We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Miller's Landing

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seward
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miller's Landing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 8 July 2010

First off, let's make sure you understand what I'm writing about: Miller's Landing is classified here as a hotel. but it's a campground and RV park. During our visit, we camped under huge lovely trees, and our many neighbors parked their RVs right at the edge of the water, across from gorgeous mountains. The location is just stunning. While we...

1Thank thatwesguy
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This place obviously does something right. That thing is fishing trips, water taxi and kayaking. The kayaking is why we stayed here and our trip was great. Caines Head adventure paddle. As far as the camping/tent area it was a dump. Did I say dump. Yes Dump. The area is not maintained and at least our site was filled with...

3Thank travlust
MillersLanding, Owner at Miller's Landing, responded to this review

This doesn't sound like Miller's Landing. We have three garbage dumpsters and pay $700 a month for them to be dumped. When they are full we call for extra dumping service. We also have a beautifully wooded area with trees and level sites for tent camping. When the guest wrote this review the new bathrooms and showers were being competed....

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We showed up late in the day and were greeted by friendly staff that said "sure we can do it" to our request of a water taxi to Caines Head state park in the early evening. We went from car to tent with dry feet. No wading or getting wet with the excellent service and equipment they employ. I would...

Thank AKKirk
Pratt, Kansas
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Our group had an awesome trip. We stayed 4 nights at Miller's Landing and stayed in three different cabins, from Rustic to Modern. Loved all of them. Each has it's own charm. The new facilities for showers and restrooms are coming along great. Captain Chance took us to a great fishing location, where we caught our limit and had a...

Thank campingkansan
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I loved the experience booking the trip. The website is accurate and easy to navigate. The kayaking trip was phenomenal! The staff were super friendly and down to earth and may even carry you over the water! The whole experience was a great memory that I will have forever and I am considering returning and using them for a couple...

Thank itsbetteroutdoors
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed at Miller's Landing June 2-3, 2010. I had chartered a boat for a private sightseeing tour of the glaciers and surrounding Ressurection Bay wildlife for our first day there and on our second day, we again used the wonderful folks at Millers Landing for our kayakinig tour. The sightseeing was GREAT! Our captain did everything in his powers...

Thank CasaSanchez
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We did a halibut charter and limited out on everything! we caught ling cod with rock fish we were reeling in! we saw orca's and humpbacks the deckhand was great! it was a great Alaskan time. These people know what they are doing! They communicated with the other Millers Landing charter's to make sure we were on fish the entire...

Thank carpmanz
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I have stayed at a number of places at Lowell Point for years. Miller's Landing is an eyesore. While the view from the RV parking area is beautiful, the rest of the Miller's Landing camping and lodging facilities are, in a word, a dump. And, a mess. A new bath/laundry facility is under construction, the tent camping area is now...

3Thank Frqtrvlr09
MillersLanding, Owner at Miller's Landing, responded to this review

This whole review doesn't add up to us. First of all we have not changed the location of the bathrooms. The old bathrooms were in the same exact spot as the new ones are now. So nothing changed to cause the tent camping to be smaller? It's exactly the same. When we built the bathrooms, there needed to be gravel...

Reviewed 22 October 2009

called in the reservation one day before I arrived. I was not told of a policy of no refunds! I arrived the next day and discovered that the road into the place was almost impassible (5 MPH maximum for 2 miles) and the RV sites were so slanted that leveling my RV was going to be impossible. My RV needs...

Thank jimminneapolis
MillersLanding, Owner at Miller's Landing, responded to this review

Manager's Response: Miller's Landing does refund reservations money to all guests within the guidelines of our cancellation policy. Guests are always told of the cancellation policy at the time of the reservation. The cancellation policy is posted on our website and it is a very commonly used cancellation policy by most businesses in our area. The road to Miller's Landing...

Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 September 2009

We stayed for a few nights and weren't expecting much more from a campground. One thing I did not expect was to have to fight with people to get charges reversed on my credit card. Eventually it got resolved, but not until the interrogation was done.... We had some wonderful guides and took a great paddle to Aialik (sp?). We...

1Thank tigrrrl06

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (98)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Dining (4)
View from Room (3)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Bathroom (1)
Videos (1)
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (4)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (2)
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seward hotels
4.5 km away
Harborview Inn
Harborview Inn
#7 of 14 in Seward
147 reviews
5.5 km away
Harbor 360 Hotel
Harbor 360 Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seward
907 reviews
32.1 km away
Renfro's Lakeside Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Alaska Creekside Cabins
8.9 km away
Exit Glacier Lodge
Exit Glacier Lodge
#6 of 45 in Seward
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay, LLC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Miller family homestead, Miller's Landing is a secluded campground on Resurrection Bay near Seward, Alaska. Tent camp amongst hundred year old spruce trees or park your RV on the scenic oceanfront! Camping at Miller's Landing is unique and there is so much to do! Watch fishing boats and cruise ships go by; catch fish from the beach, watch eagles soaring, sea otters playing, and sea lions catching their lunch from your campsite. Miller's offers charter fishing, sea kayaking, a water taxi service and tours. Or let us help you plan and customize a special event for your family or group. There are enough activities offered at Miller's Landing to keep you busy for weeks! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miller's Landing

Address: Beach Drive, 13880 Beach Drive, Seward, AK 99664
Region: United States > Alaska > Seward
Price Range: $47 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Miller`s Landing Hotel Seward
Millers Landing Seward
Millers Landing Hotel Seward
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miller's Landing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Admiral's Cabin is quieter, and has the greatest variety of amenities, like a washer and dryer.”
cowgirlkayakr, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go here for the views ... do not expect too much from the site”
mailmandy, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not a hotel, which is the only option given here. But yes, the site I stayed in was beachfront...”
wspirit2, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“some cabins have kitchens and running water, BUT THERE IS NO HOT WATER”
194kirap, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a Resurrection Bay waterfront spot. Big Kayak trips like Ailic Bay, book in advance. Same as fishing, the person who books the boat controls what type of fishing it does. Smaller trips like kayaking to Tonsina, wait til you get there and go on a good weather day. Ask about the Pot Luck.”
C8104HImikeg, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5