We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kona Seaside Hotel

CancelonUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$129*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kona Seaside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 958: English reviews
Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night at this hotel. I arrived 2 hours before check-in and they allowed me to have my room. They were very accommodating. They gave me a breakfast voucher for the restaurant next door (which I loved). My room was clean. The carpet was green and gave me a 60s vibe. I can't really give it a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riseofthephoenix
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Although your stay with us was brief, we appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review of out hotel!

Coromandel, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Situated spitting distance from the pier,this is part of a family chain(Kimi) of well run,managed and staffed Hotels.. Comfortable clean rooms,good bathroom and Quiet.. Bank ATM,ABC store,shopping all very handy.Kona Trolley stop at pier opp Splashers.. Major malls only $10 Kona Cab fare away.. Great Restaurant for breakfast,Splashers Grill.. An excellent front desk only to willing to help out..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa for your wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We are glad you found value and convenience at our property!

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My Dad and I stayed here twice in 2014 and once in 2015 on our annual winter trip. We were very happy both stays. The rooms are modest, but comfortable and clean. The decor is a bit dated but we have found we prefer older style to modern. Breakfast at the neighbouring restaurant is included and very satisfying. Walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyz R
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you and your family members back soon! Thank you for your continued support of our family owned and operated hotel!

Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a good hotel for proximity to the airport. We chose it for our first night after a long day of travel. The rooms are clean, bed comfy, the pool area is nice too. We also stayed here on our last day in Hawaii before a night flight out. That time we had a great room on the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellightyear
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our property's value and convenience. We are working diligently with the city to resolve the parking issues caused by recent ordinances. Mahalo!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I am not picky nor do I stay in 5 star hotels regularly but I think this hotel is crazy too expensive for what they offer. Additional fees for parking. Dated rooms. And to top it all off - I had to kill not one but tow cockroaches in my room. They told me I could check in after 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Choney17
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Choney17, We apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us. If you would like to discuss further details and allow us to provide a resolution, please contact me at ckramer@seasidehotelshawaii.com. Mahalo, Connie Kramer Director of Guest Relations

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The room was priced expensively for the size of the beds and amenities. No coffee in lobby or breakfast provided. Parking is $5 and if the lot fills up, they make you park in public parking which is a Tow Away Zone from 2 am to 5 am.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mk08816
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha mk08816, We apologize for your recent stay experience. It was an oversight that we did not restock your room with the complimentary coffee for the in-room coffeemaker. Front desk will always provide coffee or room amenities upon request. With regards to the parking, the city recently enacted strict ordinances that impacts our hotel parking. We are sorry for the...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here as a last stop on a road trip around the island and chose it for its location near the beachfront, and, proximity to the airport. We were not disappointed at all. Staff was busy and professional, and did their best to have a room ready earlier than check-in. Pool was empty and quiet. Walked to excellent restaurant....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan L
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We only stayed for one night - priced right and close to the airport (7 miles). We were pleased with the comfortable and clean room, kind and courteous staff and the location is very convenient to downtown Kona and the waterfront. The pool area looked clean and inviting (though, we didn't have time to ).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank World-Treasures
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Although your stay was brief, we're happy we could provide value and convenience to you. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Upon check-in, I was told that my room wasn’t ready because the check-in time has been moved to 4pm (which is NOT posted on the website!). The girl helping me (Lovey) apologized saying it should be ready soon. I was then informed that there was NO PARKING left for the night because it was all reserved by first come, first...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nellz808
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha nellz808, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the recent experience you had at our property. We truly appreciate kama'aina supporting our local business and do our best to provide consistent service and value accommodations. With regards to the check-in time, the information is posted in our FAQ section on our website as well as on the reservation confirmation emails....

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Nothing great, could use a face lift. Clean and good location. Parking is very limited and I wasn't there earlier enough to park in their lot. I was referred to a public parking lot over a half block away. When I went to my car in the morning, a traffic ticket for $70 was under my windshield. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShadowRocco
SeasideHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Kona Seaside Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha ShadowRocco, Thank you for your honest feedback. We truly appreciate it. The city has recently passed strict ordinances that have affected our parking accommodations. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are working diligently to find a resolution for the issue. Mahalo.

484 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (56)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanview Room (Alternative) (47)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Superior Poolview Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kailua-Kona hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
0.5 km away
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
#13 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
Wyndham Mauna Loa Village
#8 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
234 reviews
1.2 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,797 reviews
9.7 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kona Seaside Hotel

Address: 75-5646 Palani Rd, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1699
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $193 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kona Seaside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Kona Seaside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kona Seaside Kailua
Hotel Kona Seaside
Kona Seaside Hotel Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kona Seaside Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
kansas
1 month ago
Bellvue, USA
9 days ago
Seattle, Washington, United States
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Kona Seaside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the back (south) side away from Pualani Street for less noise.”
TimeZonePilot, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have better views and better trade wind breezes.”
714RichardJ, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“There are no real views, so it isn't a factor in selecting a room.”
SillyBlonde, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Pool side catches the breeze.”
doginkau, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“None to offer - I did not have a good room. Sorry.”
, 10 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$126* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$129
Booking.comUS$139
Expedia.comUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates