We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel St. Pierre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,270: English reviews
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The staff at this hotel was excellent and really worked to satisfy our needs! The rooms were clean and had pretty view of pool. We look forward to staying at this hotel again! We would recommend to our friends!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolerd491
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear nicolerd491, Thank you for taking time to review my hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and scores. Look forward to having you back with us the next time you visit New Orleans. Thanks again for the feedback. Vickie

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Quaint, clean hotel....off the beaten path, but within walking distance of everything!! Our second time staying there as we liked it so well the first time!! Really enjoyed the daily breakfast and afternoon cookies!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587vickil
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

587vickil, Thank you for the great review. We're glad to know that past experiences have brought you back to our hotel and that we will continue to see you in future. Thank you for being our guest, and we can't wait to have you back at the St. Pierre. Vickie

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Had a great stay at the hotel. Staff was great and extremely accommodating. Room was clean and we loved the decor, felt very New Orleans. Breakfast in the lobby was great, had eggs, sausage, grits and biscuits. Would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickpJ5844GE
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience and the service provided to you by our team. Please tell your friends and family about your stay and come back to visit very soon. Vickie

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Pros - The staff of Hotel St. Pierre were wonderful, and the breakfast spread was excellent every morning. Our room was beautiful and in keeping with the age of this landmark hotel. Cons - No elevators to second story and smoking is allowed in the courtyards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank henryh129
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you on your next visit to Nola. Vickie

Memphis
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Paid for them to park the car and it was damaged, yet they are NOT taking responsibility for it until they review footage "frame by frame" which is BS! I was charged $269 for parking and tax and gave them a brand new car. Will update if they take care of damage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tigergurl21
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear tigergurl21, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for your concerns in regards to damage you found on your vehicle. I understand an adjustment to your parking charges was offered to you. Your remarks are well taken and have been brought to the attention of our management team for review. Vickie

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 November 2016

excellant!!From the breakfast choice and the coffee tea and water left out throughout the day was wonderful! Thew location is wonderful to everything can walk or pick up uber or lyft and go anywhere. The premises are kept very clean and the staff could not not of been more helpful!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondao n
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you rhondao n, for being our guest and the outstanding review and scores! We really appreciate it. Please visit us again the next time you're in NOLA! Vickie

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The room was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our honeymoon. It was charming and well kept without being a cookie cutter hotel room. The only complaints we had were the paper thin walls (which is to be expected when the buildings are old) and a huge cockroach that scurried under our bed at one point. Other than that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank awyissmfbc
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

I am so happy to read that everything went well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team. Please accept my apology for the problems you had in the room. We do hope to see you again soon. Vickie

Mertzon, Texas, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Thank you Vickie P. Guest manager..your personal handling of my family having to cancel in Sept.due to my sister's medical emergency was awesome.your personal interest in fixing everything and your personal phone calls so nice.I hope we are able to come and stay at your hotel and meet you personally.it is a place I am looking forward too.looks like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacklyn B
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Jacklyn B, I am so happy that we were able to work everything out for you and your family. I also hope that you will be able to have a girls weekend with us sometime in the near future. But for now just stay close to your family and we will keep the prayers coming! Vickie

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Really enjoyed staying here. Quiet a big place, but it has a boutique feel to it and a good ambience with jazz music playing and lots of places to sit outdoors. Nice and quiet and a really good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayaS21
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear MayaS21, Thank you for being our guest and for the lovely review. Please visit us again on your next trip to NOLA! Vickie

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was great location of you want to be slightly away from the madness of bourbon st but 3 min walk to get back to it when you want to dip in and out. Lovely breakfast in the morn and warm cookies in afternoon. Highly recommend this hotel. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schnucs
Vickie P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review

Dear Schnucs, Thank you for being our guest and for the outstanding scores! We really appreciate it. Please visit us again when your travels bring you back to the Big Easy. Vickie

843 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (586)
Viewed
Room/Suite (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (241)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Cottage Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Pool (9)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (31)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard King Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#87 of 162 in New Orleans
467 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
498 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#119 of 162 in New Orleans
710 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#32 of 162 in New Orleans
709 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in French Quarter

Neighbourhood Profile
French Quarter
A small and teeming network of laissez-faire living lounged out on the balmy banks of the Mighty Mississippi, the French Quarter has long been a port of call for folks in search of a good time and a great story. Perpetually inebriated Bourbon Street runs across its midriff like a strand of cheap ribbon tied around an otherwise rather pretty and impressively well-kept vintage dress. Throughout the rest of the Quarter, brightly colored Victorian homes and businesses, famously done up with wrought-iron features, provide a distinct and immediately recognizable backdrop for all varieties of fun. At any given moment in this historic riverside setting, some of America’s finest meals are being cooked, most potent cocktails are being mixed, and most engaging music is being performed.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Price Range: $198 - $563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St. Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“remember this hotel is old and has no elevators - most likely you will have to deal with steps”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyE573, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The carpet was absolutely filthy I would not let a homeless person or a dog sleep on it. There were cobwebs in the corner of the room along with a load of plaster from the walls behind a chair in the corner. The cleaners did not leave us any clean towels or soap or usual items included. They could not be bothered to clean the coffee machine or empty the ice bucket. It cost us over £1500 to say here for four nights what a shame and a disappointment. The paintwork was black on the doors with use and when it wasnt like that it had not paint on at all. I accept that the place is old but this has nothing to do with it. The staff on reception were especially lovely it Ryan! great guy. however one manager wanted to put our valuables in box in his desk draw due to their being no safety deposit boxes left to rent hardly acceptable to us anyway being security officers!”
 of 5 bubbles stw60526, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you stay in a cottage facing the street it the shutters on this side of the doors close.”
 of 5 bubbles 217heatherp, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can't squeeze into a tight space to get in and out of bed, make sure your room is larger than a queen room.”
 of 5 bubbles JessicaG301, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“there is a need for hooks in the closet and bathroom to hang up clothes and towels . . . the rooms are not large and there is no place to put luggage etc.”
 of 5 bubbles J4409WJalih, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5