We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skovshoved Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Skovshoved Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Skovshoved Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
brazil
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We took a month long trip and stayed at several hotels ( 3 in Denmark) , so have some room for comparison. The hotel itself is really lovely. Very nice historic inn with pretty decor. The batrooms are modern and beds are comfortable. It is in a gorgeous location. I had confirmed a pickup at the Copenhagen airport. I waited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brazilgirl
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is an attractive hotel at an acceptable standard when you want to combine quietness, direct bus to the center of Copenhagen when needed, charming rooms like being at home, very attentive and serviceminded staff pluss and not at least: A wonderful restaurant with an improving standard from visit to visit. The atmosphere can be noisy at time, like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NilsMS
Reviewed 27 June 2013

So the location is perfect if you want to have a car and drive around as well as live in the nice area of Copenhagen. Arriving at the hotel (we booked the cheapest room) we got more or less a single bed which was sold as a double room. Asking of they had something better we were moved the the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Frederik_Ha
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This would get only one star. To get started the positive: the location is great! We actually stayed there when it was snowing and views of the sea with snow capped houses is quite wonderful. The house upon arrival with its christmas decorations was adorable and the inside seemed at first glance very inviting. Even the rooms were nicely furnished,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SwissEmgem
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here one night with work instead of central copenhagen as I usually do and was so glad I did, I had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea which I was not expecting. The dinner was top notch as well. Will defiantly stay again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajsmalls
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed her for a week in June 2012, and it was just like entering the most charming atmosphere for the first to the last second. The Hotel building itself is very old, but really carries it's age with lot of style. I had a lovely big room, with a lovely bed. The food was just the most fantastic experience,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xiv
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

Since we knew the restaurant, we decided to stay over in this hotel. We booked the family room with two seperate rooms for us and our two small children. The room was an entire disappointment. Only one children's bed fitted into the so-called 2nd room which was in fact the walk-through room to the bath room. When we approached the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KTNeumann
Charlottenlund, Denmark
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I have been here privately, I have been here with customers, I have been here for drinks, for full meals, for my honeymoon night of bliss. And through many years when Tufa ws in management, I have never been let down. A special thank also to Gerome in the restaurant, for being so nice to my daughter and keeping professional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helle j
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Given the high-end location, the inviting exterior of the hotel's main building and the stylish interior design of the lounge and restaurant, I had higher expectations on what was delivered: In summary it is mediocre. Dirty glasses and dishes were not cleared in the lounge from previous guests. Main course totally oversalted, dry and if it was not for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Canvazz
Skovshoved, Manager at Skovshoved Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear, you had a bad experience, when you recently visited us. We try always to focus on our guests and their requests in the hope that they will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. It appears that we didn’t live up to our standards in your case. We thank you for your opinion and...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Historical Hotel close to the beach, nice walking distance to the city centre, 15 min. walk to Denmark's Aquarium. Aquarium is located on the beautiful grounds of Charlottenlund Slotshave. Hotel is old, two stories building with balconies, clean rooms, new style bathrooms. It has a great restaurant, dinner was very good, fresh and first class service. We loved it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liudmilla S

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlottenlund
Hellerup Parkhotel
#1 of 1 in Hellerup
195 reviews
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
248 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,512 reviews
Schaeffergarden
#1 of 5 in Gentofte Municipality
107 reviews
Gentofte Hotel
#55 of 118 in Copenhagen
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are proud to welcome you at one of Denmark’s most charming hotels.You will find the hotel – cosy, presence, hip and romantic, at the same time.Skovshoved Hotel is located north of Copenhagen (only 7 kilometres). It is beautifully surrounded by old fishers men houses andmore wealthy modern houses Close to beaches, Nature, architecture and shopping areas.We welcome you to 22 modern rooms with balcony and sea view, perfect for work or treatment.Since 2011 our restaurant was awarded with a Bib Gourmand by the prestige’s Michelin guide as the only hotel in Scandinavian.Skovshoved Hotel and Restaurant is a modern hotel with unique facilities and with 350 years of atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skovshoved Hotel

Address: Strandvejen 267, Charlottenlund 2920, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Gentofte Municipality > Charlottenlund
Price Range: $196 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Skovshoved Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Skovshoved Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skovshoved Hotel Charlottenlund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skovshoved Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Skovshoved Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms with sea view are sunny and have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Skipper2107, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Centreroom facing sea with balcony recommended”
 of 5 bubbles rogerew, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that are above the pub/restaurant if you need to sleep earlier than 23.00”
 of 5 bubbles LThornquist2015, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room, or higher, facing east toward the Sound.”
 of 5 bubbles 22sig, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view and balcony worth the premium.”
 of 5 bubbles traveller4545, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay