We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homewood Suites New Orleans

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,286: English reviews
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Had issues with room - not worth $800+ dollars spent here. Burned out lighting, broken toilet tank handle, guest room door had locking issues. Could not connect to internet at all from my laptop. Breakfast was powdered eggs. Grits were Satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherlN5064XC
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear christoherN5064XC, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at your hotel. Your comments will be discussed during our next staff meeting and address accordingly. When traveling to New Orleans do consider giving us another try. Best regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 April 2016

the first night the room was very noisy and had issues with the refrigerator. the second room was just as noisy and had broken tiles on the bathroom entrance floor. the 3rd room was just as noisy and had a tub that did not drain.and a toilet seat that was falling off. poor maintenance in this hotel. breakfast was lacking...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david a
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear david a, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I have copied my Management Staff Members to ensure these items are quickly corrected. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights having travelled from Europe for a conference. We had an excellent time. The hotel was perfectly clean and the suites are very big. 2 great TV's with plenty of channels. Breakfast is perfect: plenty of juices, pancakes, waffles, fruit, muffins, coffee, eggs etc. The evening reception was a lovely feature after a long day on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomtom7676
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear tomtom7976, We are so glad to her you enjoyed your stay with us and received excellent service. Please consider staying with us next time you are in NOLA! Sincerely, Cayada Wroten/ Assistant General Manager

Duvall, Washington
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I arrived very late, last room they had had an AC issue. They didn't have a place to move me so they offered to let me cancel. I did and went to the Hilton Garden Inn by the convention center. They helped me With bags to the valet guys car, who drove me over to the HGI and earned himself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0hnbull
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear j0hnbull, Thank you for taking your valuable time to share with the traveling public, your experience with us. Please tell your friends and family about us. We look forward to see you, again, soon. Hospitably yours, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 19 April 2016

After a 6 hour flight the room was not ready when I arrived. The staff was not friendly. It was well after check-in time that the room was finally ready for us. It is an older hotel and not worth the price. I would not go here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vcarlile
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear vcarlile, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at your hotel. Your comments will be discussed during our next staff meeting and address accordingly. When traveling to New Orleans do consider giving us another try. Best Regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 19 April 2016

This was an excellent choice for us in New Orleans. For a party of 3 women traveling together, it was perfect - we had 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The complimentary breakfast and evening snack were really nice features, especially the breakfast. The location worked for us as it...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4043JTlindam
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear N4043JTlindam, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you, soon. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Front Office Manager

Webster, United States
Reviewed 19 April 2016

The hotel has wheel a/c units and didn't tell us prior to arrival. We were relocated to another room and it was still HOT and next to the elevator on the 11th floor and we heard it all night long. I would say no communication because had we known we would have chosen somewhere else to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna R
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Donna R, Thank you for your brief review of our hotel. I apologize that the service your received wasn't what you expected nor what we want for our valued guests. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to correct your view of our hotel should that opportunity present itself. Hospitality yours, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 19 April 2016

My wife and I made reservations easily on the website, then arrived by chance a day early. Problem? Not for these folks. The staff were extremely polite and helpful for every part of the stay we had in New Orleans. The location is great, as it is in the business district, yet close to all the areas one my wish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daveunmiss
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Daveunmiss, Thank you for your very nice review. We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to NOLA. Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Room wasn't clean is my biggest complaint. Rusty tub with soap scum and wet carpet in front of bathroom. Caught me by surprise walking in my socks. Was just staying one night and to get an early start so I didn't feet like hassle of asking for another room.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 293rickyl
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear 293rickyl, I appreciate you chose to stay with us, and sincerely thank you for bringing your stay experience to my attention. I have copied my Management Staff Members to ensure these items are quickly corrected. Kindest regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have enjoyed a good stay at the Homewood Suites. It was just the right walking distance away from the French Quarter. The Homewood is fortunate to have friendly and polite staff. All staff were efficient and helpful. Candy on the reception desk was excellent in terms of her helpfulness and efficiency. Mary in the Lodge (dining) area at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladylourdes1000 .
FrankHess-GM, Manager at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Ladylourdes1000, We are delighted that you found our hotel to be nice. Our staff will be ecstatic to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

556 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (110)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#58 of 162 in New Orleans
769 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $205 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have quieter rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetH537, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to valet, they is a garage just around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles I2414WVjamesm, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room high up and away from the main street”
 of 5 bubbles DJ3636, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room didn't have much of any view. If that's important to you, you should probably request it.”
 of 5 bubbles bobn367, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'm sure there are no bad rooms. The 10th floor was quiet with no road noise.”
  • Living Room
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles BarbJ369, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay