We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Seattle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 774: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Overall a convenient property, close to local attractions within the CBD - decent views from the top. Would recommend for a short business stay in the city. Lounge can get a bit overcrowded in the evenings

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HKD-MEL
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there HKD-MEL! Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. So happy to hear that our location was convenient and that you enjoyed the views from our lounge. We appreciate the recommendation, and hope to welcome you back for many returns in the future. Cheers!

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Somehow did not see this is the rare hotel using two double sized beds instead of queen beds. 300 sq ft room barely clears furniture. Bathroom practically stacks the commode and shower. The room experience was terrible BUT the hotel did agree to refund the Expedia reservation and we got the heck out of there to a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven Y
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Steven! Thank you for giving us a chance, and thank you for sharing your thoughts. We like to think that our room size is in line with most downtown accommodations and I am disappointed that your experience was different. I am so sorry that we weren't the right fit for you, and I hope that future travels are...

Reviewed 19 February 2016 via mobile

My perfect hotel stay has to be immaculately clean with a comfy soft bed, and no gross bed spreads. So this hotel gets my approval! Our room was on 25th floor with lovely downtown views. Breakfast was delicious, healthy good choices and a cappuccino machine! Although only one restaurant, it had good variety. Our room and bath was not huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mdnip
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Mdnip! Thank you so much for spending some time with us, and for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We are so delighted to have your glowing recommendation! We pride ourselves on a clean, comfortable, and stylish accommodations, and I am so happy to hear that we delivered in all the important areas. We...

Gardendale, Alabama
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We had a good stay here. The reason I chose the hotel was its location to Pike Place. It's only a few blocks away. The room was clean. The cruise line picked up our luggage from the hotel. Easy to find easy for cruisers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AM4774
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. I'm so happy to hear that our location was perfect for your needs while in Seattle, and delighted that you found the room to be clean. I hope we might have the opportunity to warmly welcome you back the next time you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The location was great, which was why I booked it. However didn't realise the lobby was half way up the building or via the car park. On checking in they couldn't find my booking but in the end I got a room at a lower cost than my original booking. Maybe said something about demand. The rooms are nice, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ranjit A
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Happy to hear that the room and location of the hotel were great for you, however I was disappointed to learn about your less-than satisfactory experience with the water temperature. We take pride in delivering a high quality product, and I have addressed this issue with my maintenance...

Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Upside -Staff is courteous and professional. -I enjoyed being the happy hour available at the top of the hotel. -Price is right for the location Downside -The shower I our room cycles between too hot and room temperature. This didn't change regardless of the hour that we took the shower. -Our first day we were out by 9 and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DABeza
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi DABeza! Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community, and thank you for spending some time with us while you were in Seattle. So happy to hear that we provided a great value for our location, the team took great care of you, and you enjoyed our Executive Lounge reception. I'm so sorry...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before the renovation & then last week. I led a conference at the facility and stayed on the 17th floor with access to the Executive Lounge. LIKES: The lobby, conference areas, & restaurant are new & much improved in appearance & flow. The staff is friendly on-site though calling the hotel can take more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BluDragonFlyer
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there BluDragonFlyer! Thank you very much for staying and for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us and the Trip Advisor community. So happy to hear that you enjoyed many of our recent updates to the lobby, restaurant and Executive Lounge. We are very proud of these new areas and I am happy that they stood out...

Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here on February 6th. I was dismayed that there were no shampoo and soap in the washroom. I had to call the front desk to provide us some. It seemed like the room was not serviced before we checked in. It was also disappointing to run out of tissue in the middle of the night....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeffrey P
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Gheff! Thank you so much for staying, and taking a moment to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. I am so sorry that your experience was less-than satisfactory. We pride ourselves on the highest quality product and service, and I am disappointed that we missed the mark with your visit. This is far from...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We spent the night on NYE here. The check in was swift and friendly. Our room on the executive floor did not disappoint. Nicely appointed. It was great to have access to the Executive Lounge for happy hour. Complimentary wine and snacks. It was a perfect start to the evening. The view from our room was of downtown Seattle, perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Lisa! Thank you for sharing your New Years Eve with us! Happy to hear that the service, the room, and views made the new year perfect - it's always great to hear that everything was great across the board. We hope to warmly welcome you back for more fun in 2016!

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Stayed here due to Hilton Honors and hotel location. Was perfect for our short visit and walking to all attractions - Pike Place, Seattle Needle, Museums. Had a minor problem with a roll-away bed, but the hotel fixed it by giving us a complimentary adjoining room. Talk about exceeding expectations. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Chris! Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your story. So happy to hear that the location was perfect for this trip. I'm also so pleased to hear that the team took great care of you and arranged special accommodations for your party - we aim for the highest level...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#41 of 102 in Seattle
3,417 reviews
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
The Roosevelt Hotel
#39 of 102 in Seattle
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
2,617 reviews
Executive Hotel Pacific
#68 of 102 in Seattle
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our newly renovated rooms and a central location in the heart of downtown at Hilton Seattle, our convenient hotel in Seattle, Washington. A choice of downtown Seattle attractions are close by, including Pike Place Market, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Book your sightseeing tour, or rent a car in the hotel. If you're in town for a conference, walk to the Washington State Convention Center via the underground concourse. Rooms begin on the 14th floor of this hotel in Seattle, so open your large bay window to let in fresh air, and enjoy a view of the city, Olympic Mountains, or partial view of Elliott Bay. Relax in your non-smoking guest room, suite or accessible room with luxurious bedding, LCD TVs and designer bath products. Your non-smoking room also features amenities such as mini-refrigerators, European adaptors and a well-lit work desk. Warm up by the fireplace while having a late-night snack and sampling brews on tap at redtrees restaurant + bar. Business travelers will appreciate the business center services, as well as being close to local companies such as Boeing, IBM, Microsoft, Nordstrom, Starbucks and Amazon. Plan a wedding or meeting in 6,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space. Utilize the expertise of our creative and attentive staff to create a memorable event at this Seattle hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle

Address: 1301 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $163 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
#47 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Seattle staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just book someplace else. You will thank me that you did.”
 of 5 bubbles An_Anonymous_Advisor, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying for executive/club floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldRMcRae, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get 2517”
 of 5 bubbles lomalinda2, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid being next to elevator if want to sleep in. Ditch the car if you can ($48/night charge to park it)”
 of 5 bubbles jweichbrodt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a partial bay view, nice to sit and look out at the water when I need a minute to relax.”
 of 5 bubbles PMtraveler124, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay