We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omni Riverfront Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Riverfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel in general was nice with a good location for our conference at the Convention Center. The issues that we had during our stay were 1. The air conditioner could not keep up with the warm day or night. 2. The noise from the other guests entering and leaving their rooms was excessive. We heard every one when they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. My deepest apologies that we did not provide you with the experience you were expecting. I know that we can be much better. I will do some further research on your room and get that addressed immediately. We appreciate your comments and your patronage and hope...

Brookhaven
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

In a great location for what we wanted to do. Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff and didn't seem to mind answering the questions I had and also recommended some great places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 October 2015

In town for the Saints and Cowboys game. We got the King Loft for our 4 day stay. The express check-in services was extremely fast. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was the some of the outdated decor. The carpet on the 5th floor needs to be replaced. At $450 per night, I would have also wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troyb623
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. I will take your concerns and feedback to management so that it can be taken into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the trolley, which is about 5 minutes away from the French Quarter. The hotel itself is very clean including the rooms, and the staff is great. Helped us find some great tours and activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran O
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time for providing us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. Location is great for our guest and tourist, it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My friend and I only stayed 1 night at this location, but we enjoyed our time there. It is located just across the street from the convention center and was very easy to walk. There are plenty of things to eat around the hotel as well as shopping. We left our car in valet parking (it's worth it $38/day) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha N
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the property, it is a pleasure to hear that we have exceeded your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the big easy.

Plano, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

If you are looking for a hotel with a great atmosphere, genuinely friendly staff, as well as spectacular rooms, then this is the place for you. As a seasoned traveler, I prefer the Omni brand hotels and this location does not disappoint. From the moment you arrive, to the moment your stay ends, the staff make you feel welcomed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latrika P
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Our associates pride themselves in delivering excellent service to each guest, it is great to hear that they have exceeded your expectations. It is awesome to hear that you had an amazing stay, we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Nola.

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Our usual hotel was booked so we stayed here. The hotel rate was higher than we normally pay but there were no other rooms available and we had no choice as we were there for business. We had to book a package deal that came with a hotel breakfast, free valet parking and a shopping coupon book. Because of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czcorbello
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. I do apologize that the only thing available was the package deal and that the water in the shower had no pressure. It is great to hear that the beds were great and that you had a quiet stay. We do hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Our room was comfortable and very well maintained. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Toiletries were generous. Omni is a comfortable 10 min walk to the French Quarter or ride the tram. There are restaurants in the area so we didn't always have to walk far!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith K
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Location is a huge plus for the majority of travelers, so we are very fortunate in that aspect. It is also great to hear about your amazing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nola.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a convention. Proximity to the convention center is excellent. Room was quiet but toilet would run every few minutes for like 5 seconds. It was loud. Reported 3 times and still not resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
Janet O, Executive Assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your most recent stay. I would like to personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please not that this is not the norm and I will personally investigate as to why we dropped the ball during your stay. I know that we can...

Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed at the Omni Riverfront for a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The entire staff was absolutely terrific and treated us like royalty. If you are looking for a great place to stay that is centrally located in New Orleans, this is the place to stay!!! Excellent Service! Will be back for sure! Thank you Omni Staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
Janet O, Executive assistant at Omni Riverfront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Our associates pride themselves in delivering excellent service to our guest and they have most certainly succeeded with you. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay at the property.

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Full Room (24)
Viewed
King Suite Loft (37)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (35)
Viewed
Premier King Corner Room (28)
Viewed
Premier King Historic Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
1,041 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
3,957 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 161 in New Orleans
2,039 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Compared to the more evocative monikers of some other parts of New Orleans, the downtown’s humdrum title might suggest that this area is all about business and little else. But don’t let the bland name keep you away from the Central Business District. The CBD offers a wide range of fun things to do that would be touted as exceptional in less jubilant corners of the world. Bordered by the French Quarter, the Arts District and Tremé, with the river at its eastern extreme, this hub for sports, gaming, shopping, theatre, family-friendly activities, and amazing regional cuisine makes a smart base wherever your interests lie.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently renovated, the Omni Riverfront Hotel is located in the thriving Arts District of New Orleans. The hotel is just steps away from top attractions in the Big Easy, including the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center and the Contemporary Arts Center, and only blocks from the French Quarter. Enjoy modern and luxurious accommodations with a vintage feel when you stay at the Omni Riverfront Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Omni Riverfront Hotel

Address: 701 Convention Center Blvd., New Orleans, LA 70130-1655 (Formerly Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans)
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Price Range: $151 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Riverfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Riverfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Riverfront New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham Hotel New Orleans
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#33 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Riverfront Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Riverfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor at the back of the hotel (Fulton St) was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles helenmM515CP, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Perfect location to port for our cruise”
 of 5 bubbles YohnS18, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to the elevators, or else you are in for a long walk. But after a while, the walk is really not a big deal.”
 of 5 bubbles 675gilberta, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request corner room & higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles DeeWendy, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a floor with no steps in the hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles connieh799, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay