We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hale Maluhia Country Inn

11 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good55%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)Write a Review
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese tea housetropical paradisethe big islanddaveguests
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This was a perfect out-of-the-way place to acclimate myself to the time change while on a longer trip to the island. The Dave and Miriam were extremely responsive to all needs before and during the trip. I needed a little help finding the driveway and...More

Thank Sarah A
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place in the country. You feel like you are in a little piece of tropical paradise. You go to bed hearing the frogs and they are busy! The only one downside is that the are in triangle road and then have...More

Thank Lin P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay in the Japanese Tea House was comfortable & sometimes tranquil. The room was clean & inviting. The new owners are working very hard at making their guest's stay comfortable & inviting as they work to make the many required renovations to the rooms...More

Thank Kent N
Response from Dave and Miriam C, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 2 weeks ago

We love the Japanese Tea House. So glad you did too! It was our pleasure hosting you.

Reviewed 3 January 2018

This was the worst place we stayed at during our 10 day trip in Hawaii. I booked this B&B based upon its pictures online as the amenities in the pictures look new and clean. However, you will find these pictures very exaggerating once you stay...More

6  Thank christinexchen
Response from Dave and Miriam C, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 11 January 2018

Aloha Christine and Ryan, We hope you are enjoying a beautiful day as the one here in Kona. We were so happy to see you and your parents taking pictures and enjoying the property so much. We were also happy to see you enjoy your...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017

We stayed in the Jasmine room for just one night, our last night on the Island. I wish we would have booked at least one more night. The grounds are lovely and the new owners have robust plans to upgrade the rooms and grounds. The...More

Thank krishemlein
Response from Dave and Miriam C, Owner at Hale Maluhia Country InnResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words. It was our honor serving you. Dave & Miriam

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hale Maluhia Country Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"There are 7 rooms varying from really small (one queen or king bed) to really big (small house)."
Read review
"Japanese Tea House."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing