We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (8)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Baymont Inn & Suites in Kennesaw is located within walking distance to Kennesaw State University. Restaurants and shopping are within minutes. We offer free Baymont Breafast Corner with hot fresh waffles, free high speed wireless, an outdoor pool, guest laundry, fitness center, and more. We welcome you to the Kennesaw, GA Baymont Inn & Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
516Reviews
66Photos
3Q+A
32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 191
  • 178
  • 97
  • 32
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Exterior appearance: average. Plain, but not ugly. Interior appearance: aging, but clean enough. Customer service: good. Convenience: below average. NOTICE: this hotel does NOT have an elevator! My family was headed to Florida for a cruise, so our suitcases were PACKED!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
Responded today
Dear Daniel W, We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction and enjoyment are very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you enjoyed your cruise. Most sincerely, Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw, GA
Read more
The rooms are a little on the dingy side. The bathrooms and bathtubs need deep cleaning and or updating. Better options in the area. The location isn't the best or worst. You do have to drive to get something good to eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
Responded today
Dear Jonathan F, Thank you for your review. We value guest feedback and will use your comments to improve for future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw, GA
Read more
If you are looking for a clean place to stay, you may want to look elsewhere. I stayed here as a group participating in an event. So, it was not up to me to choose this place. In general, the place is old and poorly maintained.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Camper03646468632, We are sincerely sorry that we did not meet your expectations, we will use your comments to make improvements. Thank you and your group for choosing our hotel. Most sincerely, Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw Kennesaw, GA
Read more
Paid $150 for one night stay, which was way too much, area was nice. Anything over $65 was is too much for the appearance of room. Check in clerk was very rude. Not a good experience at this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
Responded Feb. 14, 2019
Dear Millie S, It is very concerning that you felt our facility was not a good value for you, this price must have included taxes and the Georgia hospitality charges. We apologize that the check in clerk was not friendly and we will address this problem immediately. We do appreciate your business Most sincerely, Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw, GA
Read more
Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were very impressed with the Baymont and will certainly stay there again if we are in the area. The price was very reasonable for the area. The location was very easy to find - right off the Expressway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Traveled1006, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
Responded Feb. 10, 2019
Dear Carolyn P, We are very proud that you were impressed with our facility and services. Thank you for choosing our Baymont, please come back soon. Most sincerely, Baymont by Wyndham Kennesaw, GA
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Sitting Room
King Size Bed
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
1 King Bed Room
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Kennesaw
ADA Bathroom
PreviousNext
12
We didn't use the pool as we were there for my Mother's funeral. Call the hotel and ask them your questions about the pool. Breakfast is good. All the beds on the first floor had new mattresses right before we stayed and they were comfy. Just don't get a room right across the ice machine and vending machines. Loud area.
0 votes
Show all answers
What are the dates for your travel? We would need to know your arrival and departure dates to determine the best available rate. Also we have an outdoor seasonal pool and is only open once the weather becomes warmer.
0 votes
Show all answers
Katie, Yes the pool is open and the hours are 10am to 10 pm.
0 votes
"reserve early it looked pretty full that night. but its worth the money."
"Obviously side away from highway but not really an issue"
"Choose lobby by floor close to cafeteria"
"There are only 2 floors and there isn't an elevator but don't let that discourage you from staying here!"
"Our accessible room STINKS....sour and mildewy."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 kennesaw hotel kennesaw
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaKennesaw
NUMBER OF ROOMS
46
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing