We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 17 April 2016

My family (two adults and two kids aged 6 & 9) had a great stay at this hotel. The room was spacious and stylish, and the bathroom was huge. Our room was on the 4th floor facing St. Charles, and we had no issue with street noise. We loved the location in the Garden District -- easy to get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyHNJ
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Some of the staff were very rude, unprofessional and I had to argue with a clerk about my reservation, when I just verified check in with a different clerk less than an hour prior to arrival. This female was so out of line, I contact the corporate office about her and the manager came to me and apologize for her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationsfromTx
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review

Dear VacationsfromTx, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. I deeply apologize if the overall level of service you have received may have caused you any inconvenience. Let me assure you that this is not the daily norm in our property as we do strive to provide friendly accommodations. We are also...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Yes, we have been here many times, but it is always a great stay and we have the coolest room!! Can't miss with this hotel!! Plus a great breakfast and dinner with dome delicious adult beverages for you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank battleship60
Lombard, Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great! Very Modern. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Customer service was great. Someone by the door saying hello, front desk always helpful. I would definitely stay here again at a different time then French Quarter Fest. Great location if you want to be out of the Quarter. Do not rely on the street car,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mspms100
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We chose this hotel because of its location. We didn't want to stay too close to all the noise but didn't want to be too far away either. This hotel's location was perfect and the street car stop right out front made it very easy to get around. This is a very beautiful, quiet, and safe neighborhood. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B N
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I brought my family for a week trip to New Orleans. My first impression was that they were a bit annoyed that we were bringing little kids (my daughters are 1 and 3 years old but they were quiet and well behaved.) The room was very nice when we got upstairs and the beds were comfortable. Unfortunately my daughters got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brendon Q
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect however, it appears we fell short of our goal during your visit. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 April 2016

First the positives: this is a great location sandwiched between the Upper Garden District and downtown/the French Quarter, right on the street car line. The rooms are big and comfortable. Aveda bath products like all Indigos. Now the negatives: the staff is not very professional, or very friendly. In a city known for charm, this is a surprise. And they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colincatl
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review

Dear colincatl, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the convenient location, spacious rooms and bathroom amenities. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is regrettable that you were let down by poor customer service and dining...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 April 2016

I left earlier to get on the road even though I,d paid for the night. I accidentally left two cases with electric toothbrushes in them and called about four hours after checkout... Repeated voice mail calls to the manager and house keeper got NO RESPONSE whatsoever so I had my son go by in person the next day to pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilah O
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect however, it appears we fell short of our goal during your visit. We would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Two comfortable queen beds, large, well equipped bathroom. Friendly service. Wifi a bit slow and shame we were charged for some milk for tea in the room. Great location. Average value - the Avenue Plaza was better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David O
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The room was nice and decorated in a modern style that appeals to me. Convenience to the streetcar was a key factor in selecting this hotel. The bar / restaurant was over-priced and didn't have much ambience. The carpeting, wallpaper, etc in the hallways looks like it has seen better days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District, responded to this review

Dear Pam A, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. It is truly regrettable that some of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in...

393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
King Executive Suite (36)
Viewed
Queen Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
#103 of 162 in New Orleans
226 reviews
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
215 reviews
Avenue Plaza Resort
#66 of 162 in New Orleans
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District

Address: 2203 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70130-5821
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Price Range: $170 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#67 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Santa Barbara, CA
1 month ago
Salt Lake City, Utah
Missouri
9 months ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid street noise, especially if you are overlooking St. Charles Avenue.”
  • The Tin Roof bar, a block from the Indigo, offers a spectacular view of downtown New Orleans.
 of 5 bubbles PennyW44, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Centrally located and was able to walk where I needed to go.”
 of 5 bubbles SydneyBolton, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room with window to street for people and Mardi Gras watching. Windows are double panes, so very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marji1, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away form the lift are best.”
  • Room 708
 of 5 bubbles Welltravelledgreek, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Mardi Gras suite”
 of 5 bubbles NoLaFoodie64, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5