We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It is sad that this room had not been checked properly to ensure the cleanse of the room. Contractors use these rooms and their boots will be dirty .. House keeping should test carpets and not just go by the look of them. a simple wipe over with a hand will tell if it is clean or not.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 5 nights and I'm so glad I made the choice to stay here. Not only was it centrally located to places I wanted to stay, all the employees were warm and friendly and concerned that my stay would be pleasant. I especially want to commend the women taking care of breakfast! They were 1st class. When I checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668nancyr
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay please come and visit us again and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here. We had a family in room next to us that had a barking dog.and they stood outside our door and smoked. The smoke filled the room. We called office they came over. Said they could stop them from smoking but they were a pet friendly hotel and couldn't stop the barking dog. Wth. I guess...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianne G
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback.

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stopped by after canceling another lodging that was totally unacceptable. We really did not expect to find a room. We talked with Ojay at the front desk, who provided a comfortable, large room that was spotlessly clean. The price was reasonable and as there is so much to do and see in the Black Hills, we stayed four nights....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zonie420
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, Thank You for choosing Best Western.

Powder Springs, Georgia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This motel/hotel has the comfy beds and typical hot breakfast you expect of the chain. It looks scruffier than most and the towels are rough. There are some interior entry rooms but most are old school exterior entrances. We were in the older section. The bathroom was very small - you had to side step to be able to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback.

downsville, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to see Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park, the Needles Highway and on and on. the staff is very helpful and you are centrally located for a lot of day trips,,clean rooms, great breakfast, walking distance to a number of restaurants for dinner

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much, we love to hear your reviews, thank you for choosing Best Western.

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I had booked in for 2 nights but only stayed for 1 as the room was on the ground floor and noise from the room above and from outside was greater than I was willing to put up with. Staff were friendly and obliging. Not impressed by the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertAboutAndAway
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback.

Custer, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We made our decision based on the fact that Buffalo Ridge is pet-friendly. However, the office and hospitality staff were so friendly and helpful that we would stay there again based just on that. Thank you for a very enjoyable experience in the Black Hills.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, on behalf of the team we love to hear these reviews, and thank you for choosing Best Western.

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

After driving 680 mi alone, the BW was my remedy for travel fatigue. I'm not sure how anyone can say their rooms were dirty, or unkept. Was I at a different motel? lol When I called to reserve a room, Ruth was awesome, very helpful. Upon arrival, the young gentleman at the front desk couldn't have been more congenial towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diannehk
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we really have a stellar team this season and everyone loves to hear the feedback, thank you for choosing Best Western.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a great location for touring the Black Hills area. Less than a mile to walk to the center of the downtown to various restaurants and shops; nice large indoor pool and long hours for taking a refreshing break.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkx4
Susan B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay we love the feedback please come and visit us again.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Custer
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Custer
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Custer
6.2 km away
Gold Camp Cabins
Gold Camp Cabins
#14 of 17 in Custer
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
1.4 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#3 of 17 in Custer
427 reviews
0.6 km away
Rocket Motel
Rocket Motel
#1 of 17 in Custer
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn

Address: 310 W Mount Rushmore Rd, Custer, SD 57730-1938
Region: United States > South Dakota > Custer
Price Range: $104 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Buffalo Ridge Hotel Custer
Best Western Custer
Custer Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Buffalo Ridge Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Rosebudd56, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest a room in the area with inside corridors”
 of 5 bubbles barbaragwen270, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always request upstairs. It seems to be quieter. Our room did not face the street, so we heard no noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles zonie420, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 82Terry, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 310 has deer right out the door in the evenings and early mornings.”
 of 5 bubbles tcummings20, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay