We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Banyan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Banyan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Banyan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Well presented hotel, clean and modern. Located almost exactly half way between the two lifts. Rooms are smallish with no views of the slopes. Beds comfortable and rooms quiet staff are friendly and the breakfast buffet plentiful and fresh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy W
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Katy, Thanks for the time you took to write this review! I am glad that you liked your stay but I am also sorry to find out that your room was not big enough for you... The next time assure you to have a bigger room! I wish you come visit us again during you next trip in St....

swindon
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This hotel should be rated no more than 3 stars, whoever rated it a 4 was being generous to say the least. Very basic but clean room, noisy at night can hear everyone walking around above you and the noise of the lift. Woken up most nights because there were two guest rooms behind one door so could hear other...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank spaulie
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Good afternoon Sir, we are very sorry that your time spent with us was not up to your satisfaction. Of course the persons in the room next to you should take all the other guests in consideration when they come and go. With this kind of problems our reception staff is more than willing to help you. That is for...

Teddington, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Great hotel conveniently located for ski lifts & the bars and restaurants and all St Anton has to offer! Rooms well presented, nice little spa and great breakfasts. Looking to go back next season. Stayed for a ski trip for 4 nights - hotel sorted out our lift passes and ski storage adjacent to the main lift out of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for you review about Banyan Hotel! We are very pleased to read that you loved our hotel and especially his location! You're welcome for you next trip in St. Anton! Enjoy 10% OFF on your next stay if you book on our website: banyan-hotel.com Ahti ISOMETSA, Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Super location. Friendly staff. Very nice breakfast Buffett. Quiet room with balcony. Really enjoyed the location. Easy walk to lift and hotel gave us a voucher to leave ski equipment at the lift station. Lots of restaurants in the area. Parking underground also convenient. Especially if it snows. M

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear William, Thanks for the time you took to write a comment about Banyan Hotel. I am very glad that you liked so much our hotel! I will transmit all of this to my staff! I wish you come visit us again during you next trip in St. Anton! Enjoy 10% OFF on your next stay if you book on...

Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We had a great with easy check in even when we where early friendly staff and nice clean modern rooms at a good price for value . Besides great skiing we enjoyed the pool and sauna very mutch. Morning Breakfast plenty to choose from

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aplusinfo
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment about Banyan Hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the pool and the sauna! I will transmit all of this to my staff! I wish you come visit us again during you next trip in St. Anton! Enjoy 10% OFF on your next stay if you book on our...

Savoie, France
Reviewed 21 January 2016

a new good hotel, rooms are very pleasant and quiet, and you can have 2 rooms separated but together with a little private corridor ,good breakfast and a pleasant spa. Private parking covered and a big place for the ski room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lounasavoie
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review about our Hotel. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Banyan Hotel! I wish you come visit us again during you next trip in St. Anton! Enjoy 10% OFF on your next stay if you book on our website : banyan-hotel.com Ahti ISOMETSA, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Personal bug bear. no tea of coffee fm facilities in room. Why is it the more you pay the less you get? Why should I need to walk to the bar to get a cuppa ???? Just to set expectations of you are from the uk. Imagine a travel inn but take away biscuits and tea. Should be. 3* at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolybob
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing a review of your stay .. I am sad to see that the note 1 of 5 about the hotel in relation to a lack of tea or coffee in the rooms. I understand your disappointment and I take note. However, the bar is open 7/7 and 24/24. So you can enjoy a tea...

Reviewed 6 January 2016

Stayed 3 days in jan16, everything was good and pleasant except broken heating. Didn't work in bathroom and room , a bit fresh especially with -8C outside. Otherwise great breakfast ,sauna and nice friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina S
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Karina, Thank you for the kind comments you have posted! I will not miss to transfer them to my staff! I am really sorry to read that you have broken heating, did you inform the reception desk? They could have change your room if the hotel was not full.. I wish you come visit us again during you next...

Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Here on a ski trip. Very nice hotel. Gave it the 5 stars because it does what it advertises perfectly. Very nice rooms. Excellent staff - helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. Easy ski storage on site or at gondola with voucher provided. Would definately return and recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and I would like to thank you for the note you've been given to us. I will share it with my team. You're welcome again during your next trip in Austria! Enjoy 10% OFF on your next stay if you book on our website: banyan-hotel.com...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Just come back from a week at the Banyan. The manager and all staff were absolutely wonderful, so very friendly and helpful. We spent a few night's in the bar with the lovely log fire. The rooms are nice and modern with very comfy beds and it was lovely and quiet. The TV had a few english TV channels which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 141charlotteg
Hotel-Manager-IMH, Directeur général at Hotel Banyan, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are very pleased to read that you spent a wonderful stay! Please be assured that it will be transfer to my staff. You're welcome for you next trip in St. Anton! Enjoy 10% OFF on your next stay if you book on our website: banyan-hotel.com Ahti ISOMETSA,...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.4 km away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#13 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lux Alpinae
Hotel Lux Alpinae
#18 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
270 reviews
1.7 km away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
280 reviews
0.3 km away
Sporthotel St. Anton
Sporthotel St. Anton
#17 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Banyan

Address: Dorfstrasse 55, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $234 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Banyan 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Banyan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Banyan Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Banyan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Banyan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room which was faultless.”
 of 5 bubbles 564ChrisB564, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A corner room gets you a small window in the bathroom! Request to avoid the rooms directly opposite the lifts if you're sensitive to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles pr1te5h, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed here three times in different standard rooms that are clean quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles CathieB508, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTraveller3, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from lift, third floor might be best.”
 of 5 bubbles spaulie, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5