We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sporthotel St. Anton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sporthotel St. Anton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of Sporthotel St. Anton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Bad service as you have to wait for a drink for more than 20 minutes as there is too less personell. Very unfriendly personell who have bad equipment (slow beer machine and work with plastic cups to put in the beer into the glass).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neptunus01
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A late week skiing with the family in st anton . We usually stay in catered chalets but as only 4 of us this year we decided the stay in a hotel We had not stayed in the sport hotel before but we were not disappointed Very central location (5 minute walk from the main lift - Galzig) Facilities were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1nxy
sportHotel48, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your excellent review. So happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and you found our staff friendly and helpful - and you did like our food - great ! Hope welcoming you once again, look forward to it . With all our best wishes Marianne

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Single rooms Spartan !! Phone-booth shower, room not much larger than 3/4 bed !! no balcony & on noisy side of hotel where 2-3 am partiers make a lot of noise, difficult to sleep !! Need to step outside to change your mind !! Rooms for 2 or more persons are large, attractive, well appointed w/ large bath & showers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murph243
sportHotel48, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your excellent report. We are working hard on the problem with the noise outside (in the pedestrian zone) But so nice to hear so many good reviews about food service and staff. We hope welcoming you again - if so, please ask for a quite room at the back...

Kent
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a super week in a superior room at the front which was large but gloomy due to feeble eco light bulbs. Otherwise excellent with a very comfortable bed. Half board food excellent the whole week with freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast! Staff all very nice and helpful. Pianist in the bar bar made a nice atmosphere every night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crispybacon
sportHotel48, Front Office Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your very nice and friendly report. So good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday - and we look very much forward welcoming you in our hotel once again (perhaps next year ? :-) With all our best wishes Marianne

Mercer Island, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last week and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. The staff was all-too-happy to accommodate any request (1/2 of our party arrived after 10 pm and the staff arranged a delicious dinner, which was very much appreciated after a long day of travel). The Sporthotel was really ideal. The staff was gracious, the food was delicious, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara_Jen_Tru
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you sooooooo much for the very good review and the nice words. It´s always good to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to see you all again next winter and we wish you all the best. The sporthotel staff

glasgow
Reviewed 1 week ago

Magnificent hotel, great staff and great food,nothing too much trouble. Rooms good size absolutely no complaints about the hotel except...the night club in the basement thump thump thump and as they pour out a 2am they congregate in the main street outside shouting and screaming. There is also another night club opposite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herbGlasgow
sportHotel48, Manager at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your nice statement. Sadly the night club is not in our basement - it is next house and more difficult for us to manage the noise. Especially the noise from the people in the pedestrian zone. Hopefully we are able to welcome you again in our hotel and you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned home after a week's stay at Sport Hotel. The staff without exception were friendly, helpful and accommodating. We had a double room which was spacious with a balcony and view of the Alps. It was very clean with a comfortable bed. The location is excellent: the main cable car is just around the corner and the train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar D
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Thank you sooo much for your very good rewiev. We are not a very modern hotel, but we do our best to please our customers as good and friendly as possible. The traditional charme and the "Austrian" way of hotelier is our program and we love service with passion. Thx for your stay with us and we hopefully see you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, lovely size room and fantastic food. We had a great couple of days and we couldn't have asked for more. Location was perfect as you were a 2 minute walk from the nearest life. Breakfast - plenty for everyone and the choice suited all tastes. Swimming pool - lovely and warm and the area was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kameron G
sportHotel48, reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. We wish you all the best :-) The sporthotel staff

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The sport hotel lies close to the top of the main road in St Anton. It is an old hotel in true Austrian tradition but has been brought up to date sympathetically. The hotel has excellent facilities with a sauna, steam room and swimming pool. It has a popular and well used bar along with an extremely popular restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipneale
sportHotel48, Reception at Sporthotel St. Anton, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Neale, Thank you soooo much for the very good review. It´s always good to hear that we are doing a good job and that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to see you again and we wish you all the best. Kind regards The sporthotel staff

Pacific Palisades
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I definitely do not recommend this hotel. The room is smaller than my closet at home. I don't think it's even 10 feet wide. The bed is very uncomfortable and sags. The shower is one of those circular things you find on a cruise ship stateroom. Then they give you a hard, rough and very small towel that is hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reid B

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#10 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
271 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#9 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
191 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
194 reviews
0.1 km away
Himmlhof
Himmlhof
#1 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sporthotel St. Anton is located in the pedestrian zone in the center of St. Anton, only a 5-minute walk from the cable cars. The à la carte restaurant “Steakhouse” serves a wide range of culinary delights and refined wines. The spa area was completely redesigned in 2008 and features an indoor pool (5 x 10 metres), a sauna, a steam bath, a solarium, an infrared cabin and massages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sporthotel St. Anton

Address: Dorfstrasse 48, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Price Range: $179 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sporthotel St. Anton 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH and Priceline so you can book your Sporthotel St. Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel St. Anton Hotel St. Anton Am Arlberg
Sporthotel St. Anton Austria/St. Anton Am Arlberg
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#15 Luxury Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Romantic Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
#17 Family Hotel in St. Anton am Arlberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sporthotel St. Anton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Wales, United Kingdom
8 months ago
2 months ago
KINGSON UPON HULL
9 months ago
KINGSON UPON HULL
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sporthotel St. Anton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors, 2 or more persons rooms, off main street/strasse.”
 of 5 bubbles murph243, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room off the street. The rooms are soundproof - unless you open the windows, of course.”
 of 5 bubbles Sara_Jen_Tru, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room at the BACK of the hotel, don't go for one at the front. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles herbGlasgow, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front offer the best views but they can be noisy. Rooms at the back are quieter. Choose an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles philipneale, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the back of the hotel is better although i was in a front room and only slight noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles peterfaze, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5