We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Atlanta \/ Kennesaw
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We are in the Marietta area for baseball, pretty much year-round. Two weeks ago, a hurricane was hitting Florida and the east coast, on the same weekend as a baseball tournament here. We booked early, and are we ever glad we did. Rooms sold out all over the Atlanta area as a result of the hurricane evacuation. When we checked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I needed a room at last minute during my extended vacation in Kennesaw Georgia. When I arrived staff remembered my voice because of my phone inquiry. I received my room so promptly Staff all friendly and helpful, Lobby was clean and decor very nice. The King room I had bed was very comfortable and room very quiet. Great breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dee P
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate you choosing our location and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two years ago and this time out experience was just as nice. Recently remodeled, comfortable beds and clean, this hotel is very nice and a good value. Also despite being full to capacity, we did not hear any noise from other rooms. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Oakhilltn
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your visit to our location! We do appreciate your business & loyalty and hope to see you again soon! More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here. AWFUL customer service. The stay was a disaster!! Don't stay here unless you have NO other choice. We arrived on Saturday, having booked a room for two days. The marquee scrolling the sign advertised the indoor heated pool, wifi, business center.... We checked in and went to our room. Room was pretty good. Clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Motcmom
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your visit with us was not up to par however I am glad to know that your room was nice, clean and comfortable. I do apologize that you were not informed of our pool being closed for renovations when you checked in and also for the response from our agent. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Overall, this hotel was fine. Very nice area. But I have to seriously downgrade it because of an awful WiFi connection. Needed to do some work from my room, but the service was so bad that I gave up. This was at the end of a three-week trip during which i stayed at a half dozen hotels between Florida and... More 

Helpful?
Thank tbarker13
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had issues with your connectivity while you were here with us. We have recently upgraded our WIFI network and have had very good responses from our guests so far. I will certainly discuss with our IT department and see what may have happened during your visit with us. I do... More 

The Villages, FL
Level Contributor
128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

It is rare that I rate any hotel as excellent. But this hotel deserves it. From check-in to check-out, this hotel give top service. The desk staff is very friendly and efficient. Their recommendation for dinner was right on. Just a short walk around the corner. They even have a Manager's Buffet for evening snacks which was more then just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Semi-Oldtraveler
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to know that your visit with us was a good one. We do look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Last minute decision to book additional room due to the fact the night clerk said NO roll always available, after being promised there would in fact be one there when I arrived. Ball tournament going on, last week in June, already had family in 3 rooms, my choice was to just bunk with them for the 1 night, they couldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 172Cindy
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you again for your feedback. We have addressed the issues you mentioned. We do appreciate your patronage and enjoyed having your family here with us. More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The tv wasn't setup right so it didn't get the channels listed. No maintenance people around to fix it. Light bulbs missing. Daughters room not made up till late in day if at all. We were promised a partial refund but it never happened. Breakfast so-so. Room could have been cleaner. Hair in tub and on towels.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you experienced issues while you were here with us. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and will get them remedied as quickly as possible. We do appreciate your patronage and hope you will allow us another opportunity in the future to provide you with an excellent experience! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, to be honest, the breakfast is not the greatest. But the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is great and very funny, from the manager down to the newest employee. Great job and great place!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike0365
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fairly modern and mostly clean. The beds were comfortable. As much as we paid for a night at this hotel, I thought the breakfast would at least be decent. It was not. I was very disappointed! The indoor pool was barely usable as the smell of mildew on the first floor was stifling. The staff was all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber P
AmandaDixon3366, General Manager at Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that the breakfast was not to your liking however we do serve the 'Comfort Suites' breakfast per our brand requirements. We are looking into the other issue at this time and expect to get it remedied as quickly as possible. We do appreciate your patronage and hope you will allow us another... More 

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennesaw hotels
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Town Center / Kennesaw
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Kennesaw Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NW / Kennesaw Town Center
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Kennesaw
2.4 km away
Homewood Suites Atlanta NW-Kennesaw Town Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Kennesaw hotel at Kennesaw State University.Located with easy access to Interstates 75 and 575, the Comfort Suites® hotel is just 10 miles outside of Atlanta. Popular attractions like Six Flags Over Georgia theme park, Georgia Aquarium, Turner Field ballpark, Kennesaw State University, Zoo Atlanta and the Marietta Diner family restaurant are minutes from this Kennesaw, GA hotel. Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park is less than seven miles away. This historic landmark is filled with Civil War battlefields, trails and artifacts for you to explore. The park also offers guided tours and battle reenactments for you to enjoy.Several golf courses, parks and entertainment venues are in the vicinity. Shopping enthusiasts can look for that must-have item at nearby Town Center at Cobb mall. A number of restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops are close by.This Kennesaw, GA hotel offers features, including: Free hot breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free shuttle service within a five mile radius from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. Indoor heated pool, Fitness center. Our on-site business center provides guests with modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access and copy and fax services. We also have a free USA Today newspaper for your convenience. All of our spacious guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, sofa sleepers and cable television with free HBO. Handicap accessible and connecting rooms can be requested. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning services are offered. Ample parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. The Comfort Suites hotel provides you with easy access to all the best Atlanta and Kennesaw offers. Make us your home away from home and enjoy our outstanding amenities. Book a room with us today and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw

Address: 3366 Busbee Drive NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
Region: United States > Georgia > Kennesaw
Price Range: $131 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kennesaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Atlanta / Kennesaw staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room before checking in...request access to give a once over before signing the dotted line!!”
  • Nasty ceiling vent!!!! In the remodel they could clean this out???
  • Remodel: no cap covers????
  • They didn't catch this smear of caulk swipe???
 of 5 bubbles 172Cindy, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room you get at this facility is spacious, comfortable, and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!”
 of 5 bubbles srudixiejo, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles amishpatel2002, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“From what I see, all the rooms are good!”
 of 5 bubbles jillf515, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay ground floor, noise was limited though near a main road”
 of 5 bubbles williamfH9830RX, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay