We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,168: English reviews
Start your review of Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The title says it all, probably too much. Wonderful, plush accommodations. But, valet parking on Gravier can be a nightmare with its' narrowness, heavy traffic, lots of construction, great distant to parking garage... Trust me, the list could go on. But, the indoor experiences make up for the multitude of valet sins!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Memphis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at this centrally located Omni every time we visit New Orleans - perfect location, perfect staff, perfect rooms, everything PERFECT! Room service is the best, front desk service is spot on - not a better place to stay in the city!

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 888tamarac
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so happy that we were able to provide you with a perfect stay. I have shared your comments with our team and it's brought a smile to everyone's face. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

Sikeston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice room, friendly staff. The restaurant was just ok, nothing special. But lots of very good places to eat very close. It is New Orleans after all!!! The room was very quiet and clean. I stay at the Omni every chance I get.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt Z
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that our staff was able to provide you with great service. I apologize that our restaurant did not meet your expectations. We hope to see you back at the Omni Royal Crescent again soon! Best, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself was very nice and the location was within walking distance of the Rock and Roll Marathon start line. An added bonus was the proximity to Harrah's casino as well as the French Quarter. Even though the valet option gave us the opportunity to retrieve our car as many times as we wanted (which was still nice), we...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53damiana
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're so pleased that our hotel was able to accommodate your needs here in New Orleans for your visit. I hope you did well in the marathon and we hope to welcome you back again next year! Best, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

los angeles ca, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Omni crescent is not like most Omni properties . This property is small but is still very big on services. Arrival was greeted by an efficient and courteous valet . Check in was swift and effortless by an extremely welcoming and professional associate. The property is an old building which has been renovated . Rooms are traditional styled to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been passed on to our staff and it really fuels them to keep going the extra mile for our guests. I apologize that your room did not receive more light. The quirks of old New Orleans architecture sometimes leads to things like our largest rooms being in the darkest parts of the...

Baytown, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room phones couldn't get a dial tone when I arrived and even after they were presumably fixed could only get a dial tone on one phone. The"Complementary" WIFI was very difficult to make a connection of any hotel or motel I have stayed in, and even with front desk help was not an easy thing to do.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaytownTraveler
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay. After your departure, we were able to get back into the room and correct the issues with the phone line. I apologize that the issue wasn't fully resolved after your first call. Thank you for bringing your wifi challenges to our attention. We are working diligently to correct those challenges as...

Commerce City
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While in New Orleans for Pardi Gras (a meeting of Parrot Heads over Martin Luther King weekend), not Mardi Gras, my husband and I were told about a special rate being offered at the Omni Royal on Gravier St. for us Parrot Heads. We'd never stayed at an Omni before, but it was such a good rate that we thought...

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Gloria, thank you so much for your review. We loved having you here and I was more than happy to assist you with everything you and your husband needed. I do apologize that we don't have microwaves in the rooms, but it was no trouble for us at all to heat up your food. We hope to see you again...

Youngsville, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrival of hotel staff was friendly. When I enter my room it had a old smell, and the bed was very uncomfortable would I stay again no.The room looked renovated I guess they forgot about bed and tv could of been bigger.t

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CJAYNFAMILY
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I would love to get more details about your experience here, so if you would like to talk with me further, I would be happy to listen and assist in any way that I can. Best, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here on both of our trips to New Orleans, and have never been disappointed. Hotel is in a central location and we have always felt safe traveling to and from this hotel. An added bonus is Majoria's Commerce Restaurant directly across the street. Great place for breakfast or lunch.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here both times that you've visited New Orleans. Here's to hoping that the third time is just as charming! Best, Daniel Leavitt Front Office Manager

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Super disappointing for an Omni. My room was small with an FULL size bed with a stained and cigarette burned blanket. Go to one of the two other Omni Hotels in Nola. They look much better. On the bright side the room was very quiet and if you drink enough you won't notice the uncleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 649terib
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that we were unable to upgrade your reservation from a room with a full size bed as you had requested. At the time of your arrival, we only had the room category that had been booked. Since you brought the blanket to our attention, we have...

541 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (278)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Double King Room (50)
Viewed
Omni Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Premium King Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard King Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 163 in New Orleans
4,118 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#31 of 163 in New Orleans
705 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 163 in New Orleans
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Astor Crowne Plaza - New Orleans French Quarter
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $178 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Royal Crescent Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Texas
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Royal Crescent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get an exterior room . Interior room may be less noisy but has no natural light”
 of 5 bubbles 573waynew, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“freight train runs through area around 1 am every day and ships dock in front of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles betlowtj, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As for one of the higher Executive Floors - provides great view.”
 of 5 bubbles latraveler393, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Premier rooms are perfect for 2”
 of 5 bubbles serina828, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet floors”
 of 5 bubbles 137kathleenv, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5