We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jakobwirt

0.2 km from Westendorf centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Peter-Neuschmid-Strasse 1, Westendorf 6363, Austria
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jakobwirt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We have visited Jakobwirt for several summers the past years, because we are welcomed as family every time. The family and staff is very warmhearted and the service is friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern, with the real authentic Austrian atmosphere and breathtaking view over the mountains. Central location in the city. We can highly recommend this hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gitte O
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you for your lovely write-up , we are so happy you did enjoy so far your several Holidays with us. Looking forward welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards - Annemarie Ziepl and Family

East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

This is a belated review, we stayed at the Jakobwirt in February for one week, two adults and our 5 year old son, Felix, we all had a wonderful time and Frau Ziepl and her family did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, the room was comfortable and very clean, the food was varied and tasty and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Family, thank you for your effort writing this lovely report. And more than happy you and Felix did enjoy your stay with us. Best wishes and hope to welcome you again soon. Annemarie Ziepl -and Family and all our staff!

Drogheda, Ireland
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This is a beautiful, family run hotel, offering great food, friendly service and very accommodating where no request was too much to ask. The decor is a little old style but quaint and very clean. The choice of evening meal was varied and the junior menu offered small portions of the adult menu, with a great salad bar. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie Q
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Jackie and Family and friends, thank you for your time writing this good report. We are happy to hear you all enjoyed your skiing week with us. Any other time we like to be here for you. Best wishes and have a good year. Annemarie Ziepl and Family and all our staff

Cobh Cork
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We, my wife and I stayed at the Jakobwirt for the second year in a row and we were not disappointed. The homeliness coupled with all the amenities,the food, the staff, the location, etc, etc, makes this hotel perfect. We could not consider staying anywhere else if/when we return to Westendorf. Many thanks to all family and staff for adding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianc101
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

dear Norma & Brian, happy to hear you did enjoy your skiing holiday with us again. best wishes and have a good year. Annemarie Ziepl & family & staff

Reviewed 24 March 2016

It's a good hotel, no doubt about it but we're not sure if it has the right value for money if compared to less expensive hotels. Standard breakfast, every day the same. Dinner was pretty good. But this napkin in a bag rule is not good, if you're napkin is dirty the first day out of 3, you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert v
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

dear guest, thank you for making the effort to write this report. we do know, we have a very honest calculation for 7 nights breakfast, room, 6 course dinner and all the facilities to be used in the hotel for EUR 647,50 pP. in this price is EUR 21,00 visitors tax and 10 % vat incl. maybe you can compaire...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

this hotel is no way 4* . The decor and furnishings are old. the food is poor. the service was good but the staff do not speak english which makes ordering food tricky. i was shown to a dingy cold room and when asked to be upgraded was told that since i had booked through Inghams there was little chance.a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Congdon, We read your report and feel sorry, you were not talking to us the whole week as we were present every day. We take comments as a chance to improve our service - they should be fair. You booked a single room and on arrival you asked for a double room/ balcony/ southfacing - for single use....

Herstmonceux, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Just returned from the Jakobwirt with our party of ten after a good week of skiing. The hotel was excellent - rooms comfortable, cleaned everyday and food good. Swimming pool available as was the sauna if you wished to partake. Boot room good with heated rails for the boots. Staff were efficient and very friendly especially the restaurant staff. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue S
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear Watson Party, thanky your for your time writing such a good report. As you know travelling in high season a Hotel is happy to be booked out - it will always be noisier. January and March will be quieter for next time. Sorry for the curch bells - Austria is catholic so there will be always bells. Best wishes...

belfast
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Room was satisfactory, not much on the TV in English, (fatback TV), shower/bath was clean and warm, bed was comfy, room comfortably warm. Dinners were substantial and filling, service excellent, breakfast mostly cold stuff, scrambled and boiled eggs, no toast, (pity!), distance to slopes bout 150 paces thru the town. Drying room underneath and swimming pool available to resident. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tonyoneshed
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and your writing. As you were guest in catholic country church bells will ring. Best wishes and hope to welcome you again. Annemarie Ziepl and Family / team

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We had a fabulous week at this Hotel in the nice village of Westendorf. Our rooms were furnished in comfortable tyrolean style, they had Balconies and good sized bathrooms. There were flat screen TVs and WiFi (reasonable signal in the room) for a few Euros for the week. We were on a family holiday and enjoyed the relaxed and cosy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OPAHCG
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dar guests, thank you for your time writing such a very good report. We are so happy you and your granchildren did enjoy their stay with us. Best wishes from here and we hope to welcome you again. Familie Ziepl and all our team.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Just returned from a 7-day ski holiday to Westendorf, stayed with partner as part of a group of 12 of us. Super hotel ... spacious, roomy public areas, very helpful and friendly staff, great facilities with a pool, infra red room, sauna, super atmospheric bar downstairs with Cambell running it, rooms were spotless and roomy, balcony was great, short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Annemarie Z, Owner at Hotel Jakobwirt, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you so much for your time writing this superb report about your holiday staing with us. We are all very happy you did enjoy your stay and you are so right - there are always a few things which we could do better. Certaily we are aware about the W-Lan, in our country we just to not...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westendorf
0.2 km away
Hotel Schermer
Hotel Schermer
#1 of 7 in Westendorf
138 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#3 of 7 in Westendorf
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Glockenstuhl
Hotel Glockenstuhl
#4 of 7 in Westendorf
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Gasthof Aschenwald
Gasthof Aschenwald
#5 of 7 in Westendorf
15 reviews
4.2 km away
Sporthotel Brixen
Sporthotel Brixen
#1 of 4 in Brixen im Thale
35 reviews
1.4 km away
Windau Lodge
Windau Lodge
#1 of 29 in Westendorf
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make yourselves at home in our family-run boutique hotel.Our hotel is ideally located in the center of Westendorf, but only a stone strow away from landscape! All sports- and leisure facilities are in walking distance!Come and enjoy our mountains, the crisp clear air, pure spring water and warm-hearted people. We'd like to take care of you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Jakobwirt

Address: Peter-Neuschmid-Strasse 1, Westendorf 6363, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Westendorf
Price Range: $197 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jakobwirt 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jakobwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jakobwirt Hotel Westendorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jakobwirt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jakobwirt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 3rd floor of west wing overlooking the mountains.”
  • View from main entrance!
 of 5 bubbles G1172IWjohnw, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the hotel have lovely views over the mountains. This is also the quieter side, with no substantial road alongside.”
  • (Basic) double room (3rd floor)
 of 5 bubbles Andydavy, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewclaridge, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“central location, close to the ski shops and ski lifts; adjacent to the local church with lovely bells - very quaint”
 of 5 bubbles 568jackieq, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on third floor good views. Rooms on front have good view but can be noisy with people outside!”
 of 5 bubbles suesY2310CT, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5