We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Sonnegg

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Sonnegg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Sonnegg
 Click to rate
uk
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a week. Originally I was concerned that a week in one place would be too much as we have always toured around and stopped in different places as we went. But there were so many routes to choose from it was perfect. The hotel was faultless and the staff really friendly. This really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex_k900r
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

IT was terrible experience. We were skiing for last 8 years (Italy and Austria) and we were never felt so unwelcomed as in sonnegg. Maybe it is because we are from Croatia ?! The owners full of themselves also insulted us (I nearly choked from bones in fish filet). Just to recommend all Croats not to go in sonnegg. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vale211
Antonia F, Inhaber at Hotel Sonnegg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Frau Valentina, Bezugnehmend auf Ihre Bewertung möchten wir diesbezüglich einige Aspekte richtigstellen: Uns als unfreundlich gegenüber Kroaten darzustellen...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

We based our reservation on the positive reviews that hotel Sonnegg received. We were very impressed and enjoyed staying here for a week of skiing in Saalbach. The room was great and there were a lot of personal touches. The meals exceeded our expectations and we were always warmly greeted every evening. The spa was great as was the outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10998_roebling
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Thank you very much to the wonderful people that run the Hotel Sonnegg! We have had a great time in Saalbach and look forward to returning again hopefully. Since the refurbishment that they had last year this place appears far more like a 4* or even better hotel, the facilities are incredible with probably the best sauna / wellness complex...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerran F
NW England
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Four of us stayed here for two nights whilst on a motorcycle tour of europe. The hotel is beautifully appointed, the rooms are modern and well equipped and the facilities are first class. The restaurant is also excelelnt. On arrival there was a glitch as one of our booked rooms wasn't available for one night. It was sorted out though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rob_domus
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel with friends for a short ski trip. The hotel is new and the Facilities are very new and clean. We have wondered why this hotel doesn't have 4 stars. The food is very good with great breakfast and we'll cooked evening meals. The wellness is more than sufficient. Despite the fact that the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankDoorenbosch
Den Haag
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Fantastic hotel and staff. They were so friendly. We celebrated a milestone birthday during our stay and came down to breakfast to find a bottle of champagne and a gift waiting. They also provided a cake. The food each evening was incredible. We've never had such lovely food in a ski hotel before. It's a very short walk to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DenHaagMummy1
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Excellent facilities for motorbikes, garage, ample parking, washing area, drying room for wet gear. Room spacious with plenty of storage for clothes and gear. Large bathroom, very new, all modern conveniences. Food terrific - breakfast enormous with hot and cold everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Georg very knowledgeable biker who supplies maps and tours of nearby roads, which are some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ann S
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a standard 3* hotel with new wellness area that looks great and outside pool. Breakfast is diverse, and you got plenty of choice what to eat for breakfast. Dinner is great - everything is home made, very tasty - I even asked for a recipe of white chocolate mousse dessert. I must say I'm thrilled with the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KresimirV
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is a very pleasant family hotel. It has big and nice rooms. The breakfast and the dinner are good, the staff were friendly and relax for the kids. The hotel is not in the centre of the town, you need to take public transport to the first skiing lift. Next time we will use the ski rental and lockers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerd200

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saalbach-Hinterglemm hotels
0.1 km away
Interstar Hotel
Interstar Hotel
#17 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
73 reviews
6.5 km away
Alpine Palace
Alpine Palace
#10 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
358 reviews
3.8 km away
Saalbacher Hof
Saalbacher Hof
#4 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Theresia Gartenhotel
Theresia Gartenhotel
#2 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
541 reviews
4.8 km away
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
ALL INCLUSIVE Hotel DIE SONNE
#3 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
291 reviews
3.7 km away
Alpinresort Sport & Spa
Alpinresort Sport & Spa
#1 of 76 in Saalbach-Hinterglemm
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Sonnegg

Address: Iglsbergweg 552 | 5753 Saalbach, Saalbach-Hinterglemm 5753, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Saalbach-Hinterglemm
Price Range: $80 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sonnegg 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sonnegg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sonnegg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent”
rob_domus, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to have balconies and views over the slopes.”
DenHaagMummy1, 8 Mar 2015 | Read review
“In the new extension, overlooking the ski slope opposite.”
annsZ6003QK, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates