We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard King Kamehameha\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,341: English reviews
BALDWIN
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My first trip to rthe Big Island and this Hotel. My Wife and I shard our 50th wedding anniversary on the big island. And we stayed at this hotel. The staff, the maids, And all persons involve with sitting up trips. All where just simply outstanding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marandly
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us on your special occasion! We could not be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel was such a great experience. It is always a treat to read reviews from our guests and to learn about what...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What a great spot to stay , central location and friendly staff . Some work being done to the pier while we were there but hey things must get repaired and caused no problems . Loved the relaxed lifestyle of the area .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toydus
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Mahalo

Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent a week here and were very impressed with the hotel and the very friendly staff. The parking was not the best and several times we had to park long distances from our room. But overall we would certainly stay there again. It's very conveniently located around many shops and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrentRF .
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your vacation in Hawaii and for sharing your wonderful comments. We were so pleased to learn that you and your family had a nice time while staying with us and enjoyed your accommodations in addition to the friendliness of our staff. The next time you are visiting the area we...

San Diego
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Overall a good hotel and just a cut above what is typically expected at a Courtyard branded hotel chain. Although the hotel is centrally located in Kona, making it easy to head to the north and south ends of the Big Island, the beach and pool areas at the hotel are small and not outstanding. You definitely want to head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley Y
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Although you have expressed an appreciation for our hotel staff and convenient location it is disappointing to learn that our room size did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will allow us to welcome you back the next time you are visiting the Big Island. Mahalo

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed over Fourth of July, and we were able to see the parade and fireworks from our balcony. Though our room faced the street, with the sliding doors closed we did not hear much noise - except for the occasional emergency vehicle. The hotel is perfectly located near shopping, dining, and the bay. The luau was amazing. My kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmrincon
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your review of Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We are delighted that you had such a great time and enjoyed the Island Breeze Luau. We are pleased to learn that you had a nice time while staying with us and enjoyed your accommodations and amenities in addition to the convenient location. Please visit us again...

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Spent a long weekend here and as always was happy with service, value, and safety. Great location in nice neighborhood and was great base for site seeing. Short walk to downtown Coconut Grove with restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie K
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you so much for your review of Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear you had another enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for more great stays in the future. Mahalo

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Friendly staff throughout; very comfortable rooms. My room w/o view actually had a gorgeous view to the side of the bay, and across the roof to Hualalai. Good fitness center and pool, access to yoga (not free), but the biggest attraction for me was being able to cross the street and swim or snorkel in the bay. Coral right there,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123carolyn123
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Although you have expressed an appreciation for our location, amenities and friendly staff it is disappointing to learn that we did not fully impress you. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that we can welcome you back again someday. Mahalo

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed three nights and really enjoyed it. We came over to Kona from Waikiki, much friendlier and relaxed. Every area is sparkling clean and staff is attentive and helpful. Beautiful area, easy walk to shops and restaurants. Interesting Hawaiian art & history on-site in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette B
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of you stay including our exceptional service provided by our staff, comfortable rooms, and convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back for another...

Mount Laurel, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were very happy with our choice. We did not upgrade to get a better view but we were still happy with our balcony and made good use of it. Room was great, beds are super comfortable. Location is great- walking distance to the water, shops and plenty of food. The hotel food seemed a little pricy for our budget...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan D
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for your kind compliments for the appearance of the rooms, our pool and location. While the Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel strives to deliver exceptional service and accommodations, it is extremely important that our guests consider our hotel to be a value as well. We are glad you had a great stay and hope that we...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our family of 5 stayed at the Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. It was a great property to stay at and met our needs. Our rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was friendly. It has a great location because there are shops up and down the street and many restaurants from which to choose. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna V
General_Manager03, General Manager at Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard King Kamehameha’s Kona Beach Hotel for your family vacation in Hawaii. We are pleased that we could provide you with accommodations that met your expectations and a great location for your shopping and dining explorations. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, fitness center, and also the friendly...

1,606 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1386)
Viewed
View from Room (146)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (329)
Viewed
Bathroom (72)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (407)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (220)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kailua-Kona
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
43.6 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.2 km away
Kona Seaside Hotel
Kona Seaside Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Sheraton Kona Resort & Spa at Keauhou Bay
1.2 km away
Royal Kona Resort
Royal Kona Resort
#9 of 14 in Kailua-Kona
2,709 reviews
33.6 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel and restaurants newly renovated in 2011. All 452 rooms have been upgraded which feature complimentary high speed Internet access, private balconies, mini refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary Kona Coffee, 37' color flat screen television and complimentary in-room safe. You’ll experience a brand new hotel from the moment you step into the new lobby. You’ll also find completely renovated corridors, business center, meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and a 24-hour complimentary guest fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel

Address: 75-5660 Palani Road, Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-3612
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kailua-Kona
Price Range: $234 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Kamehamehas Kona Beach
Hawaii King Kamehamehas Kona Beach Hotel
Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel Hawaii/Kailua-Kona
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#2 Family Hotel in Kailua-Kona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kailua-Kona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A "quiet room" location will be surprisingly quiet, but without view.”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonstenger, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for the ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles Sami5809, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles generalnansi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms allow you a great view of the water in the Bay. You can occasionally see Whales and Dolphins.”
 of 5 bubbles topmud, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean Front High Floor. Lobby building has better view of pool and IM swim start. Other building has a better beach and luau view.”
 of 5 bubbles shannonw757, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5