We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sol Garden Istra

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Sol Garden Istra
Sol Garden Istra
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

685 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Slovenia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went there to relax, but experienced the opposite. Since there is limit space around the pool we where wet all the time - because of the children constantly jumping in. Just imagen that you cant even read. On the left side is worse since the condense is falling on you from the top. I understand its a matter of parents,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita K
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice, facing west, so warmed up nicely in the afternoon!! Fellow travellers were not as lucky and complained of cold rooms and beds. The Hotel just opened the day before we arrived, it is a big complex with several buildings which is pleasant in the summer, not ideal in winter!!! Housekeeping was spotty, after a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank viennasil
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No heat in the bathroom. Very pleasent and healpfull personal offering additional blankets. However you should avoid room 63 as despite of three interventions in two days the barhroom is still not heated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomaz B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I are staying at this hotel for a few days and up until now I have very mixed feelings about it. The rooms are nice and big, although they could easily be cleaner (I found two spiders hanging around on the wall next to the bed, at eye-level, complete with what looked like days old cobwebs. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aparteo
Griže, Slovenija
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Normal hotel with simple meals. But the location is interesting. A lot of green places around the hotel. Pool in hotel is not big and not too small. Very friendly and good massages at spa, by the way sauna is too noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 909andrej
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear 909andrej, Greetings from hotel Sol Garden Istra. Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your valuable experince with other travellers. I belive that you are type of guest who prefers active holiday, therefore I will be free to invite you to visit us again during summertime, when all of our outdoor points and facilities are operational. I am...

Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

As I was our first time visiting Croatia we chose this hotel as it had been recommended to us and it didn't disappoint. Clean hotel with enough to keep the children entertained, the food was good and had plenty of variety although pick your times carefully when to eat as it can be busy at times. Not much around the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twintown07
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear twintown07, Thank you for for giving us the opportunity to host you in our hotel and thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience! We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we have fulfilled your expectations. Kind regards from Umag. Mario Migles General Manager

Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We stayed here with family. Nice big room, clean and big beds. Didn't like the bed cover as it just raped around the blanket and tuck in at the bottom so you have to fight you way out, but these is not a big deal. The food was ok. The staff could be nicer, I missed some smiles and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markokremzar
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear markokremzar, Greetings from Sol Garden Istra! I am glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Sorry to read that you had to fight with bed cover, more sorry that you did not reported it, we would find a solution within a minute. I apologize for disadvantages with our employees, your suggestion has...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a great family holiday here this August. Nothing was too much for the staff at this hotel and they made all our children feel very special. The kids entertainment team and the fitness team were great. There were lots of activities on that we wanted to take part in - zumba, spinning classes in the pool! Every day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny1973
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Jenny1973, After reading your review I can only say thank you from the heart. We are doing our best to fulfill and exceed your needs and expectations. Comments like yours are best reward for the effort we are giving every minute and I can not describe how proud I am of our hotel Sol Garden Istra and especially of...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We would highly recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and beds very comfortable. With regard to food, there was a good range each morning and evening mostly freshly cooked. The hotel is very near the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amaismy
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear amaismy, Thank you for staying in our hotel. It is always a big pleasure to read that with our facilities, offer and service we have made your stay enjoyable. All the comments and feedbacks are forwarded to all employees and comments like your is what makes our day better. Best regards from Umag, Mario Migles General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We spent 4 days at this hotel in the middle of August, which is the holiday month for thousands of European children. and they seemed to be all there when we were. This hotel is large, modern, 4 swimming pools, a water-park for kids, etc. We took the "Half Pension" deal, which meant breakfast and dinner. The food was surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritazell
GeneraManagerITU, General Manager at Sol Garden Istra, responded to this review

Dear Ritazell, Thank you for giving us opportunity to welcome you in our hotel and for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor visitors. We are glad you have enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. We are trying to satisfy as many needs and wishes as possible. Every day we are striving to have our clients collect memorable moments from their...

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (277)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Outside Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Poolside Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Standard Double Poolside Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Umag
0.3 km away
Melia Coral
Melia Coral
#3 of 14 in Umag
604 reviews
2.5 km away
Sol Umag
Sol Umag
#2 of 14 in Umag
534 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Stella Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Hotel Laguna Parentium
0.9 km away
Melia Istrian Villas
0.3 km away
Sol Aurora
Sol Aurora
#7 of 14 in Umag
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Sol Garden Istra in Umag uniquely couples contemporary design with motifs of authentic Istrian history, creating a hotel of unmatched distinction. With specialised amenities for bicyclists, this hotel is a top bike hotel in Croatia. The hotel also offers fun and activities for the whole family: an outdoor water park, wellness centre and access to the Sport Art centre, which is complete with sports grounds for football, handball and basketball. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sol Garden Istra

Address: Katoro 19, Umag 52470, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Umag
Price Range: $105 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Garden Istra 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sol Garden Istra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Garden Istra Umag
Sol Garden Istra Hotel Umag
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Umag
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Umag
#1 Spa Hotel in Umag
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Umag
#4 Family Hotel in Umag
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Sol Garden Istra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have more see view.”
 of 5 bubbles 909andrej, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were in the main hotel rather than the village and it seemed more modern. We had a beach facing room at the front”
 of 5 bubbles Jenny1973, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay attention to what they claim to be. The price of the rooms was half one year ago.”
  • Broken plugs
  • There is not enough pressure for hot water, the water mixer is completely open.
  • No working light
  • Short blankets for the beds
  • Foam ?
  • Small sofa bed
 of 5 bubbles paolo_borghesi, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“When it's at full occupancy it may be better to have a room closer to reception, as the small lifts can become busy”
 of 5 bubbles martim4, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No drawer space, but managed with shelf room and ingenious use of tha suitcase holder.”
 of 5 bubbles georgewB6952OP, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay