We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Expedia.comUS$429*
View Deal
#47 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Renaissance Seattle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,790: English reviews
Corte Madera, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price, more than $400/night for a room with a king-size bed, I expect more. Room itself is comfy and clean and all the staff is friendly and helpful. However, for that price I expect turn-down service, silly me, there is none. Ice and vending aren't on all floors so they provide a guide for finding it but seriously?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leah, Thank you so much for staying with us and our feedback. I am so sorry we were not able to meet your expectations while you stayed with us. We are in the process of revamping pour menu offerings. As many restaurants in Seattle do we are indeed charging a 20% service charge. Our pricing of guest rooms and...

Vancouver, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

During a recent business trip to Seattle, we chose this hotel for its central location. We had an afternoon arrival and found the hotel quite easily. Check-in was smooth and after moving my car to the underground parking lot, I got to my room on the 10th floor. The room was quite spacious, more than enough for 1 guest and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bm93travel
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bmn93travel, Thank you so much for staying with us while in Seattle. We do understand you have a choice when coming to stay with us and we appreciate yuour stay and your great feedback. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Rene Neidhart

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Renaissance Hotel with my Husband. While he was at a conference I would work from the hotel the go out around lunch time. Fred Garcia the Navigator who works here gave me so many options from places to eat and things to do. He is a pleasure to talk to and is very knowledgeable about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana8181
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deana, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your great feedback. I am so glad Fred and Michael were able to assist you and enhanceyour experience while in Seattle. I am so looking forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Rene Neidhart

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I travel to Seattle once a year. We usually stay at Pan Pacific or Sorrento, but he wants to increase his Marriott loyally points so we opted for the Renaissance Seattle.. I called in advance to ask for specific requests and they were very accommodating. The staff that we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NanBish
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear NanBish, Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Seattle. I am so sorry you did not like the décor of our newly renovated rooms. Over the last few years we have, in addition to the guestrooms with new flat screen TV's, renovated most public and meeting spaces. The only space left is Maxwell restaurant which will...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is positioned at the apex of that part of Seattle west of the I5 freeway. So, be warned, to walk a lot around Seattle, you go down during the day and hike up to get back home in the evening. That said, we had a very nice stay at the Renaissance. The doormen are very nice and helpful,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc B
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you so much for your visit and your great review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to another opportunity soon to have you back. Rene Neidhart

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, as well as the lobby areas; the front desk staff were absolutely professional, courteous, and extremely helpful when asked about area places to eat, etc. The room also had a mini-frig, which was wonderful, and the closet had a floor-to-ceiling section of shelving that I haven't seen in any other hotel. (see photos)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCitytraveler701
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us while you attended the conference. Seattle is a hilly city and we are half way up and overlook the downtown buildings. As you mentioned we are just about 6 blocks from the convention center, Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square. So we are somewhat in the center of it all. The easiest...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love the hotel The decor The bed is so confortable and the room is big good view The only inconvenience was the parking as it was expensive for overnight parking and every time I enter it I have to pay So my advice park outside around the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khaoula K
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khaoula, Thank you so much for staying with us and your great feedback. Parking is expensive in the city, and I would recommend to pay the flat fee when staying in a hotel rather than paying by the hourly fee. This in general is a better deal for you . Looking forward to have you back soon. Rene Neidhart

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while at a conference in the same hotel. Service was good, room was clean and comfortable, but $13 a night for wi fi is pretty poor, especially as this is not a cheap place to stay. A working guide on the TV would have been good too. And the air con was very noisy. So, overall it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vicguy45
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear viceguy45, Thank you so much for staying with us while in Seattle and for your feedback. I do understand that you did not appreciate to have to pay for Wi-Fi. As a Marriott branded hotel we do offer free Wi-Fi to all of our Reward members as long as you book through Marriott direct. This is a benefit for...

Sitka, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live in Alaska and I ended up in Seattle for surgery. We stayed in the Renaissance Hotel because it is within walking distance of Harborview Medical Center and because they have a hospital rate. I spent the night before I went into the hospital there and my wife and adult son stayed there for the week I was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rich, Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting Seattle. I am so sorry the circumstances where not better. I am glad my team took care of your needs and your family and I do hope the best in your recovery process. Maybe you have another opportunity to come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Rene Neidhart

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is easy to access with lots of under hotel parking. Building is near the "top" of downtown Seattle so if you go out to walk you will have, depending on direction, a steep hill to walk. The in hotel restaurant is nice (Maxwell's). The staff are very good and attentive. Breakfast for 2 with tip approached $50. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike E
Rene N, General Manager at Renaissance Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for staying with us, and I do hope you enjoyed the Cotta Warrior package. I do appreciate your feedback about our hotel and especially appreciate the great feedback on the breakfast in Maxwell. I do hope you have another opportunity soon to cvome back and visit us again. Rene Neidhart

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (108)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
W Seattle
#37 of 100 in Seattle
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
#65 of 100 in Seattle
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Renaissance Seattle Hotel, a stylish hotel in downtown Seattle and one of the hotels conveniently located near CenturyLink and Safeco Fields, Pike Place Market, and upscale shopping. Our Seattle, Washington hotel eliminates travel stress thanks to easy access to major freeways and Sea-Tac International Airport. Unwind in spacious, guest rooms with stunning views of Puget Sound, the mountains and city skyline. From colorful paintings by local artists displayed in the lobby to a fully-equipped fitness center and high-speed Internet, our downtown Seattle hotel amenities outshine the rest. Bring a furry travel companion along to keep you company at one of the top pet-friendly hotels Seattle has to offer. Book your next event at our state-of-the-art 28th floor event space, and discover how our Seattle Marriott hotel seamlessly combines style, comfort and technology into an unforgettable urban retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Address: 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $343 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 557
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#37 Business Hotel in Seattle
#41 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#51 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Renaissance Seattle Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Seattle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the freeway side.”
allidoistravel, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Some of the higher floors have rooms with a view of the bay”
cdoc09, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner king room is very spacious and comfortable”
Alexandra715, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Parked in the hotel parking? Keep your keycard to swipe to open the gate. There is a return slot just below the swiper.”
bm93travel, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect a view on the west side -- there's a brand new skyscraper on the west side blocking the view.”
marcb690, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$429* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$497
Renaissance HotelsUS$429
PricelineUS$429
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates