We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 729: English reviews
St. Paul, MN
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel staff was amazing! We stayed as part of a convention -- which means it was busy, but despite that the staff did an incredible job of keeping us happy. At breakfast they kept the food coming continually, it was hot, and great selections (fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal, pancakes, juices, eggs, meat). AND they had free food (taco bar)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loribelieves
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a suite, it was clean and tidy. the AC failed, they fixed it. The breakfast was busy each morning, so we got there early. The free evening meal, which was on Thursday, had no vegetarian food, but not an issue. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, we enjoyed our stay. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irishboy4
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites . We are delighted that you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you for you business and for allowing us to serve you. Please come back and visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is amazing and the staff is so polite and helpful. The experience was so good when we checked out the next day we turned around and checked back in for another night. The only hotel I will stay in when im in the city. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. From business, family, personal, couples, r groups.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marla E
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites and for allowing us to serve you during your stay in this area. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your business and for the nice comments about our staff. Please come back and see us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was comfortable and clean but I was very disappointed with the breakfast. Had to wait 20min for the oatmeal and continually had to ask for things to get refilled, such as the fruit and bread. The pastries were never refilled on one ocasión and on another even before they closed half the items were gone. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia R
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. First and foremost, please accept our apologies if your experience during breakfast was not to your expectations. Even though we cater to large crowd during our breakfast time, it is our responsibility to keep...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Greeted daily by a very friendly staff. The room was clean, stocked, and quite. Located perfectly for me to walk to everywhere I wanted to visit. The social hours were fun, the breakfast was good. I will stay here every time I'm in town! Awesome experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DamTeag2015
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge New Orleans. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as well as choosing us to be your home away from home. Thank you for your business and please come back to see us again.

Anderson, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome visit in New Orleans. This hotel was clean and comfortable and was within walking distance to the French Quarter and the World War 2 museum as well as many other attractions. A short walk to the trolley stop and you can ride to the zoo, Audubon Park, Tulane, and Loyola, all while enjoying the views along...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jim46012
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are delighted that your stay at the Staybridge New Orleans was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your visit and for choosing us to be your home away from home. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. Please come back and visit us again!

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in a studio suite. The accommodation is pretty large. The location is great but parking is expensive at 39$per day.breakfast is complimentary but there was a huge rush and often food ran out. The hotel is pet friendly and served our purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debnath
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge New Orleans and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would expect for all our guests. Unfortunately, parking...

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for four days before the new year. It's a great location. Just a short walk to Harrahs casino and the malls. Bourbon street is probably a 15 minute walk also. We parked our car and never drove it the whole stay. It wass $34 a day in the lot directly across the street from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caweber4
Tunney B, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your recent stay at the Staybridge New Orleans and for allowing us to serve you during your time in this area. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your business and for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So i can't say anything about my stay yet because I haven't made it to my room. My family of 7 has been sitting here for 4 and a half hours waiting for our room to be ready!!!! (Along with about 50 other people) I didn't expect to be able to check in early but its now an hour and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trista C
HotelMan14, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you candid comment. First and foremost, please accept my most sincere apologies for the wait you had to experience during your check in process on New Year's Day. Unfortunately, it is true that some of the guests from prior night had stayed not as a late check out, but until the last minute making...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had two rooms suite which was nice and big. The suite was clean and has three TVs and two bathrooms. Overall, the rooms were good. The service of the hotel is not good. You need to ask for someone to come and clean your room or nobody come. The breakfast was acceptable but the people working there are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andejani
HotelMan14, General Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for allowing us to serve you. Please come back and see us again!

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (167)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Studio Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
1,124 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear Valued Guest, Welcome to the New Orleans Staybridge Suites, where we're more than just your typical New Orleans Hotel! The goal of our team is to make you feel like you're staying with family while in New Orleans. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, your comfort is our top priority. So, get comfortable in one of our spacious studio, one or two bedroom suites! Then, come and join our family for our complimentary, full American breakfast buffet, featuring both hot and cold items. We also invite you to take advantage of our laundry facilities, fitness center, wifi internet access and 24 hour business center, all offered at no additional cost. At the end of your day, join our family for our famous Sundowner Reception. Our reception, which is offered to all our guests Tuesday through Thursday on a complimentary basis, includes beer, wine, soft drinks and a light meal. Due to our perfect location, the New Orleans Staybridge Suites is considered to be both a French Quarter Hotel as well as a Downtown New Orleans Hotel. No need to rent a car while here because our upscale, all suites hotel is located across the street from Harrah's Casino, blocks from the French Quarter and within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions, including Riverwalk, Convention Center and the Superdome, home to the New Orleans Saints. So sit back, relax and enjoy all the comforts of home!Sincerely,Your New Orleans Staybridge Suites Family ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites New Orleans

Address: 501 Tchoupitoulas St., at Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-3209
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $154 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#65 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites New Orleans staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites New Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors offers a nice view of the city in night”
  • Outside view from my room
 of 5 bubbles Rajeeviitk, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Limited area on Tchoupitoulas Street for check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles seaweed123, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a lower level room for reliable wifi service.”
 of 5 bubbles preciousprincess26, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites include full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles lesliecastro78, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor rooms were spacious with a bed to die for.”
 of 5 bubbles B7746FYmichellek, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay