We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Naturist Solaris Residence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Naturist Solaris Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Naturist Solaris Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
Wales
Reviewed 3 November 2015

This is a huge resort. Many restaurants, food mostly good. The best restaurant was by the swimming pool on the front where fresh fish and seafood was great. Large area for motorhomes too. The architecture of the accommodation a bit of a reminder of the communist past but that is the only negative comment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwalesnaturist
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for staying in our resort. Thank you for taking part of your precious time to share your impressions with us. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services. We hope to have the honor of...

Reviewed 13 September 2015

This was a trip to a new resort and new country to me so was a bit apprehensive. I didn't need to be. We stayed on a half board basis. From arrival right through to departure the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean and tidy, it consisted of a bathroom, bedroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robin S
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Robin, On behalf of Valamar Riviera, we would like to thank you very much for staying in our resort. Thank you for taking part of your precious time to share your impressions with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Resort. We are always trying to make all of our guests feel welcome...

Belmont, California, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Basically a nice place, very nice buffe dinner, ok facilities but I can't understand why there are no fridge in the rooms! It's 38 degrees celsius outside and its up to me if I wanna buy some beer/water/food and keep in my room. When asking the reception the answer was that I don't need it since I'm on half-board......wifi ONLY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruzdi E
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for staying in our Resort. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services. Regarding to the fridge in the rooms, we plan through procurement of additional fixed assets to improve equipment in all our rooms....

Reviewed 16 August 2015

I'm a young italian naturist guy and I've been in the Solaris Naturist Camping around the end of July and the beginning of August of this year and last year (I took part to ENY rally in your camping). I'm writing to complain about non-nudist guests since Solaris Naturist Camping is a naturist camping (not a mixed/clothing optional camping), I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FedericoVan90
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Riviera, we would like to thank You very much for staying in our resort. Thank You for taking part of your precious time to share your impressions with us. We feel sorry if we didn`t fulfill Your expectations. Campsite Solaris was always naturist campsite and according to the house rule stay on the beach...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We spent 6 nights in middle June, half board, in a double room without air conditioning. Overall we enjoyed our stay a lot, and we recommend this naturist resort to couples like us who have no stupid medieval shame in being naked among other naked people and who want to chill out a little bit under the Mediterranean sun. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EarlyLittleBird
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Riviera, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our resort. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Also it is great to hear that You have enjoyed Your vacation with us, it makes us very happy and also proud. Your comments...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We have been guests in apartments for 10 years and very satisfied with the services. The evening music & dancing program in the 2015 shall not be worse than last year. The Sunday music is also something for nature and nice music lovers. For the next seasons it would be recommended to modernize the Galeb beach with some water sculptures...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samo P
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Riviera, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our resort. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services. We appreciate Your recommendations. I can assure you that quality and courteous service is...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Adequate accommodation but the beds were not the best. Nice atmosphere and inexpensive when you consider breakfast and dinner along with all the beer and wine you want to drink with the evening meal included in the price of the hotel room cost. Stoney beach so take along reef shoes. Great pool if you don't want to use the almost...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GJramm
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much, on behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, for staying in our campsite. Your comments are of high importance to us, because they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. This was really a nice letter; very motivating to our crew. It made us happy and proud to hear that...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 28 August 2014

half board is compulsory when you stay in the hotel rooms, but I honestly preferred eating out then to have to suffer the synthetic re-glued meats, the partly rotten fruits, the over-cooked vegetables, the deepfreezed fish, the synthetic saucages for breakfast, the almost liquid stuff that was supposed to be yogurth, etc etc... cheap meat, cheap fish, cheap cheap everything...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marise D
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Marise, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I want to thank you very much for staying in our camp and the most important that you shared with us your impressions. Your comments are of high importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services and...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed six days - staff good but some speak very good English and other less so, most the of the other guests are campers and are German, Italian or Slovenian - we went for a superior double room sea side which was good (no sea view as blocked by cooling trees) Half Board some of the food on offer in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Derek P
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our resort. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our...

Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were staying just 1 one night during our cycling tour through Istria and been amazed by this campsite. They offered us also a “free range lot” for the reasonable price without electricity and other necessities, which we didn’t need while traveling light with bicycles. The campsite has lots separated with hedges which we first saw in Croatia. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samo D
Zgrablić D, Manager at Naturist Solaris Residence, responded to this review

Dear all, On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I would like to thank you very much for staying in our resort Solaris. We are grateful that you have shared with us impressions from that period. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tar-Vabriga
0.6 km away
Valamar Club Tamaris
25.5 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
650 reviews
2.1 km away
Aminess Laguna Hotel
Aminess Laguna Hotel
#2 of 14 in Novigrad
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Aminess Maestral Hotel
Aminess Maestral Hotel
#1 of 14 in Novigrad
396 reviews
19.9 km away
Valalta Naturist Camp
Valalta Naturist Camp
#1 of 206 in Rovinj
281 reviews
18.3 km away
Naturist Park Koversada Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Naturist Solaris Residence

Address: Solaris 1, Tar-Vabriga 52465, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Tar-Vabriga
Price Range: $68 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naturist Solaris Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Naturist Solaris Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturist Solaris Residence Hotel Tar-Vabriga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naturist Solaris Residence staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Naturist Solaris Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't any”
 of 5 bubbles crazyxxxx, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want an apartment with A/C make sure to request initially.”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldraut, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good located and realy not far from the coast.”
 of 5 bubbles Zoran18, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room closer to beach and dining. Rooms can be far away.”
 of 5 bubbles AnotherMark, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We camped, but plenty of different plots to choose from with varying prices, the cheaper ones further from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles sjc_three, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay