We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bergland

Show Prices
#2 of 32 Hotels in Solden
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bergland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bergland
 Click to rate
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Extremely delicious food and drinks! Very kind people. Nice Wellness where you can relax and chill inside or outside in the hot tub after skiing on the two glaciers. It's been our third stay here and we'll be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annaaa0405
Nottingham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel. Great food, excellent service and a very relaxing environment. Rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel location was excellent - very convenient for the ski lifts. We would definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simoncadby
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear simoncadby, thank you so much for your great assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments. To your next stay at Bergland Hotel we are looking forward! Best and sunny regards from Sölden...

Zuid-Beijerland, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel Bergland is everything you could wish for in a design hotel. The food is exquisite, the staff friendly and welcoming and the ambiance relaxing. Your every need to taken care of. The wellness area is clean and has every amenity. The bubble bath outside in the snow gives something extra!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy A
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy A, thank you so much for your great assessment and your secound visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments. We are looking forward to welcome you next year again at Bergland Hotel! In the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Their wi fi isn't working which forced me to pay 15 € for another GB of Data Roaming. Also when bringing up this issue to the guy at the reception, Michael [--] (for the 3rd time), he was rude and made it sound like we did not know how to use their wi fi. The host, Siggi, however knew about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra A
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra A, thank you so much for your great assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to forward your comments to the responsible departments and we are working on a better WIFI connection, for our guests.. We are really...

Skanderborg, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Are staying here for 4 Night arrived Yesterday 22nd of March 2017 - arrived late in the evenning. NO help with luggage and WIFI is not working in the room. Basic breakfast and only cleaning in the room after calling several times. OK hotel but max 3 star and service Very Very bad and arrogant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clausk1972
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear clausk1972, thank you for your assessement. Since you are currently staying here in our hotel, we are doing our best to keep you satisfied. According to our hotelstandards our receptionist asked if she can help you with your luggage. Unfortunately you didn't take this offer from our side. The technician was up in the room today at 8:00am and...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from a week skiing in Solden where we stayed at the Bergland. If you book this hotel you will not be disappointed! Upon arrival we were served a welcome drink of pressecco, the lobby is gorgeous, large open fire and modern decor. The rooms are large and comfortable with gorgeous decor. Food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisajay24
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear Lisajay24, thank you so much for your great assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to forward your comments to the responsible departments. We are really sorry you felt unjustly treated by our receptionist. Our Front Office Manager talked...

Helsinge, Denmark
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We staid in Hotel Bergland for 4 days when skiing. Very nice hotel, very good food, very nice location, very nice outdoor spa and I really cannot find anything bad to say (except for the price...) Our waitress in the restaurant was especially attentive and always met us with a welcoming smile. I would go here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreundDK
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear FreundDK, WOW thank you so much for your super assessment and your visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments. To your next stay at Bergland Hotel we are looking forward! Best and sunny regards from...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Bergland for a short ski trip last week. The hotel is beautifully decorated and designed. My room was gorgeous and the bathroom is a big as some hotel rooms. Love the blue lighting and sound system in there. My only complaint was my fridge in the room was empty throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenGG
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear GreenGG, thank you so much for your super assessment and your secound visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments. We are sorry about the fridge in your room, and for your next stay it will...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 27 February 2017

It was my second time in Bergland Hotel. Elegant, modern, with friendly and supportive staff. Josef at the breakfast recognised us immediately and provided usual high quality service. Dominic - Head of the Reception - always ready to help. Overall - great stay and great attention to details. Will recommend to everybody. will be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrzWo
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear KrzWo, thank you so much for your great assessment and your secound visit in our hotel! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are more than happy to forward your comments to the responsible departments, Josef and Dominic. We are looking forward to welcome you next year again at Bergland Hotel!...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We stayed in Bergland with our family, 2 adults and 2 kids. It was our first ski week in Austria, after having been to France in several resorts and 4-star hotels. While the hotel has good quality rooms, spa facilities and food offerings, we were not impressed overall and did not see the value of the high price we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kathrin G, Manager at Hotel Bergland, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you so much for your visit in our house and for your assessment! It is a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do have a kids activity programm during the main holidays, with entertainment evening, farm visit, pizza baking and much more. We are sorry that you have to wait for...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Solden hotels
0.2 km away
Das Central - Alpine . Luxury . Life
1.3 km away
Hotel Alphof Soelden
Hotel Alphof Soelden
#4 of 32 in Solden
141 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Valentin
Hotel Valentin
#5 of 32 in Solden
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Liebe Sonne
Hotel Liebe Sonne
#6 of 32 in Solden
119 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Tyrolerhof
Hotel Tyrolerhof
#8 of 32 in Solden
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Alpengasthof Gruner
Alpengasthof Gruner
#9 of 32 in Solden
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Food & drink at the hotel
Wine and Dine
Wine and Dine
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Superior-Hotel Bergland in Solden offers all ingredients for an allround successful winter holiday under one roof. It is a prototype of a modern ski hotel and offers a private sports shop, a ski school and access to the ski area with a cable railway. Absolute highlight: the 1,700m²-large Sky Spa on the fifth floor allows for breath-taking views of the Otztal mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bergland

Address: Dorfstrasse 114 | 6450 Sölden, Solden 6450, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Solden
Price Range: $427 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bergland 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bergland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Solden
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Solden
#2 Spa Hotel in Solden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Solden
#2 Family Hotel in Solden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bergland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the James Bond Suite. Very Nice room with a fire place. A recommondation!!”
WagemakerJochem, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The view is not stunning for the std rooms, car park but you also have the mountains in the background. 3/4 floor nearer to spa on 5th.”
Loopsi, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for rooms facing lifts. The morning view is spectacular.”
misiek1965, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“thanks for the good design all rooms are fine”
  • amazing view in the morning from our room
Bakcsy, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms are better and go high”
666Bunty, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5