We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romantik Hotel Zell am See

408 reviews
Save
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“summer card”(28 reviews)
“spa area”(27 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Romantik Hotel Zell am See
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
249
64
18
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
249
64
18
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssummer cardspa areaan indoor outdoor poolrose gardenperfect weddinghalf boardromantic hotelevening mealoriginal buildingevery nightlovely hoteltown hallrobes and slipperspacked luncheach morningfree accessstrudel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel so many times and we absolutely love it. It is a beautiful and homely hotel. You are guaranteed a friendly welcome, beautifully decorated rooms, tasty food and lots of fun. A very big thank you to Family Horl for making...More

Thank Judith M
Response from Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am SeeResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us so many times and beeing such great guests. Our staff members love to serve for happy people, who also appreciate the efforts they do! Thank you a lot - hope to welcome you again in 2018:)

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast, very nice room, good spa although jacuzzi was often not so warm, neither was the pool. Nice set up though. Restaurant evening meal was a big disappointment. Often lacking in taste but generally we never looked forward to dinner....More

1  Thank Tony M
Response from Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am SeeResponded 27 December 2017

So sorry you did not like our meals, I really feel guilty, because, we normally get the best reports on our meals. Why didn´t you come to me to talk directly, maybe we would have sort a problem, wich normally is no problem. Also there...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a fantastic town. Very friendly reception staff, wonderful wellness area (the best is the child free) and really cosy room. Only criticism is a musty smell in the room but that was easily overcome simply by airing the room whilst we walked...More

Thank Macca6178
Response from Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am SeeResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your report - we would be happy to welcome you again! Promise no bad smell anymore - we were not able to sort out what was the problem for the smell, but I just checked the room again and I can say...More

Reviewed 16 November 2017

All four generations of the Horl family involved in running this family hotel are absolutely brilliant - can't do enough for you. The Staff are also exceptionally attentive Our longest stay has been for 4 weeks between 17th December and 17th January and we left...More

Thank OldBasingPunter
Response from Fam_Hoerl, Owner at Romantik Hotel Zell am SeeResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you so much for your words. We looking forward to your next stay in our hotel and wish you a great time! Lovely regards from the whole family and of course our staff members :)

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Don't be taken in by the photos on the website of the rooms. Ours was dark and in need of an urgent refurbishment. The spa was such a disappointment, the steam room not working, the pool cold and full with three people in it and...More

Thank AutumnYork
Response from Sabine H, Inhaber at Romantik Hotel Zell am SeeResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your report, even we got a very bad one. We have 5 different categories of rooms in our hotel, regarding to the type of room you booked, they are very different styled and furnished. The outdoor pool is always heated up to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345669
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#9 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$162 - US$404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zell am See
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Zell am See
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
#9 Spa Hotel in Zell am See
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hannah B
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Fam_Hoerl | Property representative |
Hello - just write your ideas and wishes, we will take care and help to sort your plans!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Raja A
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sabine H | Property representative |
Hello from Zell am See, we have 5 different room categories, I would suggest that the Starlight room is not for 3 persons suitable. The best rooms for 3 persons are the cuddle rooms or suites. please have a look on our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Ruchi G
20 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fam_Hoerl | Property representative |
Hello, the summer card is included in the price. So you get the card by your arrival. the ticket for the Pinzgauer Lokalbahn, you can buy directly by the train station. Best regards Anna/Reception
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
123456
Room Tips
"Never had a bad room here."
Read review
"Specify if you would like traditional or modern. They are very different."
Read review
"traditional Austrian Tirolean rooms at the front of the hotel - 801 upwards for the modern contemporary rooms..."
Read review
"Higher floors for a better view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing