We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apartments Polynesia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apartments Polynesia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartments Polynesia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Trento, Italy
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have just had a 3days-2nights stay at Apartment Polynesia on June 2014. The price for 2 nights for 3 persons was just 68.80 euros - which means about 11.50 euro per person per night. Having this premise in mind, I have to say that Apartment Polynesia has represented a great value for money choice! The apartment was old, but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank drepi
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear drepi, It is a big pleasure to see such a positive comment about our Resort. We are happy to hear that you liked your apartment and that you had everything you needed inside. As for the check-in and check-out, our reception staff is doing its best to reduce the standing in lines, but sometimes it happens that all our...

ljubljana
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very old aparments, old damaged furniture. Spiders on the top, don't eat inside- ants arrive immedeately. remote controler without bateries, "fully equiped kitchen"- in reality there are two old (but really old) electrical panels, it takes around 15 minute to boil water for coffie. they are so closed to each other, you can't use both of them. Bring your cookware...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sporty_slo
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear sporty_slo, Thank you for taking the time and leaving this review about your stay in Polynesia. Every comment is very welcome and helps us to provide a better service so our guests can really be satisfied. We are happy to hear you liked our swimming pool area because we are trying really hard to keep everything clean and in...

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Looking at the pictures on their website the apartments look great. But when we got there the reality was everything but great - no aircondition, small and old apartments, we were unable to properly close the windows and balcony doors, the kitchen area was so small we never even used it.. The flats are overpriced - 111EUR/night (for 3 people)!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryLou_on_the_go
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear MaryLou_on_the_go, Thank you for posting your impressions on TripAdvisor. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and make their stay pleasant and unforgettable. This is why I am very sorry that you didn't contact our Guest Experience Department or the Reception during your stay. Normally we are here for your holiday so any inconvenience that comes along,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one week- with my dog. I would never go back. Poor accommodation ( very small rooms- I had to carry the small table out to get to the bed-plus to make a room for the fog to sleep on the floor-no cleaning service - just a towel change once a week. No beach- bad access to water, "dog...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michaela K
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Michaela K, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We try to do our best to satisfy every guest and we are very unhappy when a guest returns home unsatisfied with her/his vacation. In your specific case, I regret you did not contact the Reception because normally we can react promptly by sending the Housekeeping staff...

Long Beach, Ca
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is the nicest thing I can say about the room we had at the Apartments Polynesia. Sadly, the property has not been kept up. Even more sad is the brochure displays "Polynesia-like" setting and the property is anything but. The room was damaged and I was quite amused to see bar codes on furniture. The front desk area was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tennistrek
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear tennistrek, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in Polynesia. We are aware that our village is new but we are certainty doing our best to keep it in order. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our evening shows and tennis tournaments. We will have in mind your comments...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we spent 1 week there, and have just good experiences. Food was good, and the staff (animators) at children's Mini Club was very helpful and proactive. Despite of bad weather, we have spent amazing 7 days there.

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank APM2013
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear APM2013, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very happy you have spent a nice week here in Polynesia and we are looking forward to seeing you again next year. We will forward your praise to the Mini Club team! Kind regards, Željko Pintarić Guest Experience Manager

Europe
Reviewed 23 July 2013

First the positives: + truly friendly reception staff + food choice and quality - self service in central "restaurant" + towels smell nice and fresh + pine trees offer plenty of shadow on the beach + flat large enough for 2 adults 2 kids + enough storage in bedroom closets + friendly staff in both grocery stores (market) and small...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank niaga_em
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear vl1970, Thank you for the time and effort you have put in this detailed description of your stay in TN Polynesia. Every comment, positive or negative, is a help in the improvement of our services and thanks to them, we can really work on the areas that should be upgraded. All your compliments will be forwarded to all our...

Caesarea, Israel
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Walking around the premises of Apartments Polynesia gave me an eerie feeling of traveling back in time to a Kibbutz vacation some 40 years ago - small houses scattered in spacious wooded grounds, the song of birds, a central dining hall (they call it restaurant here), no air condition in the apartments (not even a fan), all very peaceful and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Yael G
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Yael G, thank you very much for your comments and for sharing it with the other travellers. It makes me happy that people from all around the world come and visit Croatia and Resort. I am glad that you liked your stay in Polynesia, and appreciated the peacefulness and tranquillity of our Resort. I must say that all our...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 June 2013

In my opinion Apartments Polynesia have everything you need to have a great time on your vacation. I was there for the second time now and I would recomend it to everyone. A few years ago I was there with my family for the first time and this year I went back with my friends. I like the location, beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Dazda1
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Dasa Z, please accept my gratitude for writing this review. We are always glad when we have satisfied guests and we do try to adapt our offer to every age group. Your praise will be passed to the Team of Polynesia Resort. Since you were thrilled with your vacation, we are expecting you to come back next year! Kind...

Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This place was recommended by our friends. We are a young family so for the last two years our travel plans where put beside. Our daughter is now three years old and she is ready to travel. We decided to do a Croatian by the coast Road trip and our first stop was at your place. The place was very...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Petra555_13
IstraturistUmag, Manager at Apartments Polynesia, responded to this review

Dear Petra555_13, It is a pleasure to answer to your comment. We are very glad that you recognized our resort for what it is: a family friendly resort. Because of our guests we try to keep Polynesia natural emphasizing importance of the surroundings and environmental friendly bungalows. Although we don’t have a big number of employees in our animation team,...

265 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.6 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
0.5 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
599 reviews
2.3 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Kanegra Apartments
Kanegra Apartments
#1 of 1 in Kanegra
239 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
#1 of 14 in Umag
678 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Katoro Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Polynesia is located in the Katoro tourist resort of Umag, just outside the city centre. Home to the largest swimming pool in Umag, the Polynesia property is the perfect destination for a sun-filled holiday. When finished with your swim in the pool, take in the scenic views of the Adriatic Sea or enjoy one of the countless other outdoor activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Polynesia

Address: Katoro - Catoro 31, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $29 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Polynesia 3*
Number of rooms: 516
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Polynesia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Polynesia Hotel Umag
Sol Melia Umag
Sol Polynesia Apartments Umag
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Polynesia staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Apartments Polynesia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for Apartments with view”
 of 5 bubbles 624jurek, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no free wi-fi in room's.”
 of 5 bubbles Bladziej, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“An apartment away from the pool area may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PeterA596, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for apartments far away from stage (pool area) if you want to avoid being awake during weekends due to loud music.”
 of 5 bubbles nibu1979, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Consider asking to be away from the outdoor music area unless your happy to kept awake/join in.”
 of 5 bubbles gillianw870, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay