We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.


Slatina 1, Tucepi 21300 Croatia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (393)
Room & Suite (68)
Pool & Beach (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#3 of 11 hotels in Tucepi
Travellers' Choice
Ideally located on a secluded beach, the TUI BLUE Jadran hotel in Tučepi offers stylish rooms and suites with magnificent views of the Adriatic Sea on one side and the mighty Biokovo Mountain on the other. This historic landmark was one of the first hotels on the Croatian coast, completely renovated for the year 2017. Guests can enjoy the stunning views of the sea, islands and sunset from the fabulous rooftop terrace, which really makes this hotel unique. Nicely decorated rooms all have complimentary Wi-Fi and an LCD satellite TV with a Bose speaker for you to connect via Bluetooth and play your favourite music.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
Croatian, German
264Reviews58Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 214
  • 37
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sofiapohjanen wrote a review Jun. 10
Stockholm, Sweden24 contributions1 helpful vote
We’re a couple in our late twenties/early thirties. This is our last day/night here and let us just say that the stay has been truly amazing. The hotel arrenged with a taxi transfer from Split to the hotel, took about 1h 20min (we took the longer but more beautiful road. So worth it). The rooms are super nice, we got a upgeade with an stunning view! Thank you for that! The staff’s very professional, always goes the extra mile to help/do their best. They say hi and smile (behind the masks, haha) at all times. Really high service from all of the staff thorughout the whole stay! :) The SPA/sauna/gym is small but brand new and the SPA-treatments were some of the best we’ve had. Book a massage if you come here - highly recommend. The two pools are clean and the deck chairs are very comfortable and feels luxurious (i.e not cheap/plastic). The hotel also have like a ”private beach” with a very nice beach restaurant. The sun chairs are new and free! :) But the best part was the food. Im unfortunately a quite picky person who’s usually not so pleased with all inclusive/half board buffé food. But we’re so happy with all the food here! Evertyhing is fresh. Freshly squeezed orange juice, omelettes made from real eggs (no omelette-mix from a big can), different grilled fish/meat every day. And the restaurants outdoor seating offers an AMAZING view. So does the coctail bar. Couldn’t be happier with that! :) Also - really looking forward to the barbeque at the beach restaurant tonight. Recommend everyone to come here! Thank you Tui Blue Jadran for a very romantic and caring stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Walk to Makarska and try Tempera Restaurant! :) Walk the longer road home, besides the water and...
See more room tips
Response from Marko Visković, Marketing at TUI BLUE Jadran
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Sophiapohjanen, to see that you and your partner have enjoyed your stay at our hotel has truly delighted our whole staff! Thank you for your very kind words regarding your scenic transfer from the airport to our hotel, your room with a stunning view, the SPA-treatments, the cleanliness of our pool areas and comfortableness of our deck chairs, the nice beach bar, free beach chairs and of course - the performance of our staff. A very special thank you goes to you form our kitchen team. They were absolutely thrilled to discover that you were so delighted with the food they have served to you and would like to thank you for making their day! All of us here in TUI BLUE Jadran are already looking forward to welcoming you back in our house in the near future! Sunny greetings from Tučepi, Marko Visković, BLUE Guide Manager
Read more
EvaSlovic wrote a review Aug. 2020
Gothenburg, Sweden157 contributions51 helpful votes
WOW WHAT A PLACE! Location: absolutely fantastic! Its on the end of Tucepi, so you have all peace you need (the beach is away from very busy Tucepi centrum) but you are just beautiful walk away from everything you need or wanna see - restaurants, shops, bars. I really loved that the hotel is right on the beach so you dont have to cross any streets or roads or meet other million tourist on your way to beach. Hotel: amazing!!! I had ordinary room with sea view and balcony. Was very charming, super clean, smartly done, big enough and the view was just wonderful. My parents had room with access to a semiprivate pool. It was very big room, with high ceiling and the pool was just amazing. It gives you nice private time and also the views was so beautiful. They had quite big parking place (which can be problem in many hotels in Croatia). The hotel has two pools, one is right beside bar and one big infinity pool with amazing view. Beach was beautiful and clean, with enough sun chairs and umbrellas. They have bar and lunch restaurant right on the beach. Also super comfortable cabanas for rent. Food: we only tried breakfast and it was great. Lots of variations and the view was just breathtaking. Lunch was fine. Nothing bad, bud nothing amazing either. They also had different musicians playing at evening by the pool (they were very talented and entertaining). The hotel also have beautiful spa with many different treatments. Btw hotel also has strong and fast wifi. Staff: I have been traveling through whole Europe and I only been in 2 hotels with such an amazing staff like yours!!! You made us feel like family, the moment we step into your hotel. You remember our names and you smile like 24/7. Everytime I was just passing any hotel employees they made my day. Guys on reception, everyone on breakfast, spa girls - everyone made fantastic job!!! I cant stop smiling thinking of you. THANK YOU FOR YOUR FANTASTIC WORK! We cant wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Highly recommend rooms in 3rd floor or higher with the sea view.
See more room tips
Response from Marko Visković, Marketing at TUI BLUE Jadran
Responded Aug. 21, 2020
Hi EvaSlovic, Thank you for writing us such a heartfelt review! Our whole team was absolutely thrilled when they saw that you have enjoyed the location of our hotel, your and your parents’ room, the enchanting views our house provides, the pools and the beach next to TUI BLUE Jadran, the great breakfast, evening entertainment and the fast wifi. We would of course like to especially thank you for your very kind words regarding the performance of our staff! Your nicely written text and great rating have definitely put a lot of smiles on our teammates faces and we do want you to know that we appreciate your amazing support. Your future revisit is naturally something that we too are looking forward to! Sunny greetings from Tučepi, Marko Visković, BLUE Guide Manager
Read more
Alex M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Bucharest, Romania52 contributions13 helpful votes
We checked in earlier today and honestly so far it's quite disappointing. First of all, we booked two sea-view rooms and we've been acommodated on the second floor which means the sea view is obstructed quite heavily by trees. More importantly it means that privacy is drastically reduced as it's quite close to ground level. I politely asked two reception staff to relocate us on a higher floor and was told curtly that there is no availability on a higher floor. This is in the time of covid and honestly the complex does not look busy at all. Don't get me wrong, we could have gotten much worse - ground floor or side of the hotel where balconies have absolutely no privacy from one another. Speaking of covid, the staff seems less than concerned and not few of them wear their masks on their chin. Tables *are* being disinfected after guests leave, but the overall attitude is simply too relaxed with regard to covid, both outside and inside the hotel. We may be the only crazy people wearing masks, but we'd expect at least staff to follow guidelines. Food - we've only had lunch so far, mind you - was OK. Vegetarian options are very limited but my family members who are not vegetarian were pleased with their food. Service at the beachside restaurant was good and it was fast, with the caveat mentioned above. It was not particularly friendly, but we don't really care about that. Don't expect service with a smile at reception or any sort of porters to help with lugagge. Parking space is extremely limited. If you drive here, expect to get creative with your parking. Perhaps the overall experience will change (in which case I will certainly delete the review), but we've travelled enough to be able to gauge our accomodation quite quickly. I've done quite a bit of research before this trip which includes Dubrovnik, seaside and Plitvice, and this hotel seemed like the best choice at the seaside proper, though so far it just feels mediocre. This is what makes it so disappointing and why I am writing this on the first day.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Lavida wrote a review Aug. 2020
Croatia9 contributions4 helpful votes
We visited this hotel last week. The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff is excellent. The food is also great. Very nice pool as well. I had a great massage by a Thai girl. I would definitely come again next year. I highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marko Visković, Marketing at TUI BLUE Jadran
Responded Aug. 7, 2020
Dear mintandyou, our whole team was very proud to see that you were very happy with the cleanliness of our house, the quality of our food, the niceness of our pool, the great massage you have received and with the general performance of our staff. We are of course already looking forward to your visit in the next season! Have a nice day, Marko Visković, BLUE Guide Manager
Read more
MsTravelz wrote a review Aug. 2020
Zagreb, Croatia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Please be aware that although your booking reservation explicitly says private balcony (exact wording, seen below in the photo is our reservation), hotel manager will try to convince you after your stay that they do not offer room with “private balconies” as separate room type in hotel, however they do as seen below. A lot of the balconies are actually not separated by walls, but tiny see through pots and plants, which do not make any sense, as you won’t have any privacy, unless you specifically request the room with private balcony, before you arrive to this hotel. But honestly, I would not risk it, it would be easier if you just choose to stay in another hotel if you wish for a privacy, luggage help and polite front desk, which is really minimum what hotel like this should offer, and the fact is that it does not.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Marko Visković, Marketing at TUI BLUE Jadran
Responded Aug. 4, 2020
Dear MsTavelz, we are very sad to see that you were not satisfied with the response we have provided you with on a different reviewing site and that you have decided to give us a even poorer rating here on TripAdvisor (2/5 bubbles) than on the other site (80%). We were not trying to trick or convince you of anything, we just wanted to give you a honest reply. The "private balconies" is an obviously poorly worded phrase and we will inform our marketing department to change this ASAP in order to avoid future misunderstandings. But we stand by the statement we have already provided you with - there is no separate room type in our hotel with a "private balcony". We do not wish to provoke or agitate you, we just want to inform you and other readers here on TripAdvisor correctly about our offer. As we have stated on the other reviewing site and as you can also see here on TripAdvisor almost every reviewer has praised the performance of our staff. Although we are still looking into why you weren’t provided with luggage assistance and we have had a serious talk with our front office staff after your last review, we would again like to point out here and now that we firmly believe that our colleagues are doing their best to be as friendly and professional as possible in these very challenging times. As stated before it is our humble opinion that the reason that you have seen our staff as rude and unpleasant was caused by a series of unfortunate events that have resulted in you having such an unusually bad experience with our personnel. We are absolutely sure that you would see our staff in a much better light if you would do us the honour and revisit us in the future. Once again we apologise for this whole unfortunate situation and for souring your experience with our well-intended response on the other reviewing site. We hope that you trust our words to be true, and if you wish to talk more about this whole issue please contact me directly on the following email address: marko.viskovic@tui-blue.com Have a nice day, Marko Visković, BLUE Guide Manager
Read more
US$125 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
CroatiaDalmatiaSplit-Dalmatia CountyTucepi
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Jadran
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Jadran?
Nearby attractions include Tucepi Beach (1.1 km) and Nugal Beach (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Jadran?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konoba Postup, Restaurant Freyja, and Beach Bar Tamaris.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does TUI BLUE Jadran have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TUI BLUE Jadran offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at TUI BLUE Jadran?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.