We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Seattle

PricelineUS$317*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$329*
US$317*
Great Deal
US$329*
US$329*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 901: English reviews
Tenino, Washington
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Upgrade from Bay view room to no view on initial room to very partial view. The room was extremely small with basic furnishing packed it very tight. Bath area seemed to resemble that of our camp trailer with rest stop toilet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rictor1952
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the discomfort associated with your recent visit. We work tirelessly to ensure our guests a comfortable stay, each and every time, and it's deeply disheartening to hear our room and services fell short of the mark. We would welcome the chance to speak more and hope that you'll consider reaching out to our management team...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We arrived at the hotel way to early for our own good thanks to our red eye flight. We arrived at the hotel about 6am knowing there was no chance we were going to be checking in. However we did leave our bags checked at the hotel which we appreciated. There was a guy in the foyer offering assistance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaOm
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there AlaskaOm! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. So happy to hear that we were able to accommodate an early arrival, and that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and the view from your room. We appreciate your suggestions, and...

Oak Park
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The Seattle Hilton is located in a very convenient place for most downtown businesses. Lots of amenities nearby, and only 3 blocks from the Link light rail to the airport. The rooms are comfortable and functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorsocal
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there gatorsocal! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback. So happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and functionality of your room, as well as the convenience of our location. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!

Brentwood, Ca, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

I wasn't pleased staying at this particular Hilton. The ac unit couldn't cool the room, the water for a shower in the morning was barely warm and there isn't any where to park to drop your bags and check in without paying for an hour of parking (which was $9.00 per hr.) They give you 15 minutes free parking but,...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Rick! Thank you for giving us a chance and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We take great pride in offering a high-quality product and amazing service, and I am saddened to hear that you were overall disappointed with your stay. We'd love another opportunity to make it right, and I hope you will consider reaching...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Be aware that it is a steep uphill walk from the University Street Station to the hotel. It is also a steep uphill walk from the Seattle Art Museum and the market. The rooms are small. The connecting wall to the room next door was very thin so you could overhear conversations. The food in the Executive Lodge was mediocre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktw53721
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there ktw53721! Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. So happy to hear that you found the service to be excellent in the Executive Lounge during your visit. We also appreciate your tips for future travelers - we agree that Seattle is quite a hilly city...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are a bit smaller than I am used to, but they are clean and quiet. As other reviewers have indicated, the fan never turned off when on auto mode. The front staff is great and made sure that we had a nice room for our anniversary getaway. The executive lounge was better than most of the other hiltons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank motoh-travel
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there motoh-travel! Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. So happy that you found the rooms clean and quiet, and enjoyed the service at the front desk and food at the executive lounge. We hope to have an opportunity to warmly welcome you back...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 May 2016

2nd time staying here and never disappointed. Like the new lobby and bar area. Rooms were quiet and the bed was extremely comfy!! Did happy hour and appetizers one evening and was pleasantly surprised at the good food

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanrV4916GS
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Susan! Thank you so much for staying with us again, and for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location, comfort of the room, and happy hour. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes...

Ventura, California
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I've stayed at dozens of Hilton properties and this has been my least favorite. Broken shower handles, sub-par and expensive breakfast and a loud air conditioning unit are a couple of reasons to skip this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there Michael! Thank you for giving us a chance and for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We take great pride in offering a high-quality product and amazing service, and I am saddened to hear that you were overall disappointed with your stay. We'd love another opportunity to make it right, and I hope you will consider reaching...

Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

If you visit Seattle, you have to stay here! Long Nguyen, Alison and all the staff there are the kindest, most welcoming and helpful staff. I like it so much, I never want my business trips to end, Keep up the great work!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylf414
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there cherylf414! Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your kind words with the Trip Advisor community. So delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Seattle and found the staff to be kind, welcoming and helpful. We can't wait to warmly welcome you back again!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Dont take no for an answer If they put you on the 14 floor. And dont be close to the elevators. It is noicy. The interiors are dated, maybe the eigthis. No usb-outlets, extra charge for wifi, loose fixtur in the bathroom. And the picture shows the roof right outside the Windows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MagnusG
Scott B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Seattle, responded to this review

Hi there MagnusG! Thank you for giving us a chance and for sharing your feedback. We take great pride in offering world-class product and service, and I am saddened to hear that you were disappointed with the overall quality of your room. We'd love another opportunity to make it right, and I hope you will consider reaching out to me...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
3,887 reviews
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Executive Hotel Pacific
#65 of 100 in Seattle
253 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
2,210 reviews
Motif Seattle
#58 of 100 in Seattle
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our newly renovated rooms and a central location in the heart of downtown at Hilton Seattle, our convenient hotel in Seattle, Washington. A choice of downtown Seattle attractions are close by, including Pike Place Market, restaurants, shops and entertainment. Book your sightseeing tour, or rent a car in the hotel. If you're in town for a conference, walk to the Washington State Convention Center via the underground concourse. Rooms begin on the 14th floor of this hotel in Seattle, so open your large bay window to let in fresh air, and enjoy a view of the city, Olympic Mountains, or partial view of Elliott Bay. Relax in your non-smoking guest room, suite or accessible room with luxurious bedding, LCD TVs and designer bath products. Your non-smoking room also features amenities such as mini-refrigerators, European adaptors and a well-lit work desk. Warm up by the fireplace while having a late-night snack and sampling brews on tap at redtrees restaurant + bar. Business travelers will appreciate the business center services, as well as being close to local companies such as Boeing, IBM, Microsoft, Nordstrom, Starbucks and Amazon. Plan a wedding or meeting in 6,000 sq. Ft. Of flexible event space. Utilize the expertise of our creative and attentive staff to create a memorable event at this Seattle hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle

Address: 1301 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $303 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton Hotel
Hilton Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Seattle
#47 Family Hotel in Seattle
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Seattle staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the Needle (floor 28)”
cpcu97, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor entrance is on the corner of University and Sixth.”
Rastadog, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room further from elevators and xx06+. Careful of noisy ice machines opposite the xx17 rooms!!”
Leaddog83, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators”
O6789SDpeterc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay in a high floor if you are using the Towers Lounge...elevators get busy, so plan ahead”
Fceexp1, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$317* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$329
TripAdvisorUS$329
Booking.comUS$329
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates