 2 opulent lounges, sometimes with live musical accompaniment. Complimentary amenities include parking and access to a nearby gym. There are also 3 elegant courtyards with seating. Minimum-stay rules may apply. Great romantic venue for weddings!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parisian Courtyard Inn

Address: 1726 Prytania St, New Orleans, LA 70130-5218 (Formerly Longpre Guest House)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District , Lower Garden District
Price Range: $248 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Parisian Courtyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your The Parisian Courtyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parisian Courtyard Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Black Diamond, Washington
2 months ago
Brooklyn, New York
Kuala Lumpur

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Parisian Courtyard Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 is the best!”
tanyal155, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“I perferred the ground floor, no stairs”
freds711, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had room 6, and liked the view of the long courtyard. It was the only room with a balcony with table and chairs.”
mfsmith46, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the courtyard side are more private”
susannegoudswaard, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs are steep”
WilmaS408, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates