We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Loews New Orleans Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Loews New Orleans Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Loews New Orleans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,011: English reviews
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I was in town for the Quarter Fest and after a day of debauchery and slogging up and down enjoying the festival our group was ready for a bit of "class" after dinner. We happened upon this hotel which was conveniently located and found the live Jazz show playing in the lobby- What a breath of fresh air ! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janis B, Thank you for such lovely feedback on your experience! We're so pleased you had what appears to be quite a wonderful evening in our city! We must be honest, however, and contradict your glowing review--we do not offer live music in our lobby! Wherever you did go to experience this fantastic musical performance, we'd love to know...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Absolutely loved the hotel. Great location outside of the Quarter. Nearby to all the great attractions and you are outside of the Quarter as well as near the street cars. Big, comfortable attractive rooms, no excessive waiting for the elevators, attentive staff, a pretty cool bar scene. Well worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence513
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence513, Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We are so happy you chose to stay at Loews New Orleans Hotel. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests have a memorable experience and it pleases us to no end that we were successful in our endeavor. We hope you come back to visit us again soon....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed here because my husband had a conference nearby and lucky for me it just happen to be the weekend of the French quarter festival and the location of the hotel was great for that. The hotel was nice although a little dated, CD player in the room, come on who carries around CDs, the room was a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher_rassekh
Mohan K, General Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear christopher_rassekh, Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay. This is how we are able to improve our service level. Please know that we are very disappointed that your stay was clouded by housekeeping issues and your experience with room service. The issues you cited definitely did not meet our normal standards of...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Our room never got as cool as we wanted. The wallpaper was peeling. Windows were dirty, so it dimmed the view. Had to have our tv remote fixed upon arrival. Only parking is valet and they make you pay an additional fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 200mistig
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 200mistig Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We are so very sorry you had such disappointing experience at our property. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience but failed to meet our goals during your stay. We do appreciate the feedback very much and hope to be able to take care of...

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stayed one night for business. The location is great -- easy walk into the French Quarter. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I ate in the hotel restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa R, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel for your recent business trip. We are so pleased you have such a lovely stay at our property (including a stellar dining experience!) and that your found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you for the glowing recommendation! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon! Most...

Johns Creek, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Great location; excellent, professional service in all departments. This is THE classy hotel that I always choose when going to NOLA ! The location is perfect for experiencing the best of down town NOLA and the French Quarter. Just far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise at night; just close enough to walk everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salpi A
Mohan K, General Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Salpi A, It warms our heart to know we have become your home away from home in New Orleans. We couldn't be more thrilled to hear of the wonderful experience you had at our property. We are so grateful for your kind and complimentary words that culminated in such a glowing review, and we simply cannot wait to host...

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Loews New Orleans is my preferred hotel when I visit the Crescent City. It is in a great location near plenty of restaurants and not very far from the Quarter. The rooms are very clean and the water was hot everyday. That may seem like a silly thing to be happy about, but I travel for a living and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly T, It warms our heart to know we have become your home away from home in New Orleans. We couldn't be more thrilled to hear of the wonderful experience you had at our property. We are so grateful for your kind and complimentary words that culminated in such a glowing review, and we simply cannot wait to host...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I wanted to go somewhere different for my birthday since I usually stay in town,and boy did I think it was a big mistake at first. This hotel was horrible!! While it was clean,nice,and in a good area,their pricing is absolutely ridiculous!! I booked it online months before we went (myself and my friend) and it was one price. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miracle p
Mohan K, General Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear miracle p, We are so very sorry to hear that your stay at our property was clouded by disappointing experiences regarding room charges and valet parking fees. It was certainly not the intention of our staff to be dishonest with you and if you feel in any way that we miscommunicated anything to you, we greatly apologize. Thank you...

Addison, Illinois
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Hotel was new and smelled amazing. Excellent location, wish the pools and sauna was open past 1000pm. A nice dip after a long day of walking and sightseeing would have been relaxing. Front desk and concierge were great!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7947VMmariec
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C7947VMmariec, Thank you for choosing to stay at Loews New Orleans Hotel. We are so pleased to know that you had such a lovely stay at our property, and we hope you come back to see us again soon! All the Best, Tashna S. Rooms Division Manager

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 April 2016

First of all, the service was outstanding.. Very friendly and helpful. My main problem was with the room itself.. We had mold growing underneath our mini "cooler" also I've never heard of a hotel charging extra to put a mini refrigerator in the room.. For the price I expected better. But atleast the view was cool..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylan_ml_mcdaniel
Mohan K, Manager at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dylan_ml_mcdaniel, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans hotel for your recent stay in the city. We are so thrilled to know you found our staff accommodating and their level of service to be one of excellence. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, for it is only with feedback from clients like you that...

398 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
3,954 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#3 of 161 in New Orleans
1,507 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
6,407 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#24 of 161 in New Orleans
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Big Easy spirit at Loews New Orleans Hotel, where the plush accommodations of a fine luxury hotel are complemented by warm Loews hospitality, fabulous food and jazzy cocktails. Laissez Les Bon Temps Rouler (Let the Good Times Roll) at our New Orleans luxury hotel. Among Travel + Leisure's "World's Best Hotels, guests enjoy impeccable service and a vibrant environment. With 285 rooms including 12 suites, each of our guestrooms boasts views of the mighty Mississippi River, French Quarter or New Orleans skyline. Indulge in playful modern Creole cuisine at Cafe Adelaide or enjoy classic cocktails at The Swizzle Stick Bar, home to the country's first Bar Chef Table - both operated by the legendary Commander's Palace Family of Restaurants. Be pampered at Balance Spa and also enjoy complimentary access to the state-of-the-art fitness center and lap pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loews New Orleans Hotel

Address: 300 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3216
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $211 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews New Orleans Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews New Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews New Orleans
New Orleans Loews
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#5 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loews New Orleans Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, Nebraska
4 months ago
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
New York City, New York
15 days ago
New York City, New York

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Loews New Orleans Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location, close to riverwalk, French Quarters, casino, dining and convention center”
 of 5 bubbles 335courtneyg, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms start on floor 11...we had a river view!”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaR977, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view room on 15th floor had a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles 237benb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always leave a tip for your housekeeper.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceFrausto, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get high floor river view”
 of 5 bubbles BTD1, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay