We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Queen Anne

505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Chihuly Garden and Glass
    0.5 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Good price and location if you don't expect too much
Located near the Seattle Center (Space Needle), close to grocery... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 905: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located near the Seattle Center (Space Needle), close to grocery stores, bus stops. Good price for what you get. New flat screen LCD TV, bed also looks pretty new, but the doors and walls show age. You also get a kitchen stove, sink and microwave. The standard is low, but it is clean and has everything you need, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomek M
Aberdeen, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I needed to go up to Seattle the night before a surgery. The price was right and the front desk staff put me in a quiet room so I could rest peacefully. I am not into modern, 5 star hotels, so this place was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diablita1966
San Luis Obispo, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place was adorable, well-located, and cheap. The staff was very helpful. My only complaints would be that the Wi-Fi wouldn't handle Netflix, the bed and sheets could have been more comfortable, and the street noise was an issue a couple of times.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandimarieb
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear mandimarieb, Thank you for your five star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that our vintage style, central location, and helpful staff were a good match for you! Thank you for your suggestions for improvement. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back this way!

Chula Vista
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was such a great size with soft beds. Little kitchenette was perfect for my friend and I to heat some food up. Walk in closet was an extra plus and I can't forget the bath room was really clean. Room came with 2 beds and a flat screen TV which came with cable of many channel choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marylynejanzen
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear marylynejanzen, Thank you for your detailed 5 star review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear that our location fit your needs. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Seattle!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The pictures make this hotel look nicer than it is. The room I stayed in could benefit from not just a refresh but a more extensive renovation. In my room I was concerned about the cleanliness of the carpet and the bedcover. I would be willing to pay more to get a better quality room. The building has character but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TruthfulTraveler1964
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear TruthfulTraveler1964, Thank you for your review! Your input is especially helpful to us as we update and renovate our property. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up to your standards. We wish you all the best in your future travels!

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Inexpensive centrally located hotel in the heart of Queen Ann. It's old but clean and comfortable. I would defiantly stay here again. I did not use the cooking facilities but I did love having the mini fridge and microwave available to me in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanp607
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear deanp607, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm so happy that our central location and comfortable economy property fit your needs! It's great to hear that you found it convenient to have a kitchenette in your room! We hope to see you again next time you visit our beautiful city!

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only negative is parking. You have to park in a lot around the corner and it's $20. Pretty expensive to say it is equal to public parking. They need to work on this. Next time I will park on the street.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seann693
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear seann693, Thank you for your five star review of the Inn at Queen Anne! I am very sorry to hear that you found our parking rates to be too high. With such high demand for parking in our area we do need to keep parking rates competitive with neighboring parking lots and garage. Street parking is always a great...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very convenient to many good restaurants and places to see in Seattle. It is close to buses to everywhere as well. The price of a night's stay is very reasonable considering you're right at the hub of everything going on in Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ignacioa515
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear ignacioa515, Thank you so much for your five star review! I'm so happy that our central location worked well for you and that you found our rates reasonable. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Seattle!

Seattle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is nice, the rooms are cozy and the location is great. But the staff at the reception during check in was super rude, unhelpful and unfriendly. I would hesitate to recommend this hotel solely based on that. Otherwise it is a nice hotel but after a long trip you need friendly and helpful people to greet you, not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noora409
Rebekah N, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear noora409, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us! I'm glad to hear that our central location large comfortable rooms worked well for you during your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with our staff. Our staff are usually very well liked and I hope you will give us another...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a quaint hotel located very close to many attractions and things to do. The kitchenette in the room was a plus. Staff was very polite and professional during all interactions. The biggest downfall is the parking. The hotel offers parking for $25/night otherwise you park on the street free from 8pm -8am or pay to park elsewhere for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johns_twin
Kristin R, Front Office Manager at Inn at Queen Anne, responded to this review

Dear johns_twin, I am very sorry to hear that you did not find our parking rates acceptable. With our prime location, we do have to keep parking rates in line with competitors. We hope that our close proximity to Seattle attractions and our friendly staff will bring you back for another visit! Warm Regards, Kristin Ross Sales & Front Office...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Basic Room (40)
Viewed
Basic Room (Alternative) (42)
Viewed
Double Twin (46)
Viewed
Queen Twin (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#34 of 100 in Seattle
1,413 reviews
MarQueen Hotel
#51 of 100 in Seattle
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#62 of 100 in Seattle
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This quaint, historic hotel is in the center of the vibrant Queen Anne neighborhood, near downtown Seattle. Located directly across from the Key Arena and within walking distance to the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Olympic Sculpture Park, monorail and close to both cruise ship terminals. Our small Seattle hotel features fully equipped kitchenettes in every room, free WiFi, a beautiful garden courtyard, and friendly personalized service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Queen Anne

Address: 505 First Ave. N, Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $121 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Queen Anne 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Queen Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Queen Anne Hotel Seattle
Hotel At Queen Anne
At Queen Anne Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Box Springs, Georgia
9 months ago
4 months ago
Seattle, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Queen Anne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 556ferdinandr, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our ground floor corner, front room was private, light and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pamela_atkinson, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and you need to carry your luggage up stairs; review the area to ensure you'll be comfortable in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles RickT251, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenC876, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts so if you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles JenandbrianPerthWA, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5