We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Show Prices
#32 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,312: English reviews
Fredericia, Denmark
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel while attending a conference. Absolutely nothing to complain about. Friendly staff, clean and spacy room. Centrally located if you want to stay downtown. I did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars B
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Lars B, Thank you for staying with us while attending a conference and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you found the location convenient, hotel clean and the staff friendly. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager

Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Room was clean and centrally located to my business needs. staff was courteous and helpful. special call out to Tim the concierge for the time he took to recommend a restaurant. The only criticism would be that the chair provided for the desk was uncomfortable and would not go high enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wk r
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear wk r, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at the hotel. I am glad to read the location was convenient for your business needs and the staff members were courteous and helpful. I appreciate your kind comments about Tim and his help recommending a restaurant for you. I apologize the chair did not...

California
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel had its pluses and minuses. It was certainly not one of the better hotels I've stayed in, but neither was it a disaster. I imagine the hotel was well-located, but I was only there for one night, and I didn't go anywhere. The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The view was of a freeway interchange, which made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neni10
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Nenil10, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and concerns regarding your recent stay. While we are delighted that your room was clean and comfortable, and your banquet food was plentiful and good, we are disappointed to learn that you did not have a pleasant customer service experience. We will be sharing...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Crowne Plaze Seattle *Service and Staff: Nothing to note. Did not have too much interaction. But absolutely nothing negative to note. *Room: Modern finish and very clean. *Bed: Medium firmness with soft sheets but the comforter was a little on the light side, compared to other brands. *Bathroom: Standard and clean with plenty of countertop space. *Gym: -Free weights: Dumbbells...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jason P
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Jason P, Thank you for taking the time to write this great detailed review. I am pleased you found the room clean, modern, and spacious. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again. Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager

Snoqualmie, Washington
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I wanted to have an alone night with my wife (away from the kids) in Seattle and given recommendations to stay at Crowne Plaza for the service and quality. Even with the great reviews I was told, we were still blown away. Thank you for a great night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikn1104
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear eriken1104, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I am so pleased you were able to have an evening alone with your wife and we helped to make it special for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We have stayed here at the Crowne for ECCC for 6 years, we are loyal customers, this year we were given a view upgrade and even received a personalized welcome note from Rebbeca. I ordered pillows from the pillow menu and they were brought up almost immediately. The room is nice sized and the bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalekona
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Kalekona, Thank you for staying with us to attend ECC for the last six years and for taking the time to write this review. It was great to read Rebecca took good care of you and upgraded you to a view room. We are delighted you enjoyed your room, but disappointed you did not have a pleasant customer service...

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza 4-5 times last year. Disappointed I received a package and was not notified. After following up post-departure, was told they would ship my items but never did. There are better options in the area, location not ideal but had chosen this hotel due to IHG membership. The points are not worth it, upgraded rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler00070
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler00070, Thank you for staying with us 4-5 times last year and for taking the time to write a review. Please accept my sincere apology that you were not notified of a package you received and the items never got shipped to you. I am very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to talk...

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was awesome; the only thing that was a slight downfall is that the wifi was very spotty. Staff was nice, happy hour specials were good, room was very clean- would stay here again and recommend to colleagues as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maura M
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear Maura M. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased you found the hotel awesome, the rooms clean, and the staff nice. I apologize for the WIFI being spotty. We just installed a new system and have been working with the vendor to troubleshoot some of these issues. We appreciate your business and...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The Crowne Plaza hotel is one of ECCC's hotel partners; though we've attended the convention for many years, this is the first time' we've stayed here - and it won't be the last! The rooms were a good size and looked recently renovated; the front-desk service was polite and quick; the bar in the hotel had good food & drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaybee751
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear kaybee751, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hotel to stay in while attending the Emerald City Comicon. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the front desk staff polite and quick and the food good in the restaurant /lounge. We are thrilled you recommend our hotel and look forward to the next opportunity...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I've stayed here a few times in the last ten years... The refreshed hotel rooms make this a great location. We saved some $s by using SpotHero at the nearby Vintage Plaza garage (saved about $20...) The in-room breakfast is over-priced...now over $20 for continental when you add all the taxes/ fees. Starbucks is two blocks away. Traffic can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobvin
crister, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area, responded to this review

Dear bobyin, Thank you for staying with us over the last ten years and for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Club Floor Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
Club Floor Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Single King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.1 km away
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Seattle
0.1 km away
Hilton Seattle
Hilton Seattle
#54 of 100 in Seattle
915 reviews
0.2 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
3,790 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,836 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle offers a superb location in Downtown Seattle, close to everything great in the Pacific Northwest. A few blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle, you can explore the historic Pike Place Market or the new Seattle Central Library; catch a Mariners game at Safeco Field or a Seahawks game at Qwest Field in Pioneer Square. Walk two blocks from the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle to your meeting at the Washington Convention & Trade Center, then indulge yourself at hundreds of downtown stores, including Westlake Center and Pacific Place shopping malls. Explore the local waterways on an Argosy Cruise or on any of the major cruise lines. Click on the Packages tab for some great options to help you see it all!The Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle also puts you in the heart of the city s amazing arts scene, including the beautiful 5th Avenue and Paramount Theatres, Seattle Art Museum, and Benaroya Hall. The Space Needle stands just minutes away, casting its long shadow over Key Arena, the Pacific Science Center, the Experience Music Project and McCaw Hall, home of the Seattle Opera and the Pacific Northwest Ballet. Plus, the Crowne Plaza Hotel - Seattle is just four miles from the University of Washington with its Meany Hall and Husky Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area

Address: 1113 Sixth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $282 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area Hotel Seattle
Seattle Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#30 Business Hotel in Seattle
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#35 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms have views over the Bay Floor 28 upwards”
322brucep, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do Not stay on the Freeway side. It is noisy.”
randyd751, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on North side have views of waterfront and/or Space Needle.”
lig24, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are higher floors and ask to be away from the elevators.”
kalekona, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“good location in downtown seattle.”
jidanab, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5