We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,152: English reviews
New Iberia, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Me and my three friends were in New Orleans on a girl's night and the staff was very very welcoming. When we first arrived, we were early but our room was available to check in. As we were leaving to go out, the front desk staff was very generous in taking our pictures and letting us know what the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanitra P
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Smithboro, Illinois
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in the perfect location! Walking distance to just about anywhere in the French Quarter, including shopping and restaurants. The staff was very accommodating and Malcalm was more than a pleasure and so very helpful!!! The hot breakfast was great!!! The rooms were small, but nicely decorated and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the outstanding review, your experience is exactly what we strive to provide! We greatly appreciate you acknowledging our perfect location in the heart of downtown, dedication to cleanliness, and comfort. Our dedicated team hopes to serve you again soon!

Manchester
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Just over the road from the French Quarter so ideal. Great service at the desk and also valet parking. Room was beautiful, comfortable beds, brick walls and huge window. Bathroom was a good size and clean. Breakfast was great, not too busy and plenty of options. Hope to return one day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank velmadinkly
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the St. Christopher Hotel for your stay!

Reviewed 29 April 2016

This was my first trip to New Orleans. It was a quick 4.5 day trip and upon arrival at hotel, the 'Southern Hospitality' started and never stopped. The property is a boutique type affordable hotel. Great location a half minute walk to trolley and bus lines on Canal St. Located on the edge of French Quarter; Riverwalk on other end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for the stellar review! We truly appreciate you acknowledging our perfect location in the heart of downtown and our comfortable rooms. Please come back and see us again!

Reviewed 29 April 2016

Every single person rates anything in life based on their perception,and so will i, my name is Michelangelo Koolman and i am from a Aruba a well known vacation place,i work with tousism as i am a musician an entertainer,so i feel that i have a decent foundation to give a good a opinion,when it comes down to vacation spots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelangelo K
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for acknowledging our dedicated team, they truly put their heart into providing excellent service! We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the St. Christopher Hotel for your stay!

Reviewed 28 April 2016

The service was great and Danielle on the Front Desk was very courteous and helpful. The room was great and I liked the close location to the French Quarter and the House of Blues. There were 3 of us sharing the room and there was plenty of space for us. The maid service great and gave only what we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred D
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Your time to share this wonderful experience at our hotel is greatly appreciated! Thank you for recognizing our dedicated team and convenient amenities. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Loved the location and history of this hotel, which was within walking distance of the French Quarter, tons of restaurants and 1 block from the casino. The hotel was very clean with well appointed furniture and bedding

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca W
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! Please come again

Tansz
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend's group trip. We chose this location because it was Pre Mardi Gras, and this hotel is on the parade route! When visiting NOLA, I like to stay at smaller boutique hotels....it's such a charming city and staying in the boutique hotels really enhances the experience. The St. Christopher did not disappoint! The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tansz
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments; I hope this trip was only the first of many to our vibrant city! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2016

nice hotel and staff but when i got bill at check out 4 days for over $1000 saw an additional charge of 99 cents per day for safe in room i did not even use safe questioned person at check out desk about charge and she replied it was standard and could do nothing about it talk about nickel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williiam b
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly value feedback from our guests to improve your experience. Our team takes the service they provide to heart and it’s disappointing we missed the mark during your stay. I hope this does not in fact deter you from returning, given another chance I have no doubt we can...

Lakeport, California
Reviewed 27 April 2016

This was an awesome hotel. Clean, Friendly and Comfortable. MALCOME was GREAT!!! The French Quarter was one block away. I highly recommend this place to stay. We were going on a Cruise and the Cruise Port is very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEUB1112
Collin J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the wonderful review! Thank you for choosing the St. Christopher Hotel for your stay!

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Central Business District
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
The Pelham
The Pelham
#84 of 163 in New Orleans
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#54 of 163 in New Orleans
1,173 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 163 in New Orleans
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic St. Christopher Hotel is located in the heart of New Orleans and just 50 steps away from the world famous French Quarter. We are within walking to distance to the New Orleans Business District and all that New Orleans has to offer. The St. Christopher is a boutique style hotel with magnificent old New Orleans architecture. Guestroom design is warm with a classic feel featuring original New Orleans artwork, brick exposed walls and newly upgraded amenities including mini refrigerators and flat screen televisions. Select guestrooms offer a Jacuzzi tub. The hotel offers a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast which includes delicious pastries, fresh fruits and cheeses, as well as hot pancakes. Hotel guests also receive free WiFi and free local phone calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel

Address: 114 Magazine St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2421
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $196 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Orleans
New Orleans Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Christopher Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors give you a great view”
  • Cute room on the 9th floor
  • Cute room on the 9th floor
  • Cute room on the 9th floor
 of 5 bubbles 711jackiev, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms without windows come with a jacuzzi tub.”
 of 5 bubbles 177reneeb, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for a free upgrade. You never know...”
 of 5 bubbles marcy333, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles beaupaira, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has a window if that matters to you!”
  • King bed
 of 5 bubbles esdub422, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5