We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apartments Polynesia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartments Polynesia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Starogard, Poland
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was in Umag for one week. We stayed in Polynesia. The apartaments were nice and clean. Accomodation was good. The Wifi is available in Reception. Nice swimming pool near to apartaments. The place is around 3 km from centre of Umag.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiktoria G
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

i don't know what are the prices in peak season, but if you come in last week in september you will pay 20 euro per day, so very cheep. apartments are modest but you'll get all that you need for good stay, if you are not too demanding, but for that price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rsim300
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Polynesia apt basic but clean. The surrounding area was good very relaxed and friendly. It was nice to get away from commercial holiday. Good selection of shops restaurants and super markets on site. Excellent pool facilities and access to beach . For a change of scene a 20 Min train ride takes you into Umag town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbie2468
Velenje, Slovenia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very good place for summer vacation - apartmens are located in forest. Beautifull Bay beach with swiming pool, tobogan, mini golf, restaurants, food shop, bars, ice cream, massage, sup rent. City Umag is just few km away. Famous ATP tennis court is very close.... Apartements are good, with average furniture,Tv, small kitchen and bathroom...Its good experience to take tourist boat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jure K
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Polynesia apartments are the last in the long line of beach hotels/apps on the Umag sealine. So the place is not really crowded. The surroundings have everything you need to make your stay pleasant: playgrounds are simple but close to apps, markets are conveniently situated, the pool is large, and evening animation is good. The only small problem was with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marina L
Budapest
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We (2 adults+2 kids) spent 1 week holiday in Polynesia apartments. The apartment itself was spacious, clean, and have lot of cupboards and shelves to store your things. We liked the big terrace (with plastic chairs and table) to have rest or play board games. I think the apartment gives you what a 3* apartments should give. Ok, it could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weva_budapest
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear weva_budapest, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your experience with other travellers. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with your stay in our resort and we are especially glad that you liked our restaurant offer. Your compliments have been forwarded to our...

Trnava Region, Slovakia
Reviewed 8 August 2016

First of all I have to say, that we were very satisfied with our vacation, but not because of the accommodation itself. The resort is very nice, lot of trees, flowers, close to the beach, nice pool, variety of possibilities of spending time - sports, nice bike trails, restaurants, shops, it is close to Umag. The apartments we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lu132014
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The rooms needs renovation, they are dark and wet, and don't look like on the pictures. Service are very poor. Only the pool is ok,but too small for all guests. Very poor Wifi - internet use was possible only in the reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena K
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The rooms need a lot of renovation and cleaning. We stayed in a house that is very close to the road so the cars were really loud, especially if we had the window open (which we always did because there is now AC). The kitchen is poorly equipted. However if you're not looking for a luxurious stay and if you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hana H
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Hana H, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor travellers. We regret that your stay in our resort was not completely satisfactory. We always aim to do everything we can to ensure all our guests receive the best service and enjoy a unique holiday experience. I regret the fact...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is a low budget apartment complex. Quite crowded and very international. Relaxed. Staff does not know how to behave. For example, in a breakfast restaurant they talk to each other loudly using curse words all the time (like "Jebe...."). When I asked about the Wi-Fi, a lady responded "I don't know. I just started working here." I asked her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
GeneraManagerITU, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear TravelF0rW0rkAndFun, Thank you for choosing Polynesia as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is of great value for us, and you have our commitment, from both the hotel management and all the staff, that all your comments will be used to improve our services and make sure that all of our...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.6 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
0.5 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
599 reviews
2.3 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Kanegra Apartments
Kanegra Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kanegra
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
#1 of 14 in Umag
678 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Katoro Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $29 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Polynesia staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartments Polynesia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for Apartments with view”
 of 5 bubbles 624jurek, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no free wi-fi in room's.”
 of 5 bubbles Bladziej, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“An apartment away from the pool area may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PeterA596, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for apartments far away from stage (pool area) if you want to avoid being awake during weekends due to loud music.”
 of 5 bubbles nibu1979, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Consider asking to be away from the outdoor music area unless your happy to kept awake/join in.”
 of 5 bubbles gillianw870, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay