We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muir Lodge Motel

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good35%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“john muir”(3 reviews)
“place to stay”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Muir Lodge Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
39
26
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
26
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn muirnational monumentplace to stayneon signcomfortable bedclose to downtownnext morningnon smokingin room coffeenice breakfaststayed one nightstreet noisesan franciscomicrowavefreewayearplugsconcord
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017

The motel room was recently remodeled and in excellent condition, comfortable bed, and a friendly clerk who checked us in. We were there for just one night, attending a high school reunion. I would recommend the Muir Lodge Motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jeff L
Response from Muirlodgemotel, Manager at Muir Lodge MotelResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Jeff, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our new rooms and staff during your high school reunion visit. See you next time on your visit back to Martinez. Cheers, Priyang Patel

Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Martinez, CA! Great location from highways and other surrounding cities, clean room, amenities include microwave and mini fridge. Several gas stations around and stores for any need. The front desk manager was very friendly....Highly recommended place to stay and will...More

Thank Fatima G
Response from Muirlodgemotel, Manager at Muir Lodge MotelResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Fatima, Happy to hear you enjoyed the stay with us during your visit to Martinez. We appreciate the kind words and letting future guest know about the good experience you had staying at the Muir Lodge. Hope to see you soon. Cheers, Priyang Patel

Reviewed August 6, 2017

This motel is kind of retro, as evidenced by it's cool neon sign. The rooms are small, but not in a bad way. They appear to have been upgraded recently, and some construction was underway in other rooms. Everything was clean and well maintained. My...More

Thank SoCalBurt
Response from Muirlodgemotel, Manager at Muir Lodge MotelResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear you enjoy our retro feel with our updated contemporary guest rooms. Our parking lot will be re-stripped soon after we are finished with our rooms, so we apologize for the tight parking. Martinez as a whole gives a...More

Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

This is probably the worst hotel experience I've had so far. We checked in around midnight and checked out 15 min later and went in search of another hotel. The air in the room was extremely humid and the smell was repulsive. We both stopped...More

Thank Soren-Sweden
Response from Muirlodgemotel, Manager at Muir Lodge MotelResponded July 30, 2017

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear you experienced issues with the room you had been checked into. Our rooms are not usually humid and might be because of our hot summer season. I will address this issue with staff and find a solution for...More

Reviewed July 16, 2017

I was in the freshly renovated room 2. The furniture and equpiment where excellent. Without earplugs it was hardly to fall into sleep because of the streetnoise. The Hosts where very nice and helpful. Closed by is a nice breakfast cafe. All in All a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RetoChLo
Response from Muirlodgemotel, General Manager at Muir Lodge MotelResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Guest, Happy to hear our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. We are glad you liked our newly renovated rooms and hope to see you on your next visit to Martinez. The breakfast cafe is a little gem on Alhambra ave. Thank...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Martinez
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Muir Lodge Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Need to install window sheer curtains so you can have natural light with privacy."
Read review
"If you would like a clean deluxe and comfortable place to stay this place is it"
Read review
"Could use a curtain in the bathroom window for more privacy."
Read review
"Outstanding shower!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing