We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Treasures Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sea Treasures Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

It was pleasant to find a cosy bnb after a icy tour (glacier cruise). The little house is just a few steps from sea side. Very clean room with comfortable beds, heater heats real quick, and the shower is with good water volume. Self check-in was efficient. Anyway the host live nearby, could be at the door whenever you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chausikubb
Georgetown
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Clean and comfortable, I enjoyed the shared kitchen being stocked with coffee and bagles and meeting other travelers. I like having a code to enter the room and not hassel with a check in. Thankyou very much.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for three nights, and found it to be clean, comfortable, and just-right for our Seward stay. The room was practical and on-budget, and we had plenty of space to sort through our stuff (we'd been backcountry camping prior to arriving, so we had quite a bit of gear to organize). It was also located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh P
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This place is adorable, over the top clean and exactly what we wanted to come back to after a few days in Seward. Home like, spacious and comfortable. We stayed in the Admiral Room. The breakfast nook was lovely, lots of choices, very clean and so convenient. We'd absolutely recommend this place! Walkable to downtown, restaurants and shopping. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed in the Mermaid Room which was very spacious with a refrigerator, a bathroom and a closet. There was a common kitchen area that I didn't use, but could have. The Inn is situated in the city center and within a 20-minutes-walk to the harbor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonja-becker
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The place was clean, however you could hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms. The beds are small and very uncomfortable. I slept maybe two hours because of all the noises in the room and surrounding rooms. Find another place to go. The wifi was horrible and wouldn't keep any devices hooked up to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
bighouseriss, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review

JM, We appreciate the time you have taken to review our property! I am not sure what you are referring to by your comment of our beds being small? We have one room with two double beds and all the rest of our rooms have queen size beds. At the time you made your reservation, you would have chose a...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

The place was very clean and close to town and Resurrection Bay. There were numerous signs in the room about quiet time and requesting guests to respect others sleep time. Unfortunately, some of the other guests did not care. They came in and out all night and were up around 5:00 AM. A common kitchen was available with food for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlL3443VR
bighouseriss, Manager at Sea Treasures Inn, responded to this review

Robert, we appreciate that you chose Sea Treasures Inn for your Alaska destination! I apologize there were guests that were inconsiderate of food and quiet hours. Please know, we are staffed 24/7 via phone and are able to respond within 15 minutes. We do not advertise on booking.com, were you originally made your reservation, that we offer any kind of...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this inn last winter as the town fills up quickly. We stayed in the Shell Room which was spacious and clean. A common kitchen was well stocked with breakfast items. The town offers a free shuttle everywhere, including the grocery store. To save $, we bought supper there and ate in our room. The waterfront is one street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy P
Minnesota
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I rented the house for my husband and 4 of our friends. Was the PERFECT fit for us and I would highly recommend. It was clean, convenient and communications with Rissie were smooth. The place is spacious and the kitchen was well stocked. Easy access to house and parking were a plus. Beds were comfortable. We could hear voices from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harp0055
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This place is one block from Resurrection Bay. I walked in the morning to the bay to see the calm water. It was an refleshing experience and the scenery was magnificent. There were 10 of us in the party. Six stayed at the house and four stayed at a single room. The house and single rooms are all attached in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank May L

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Seward
Hotel Seward
#4 of 14 in Seward
522 reviews
1.9 km away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
850 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edgewater Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sauerdough Lodging
Sauerdough Lodging
#6 of 14 in Seward
80 reviews
1.0 km away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
146 reviews
0.3 km away
Trailhead Lodging
Trailhead Lodging
#15 of 44 in Seward
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Treasures Inn is a home away from home. Great location! There are four individual rooms, all with private bathrooms and private entrances. All four of these rooms have access to a fully equiped kitchen, which is great for the traveler who wants to cook! There is also a beautifully remodeled two bedroom house that can sleep up to seven people. The house has all the amenities of home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Treasures Inn

Address: 236 6th Ave., Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range: $114 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Treasures Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Treasures Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Treasures Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sea Treasures Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place”
 of 5 bubbles jm193, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Seems like the "house" is the best bet if you have enough people to make it worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles chaimlit, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Nice view from second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cccw, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Be flexible if you book here.”
 of 5 bubbles J0marieT, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The admiral room is upstairs and has access to a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Whats4dessert, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay