We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Gletscherblick

Travellers' Choice award winner
16/07/2017 17/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$210*
US$210*
US$210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gletscherblick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Gletscherblick
 Click to rate
Recife
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

For the Easter holiday, We have chosen the Gletscherblick because the many positive reviews we saw in Tripadvisor. During the reservation I was preparing myself not to expect too much so I could not get disappointed. Luckily it was much better than expected. Everything in the hotel is well thought and make sense, from the decoration of the rooms to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lira-Family-BR
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear family Lira, thank you so much for your wonderful review. Your kind words make my family and our staff very proud. It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to welcome you again...

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We were three families staying at hotel Gletscherblick and we were all very satisfied. The hotel is clean, the food is fantastic, the spa is wonderful and the room was large and nice. But what really made this hotel spectacular was the service. Nothing was ever any problem and it is a very warm, genuine feeling. Would love to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanna G
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Susanna, thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your kind words make my family and our staff very proud. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends at our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services so much. We wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to welcome...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We came to St Anton for a long ski weekend and stayed at Hotel Gletscherblick and absolutely loved it. The service of the staff and woman running the hotel was better than any hotel I've ever stayed in. Both in terms of the service provided before we arrived as well as our whole time there. Not to mentioned the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey R
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Casey, thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your friends at our hotel. Your nice comments make us very proud. We wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to welcome you at our hotel again. Thank you so much and nice greetings from St. Anton...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I stayed repeatedly at the Hotel Gletscherblick during the past 21 years. Alone, with friends or my family. The overwhelming hospitality and helpful attitude of Sandra, Christian and their parents as well as the entire staff (particularly Manuela!) makes you forget all the trouble associated with your all-day life. The Food is excellent, the rooms spacy / tidy and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwindfuhr
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Windfuhr, thank you so much for your wonderful review about your stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you again at our hotel. We are very proud that you enjoyed our food, our services and that you like our new wellness area with the pool. Thank you so much for your loyalty during...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights.. management picks you up and drops you at downtown whenever you need - although there are frequent business and it's not too far -super clean and elegant hotel, food was generous, very well prepared and served. Staff was genuinely friendly and professional. Felt like I stayed with a classy family home not just at a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazen K
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mazen, thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to welcome you again at our hotel soon. Sunny greetings from St.Anton yours Gletscherblick family

Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We loved the cosy facilities - discrete topquality. Especially we enjoyed the atmosphere the staff and the Family created for us and all other quests Big enough - not to big And the small cosy event during the week were really a charming and relaxed experience

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank berndoghammer
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Gletscherblickguest, thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. My parents are very pleased that you enjoyed the afternoon in "Nenis Stadl". We wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to welcome you at our hotel again soon. Sunny greetings from St. Anton Yours Gletscherblick...

London
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This was our second stay at the Gletscherblick and I have to say it was even better than the first one. Our hosts (the Jehle-Kathrein family) are not only amazing, taking care of all of their customers needs, the staff is lovely and very helpful and the new swimming pool is a great addition so that the entire family can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matclav
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Gletscherblickguest, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel. Your kind words make us very happy. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. With sunny greetings from St. Anton Yours Gletscherblick family

Reviewed 19 February 2017

We have been coming to this wonderful hotel for 16 years. We have 2 teenage children and stay in one of the large family rooms. Everything at the hotel get an outstanding rating: the rooms, the welcome, the staff, the facilities, the food. Book early if you want to get a room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Edward, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure for us to welcome your family again at our hotel. Your kind words make my family and our staff very proud. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel soon! Thank you so much! Sandra...

Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We were very satisfied with all services provided to us, especially cooks and confectioner were very creative.The only danger is in increasing your weight:-). Hotel clean and well maintained in Tyrolean style.Very nice wellness area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera_Pekackova
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Vera, thank you very much for your great feedback. It was a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Thank you very much for your stay with us. We wish you all the best and we would be very pleased to welcome you again soon. Nice greetings from St. Anton Yours Gletscherblick family

Rungsted, Denmark
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Hotel Gletscherblick is an outstanding petite hotel in Arlberg. Everything has an amazing standard. The rooms are just so filled with a warm and authentic atmosphere, the gourmet food is beyond whatever expectations you may have, the new spa is just so genuienly designed as is the extraordinary grotto designed wellness center. And then we have the absolute sincere hospitality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525jorgen
Sandra J, Inhaber at Hotel Gletscherblick, responded to this review

Dear Jorgen, thank you so much for this wonderful review. It makes us very proud and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us again. It is a pleasure to welcome your family at our hotel since many years. It's great to read that you loved our food and our new wellness area with the swimmingpool. We...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
16/07/2017 17/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
1.7 km away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
409 reviews
3.1 km away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
282 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
Hotel Zur Pfeffermuehle
#3 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
1.7 km away
m3Hotel
m3Hotel
#6 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
135 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#20 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, and welcome to Hotel Gletscherblick!We are very pleased to welcome you to our homepage, and hope that you will enjoy exploring our wonderful hotel, culinary specialties, as well as all the fun summer and winter activities available in these beautiful parts of the Tyrolean Alps. Of course St Anton is mostly famous for its Alpine skiing, exciting apres ski, shopping and nightlife, but in addition to all that we offer our guests a peaceful, familiar and authentic Tyrolean home in the mountains. We have various types and combinations of rooms and suites, many of which are perfect for families with children. We are certain that you are looking forward to your holiday here in St. Anton am Arlberg, and honestly: we understand. We are the Jehle-Kathrein family, and we will be here for you with lots of personal commitment during your holiday - regardless whether you spend your summer or winter holiday at our hotel, the Landhaus cottage, or at the chalet. Sincerely yours, the Jehle-Kathrein family ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gletscherblick

Address: St. Jakober Dorfstrasse 35 | 6580 St. Anton Am Arlberg, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $303 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gletscherblick 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Gletscherblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gletscherblick Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#3 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gletscherblick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have wondefull view and sun”
berndoghammer, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We have chosen the Arlberg rooms and been very satisfied every time”
525jorgen, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms are wonderful but we prefer to stay in the hotel verses the chalet and landhaus.”
serenamartin, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Turmsuite was lovely”
ericwO6086QR, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I recommend rooms in the main hotel, but I have stayed in the annex building which is wonderful.”
711peterv, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$210* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$210
Booking.comUS$210
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates