We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1208)
Room & Suite (278)
Dining (45)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#38 of 111 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Are you planning your next stay in the heart of downtown Seattle? Sheraton Grand Seattle is one of North America's seven Sheraton Grand hotels. Our Grand designation ensures guests are receiving quality products and services available. Start your day in downtown Seattle our newly renovated hotel, within walking distance of Seattle's most iconic local attractions, shopping, and dining. Experience Seattle the Sheraton way with your family, friends, and furry little friends. We look forward to making your stay memorable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.

Location

1400 6th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Sheraton Grand Seattle
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,004 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Sheraton Grand Seattle receives mixed reviews, with guests praising its tranquil atmosphere and central location, ideal for exploring nearby attractions. While the hotel's rooms are noted for their comfort and views, some visitors have faced disappointments regarding cleanliness and additional charges. The service quality varies, described as anything from professional to occasionally unresponsive. Amenities like the on-site Starbucks and fitness center are popular, though unexpected fees for extras like breakfast and internet have left some travelers feeling the value could be improved.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
7,004Reviews65Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,477
  • 2,446
  • 681
  • 246
  • 154
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
leroyk wrote a review Yesterday
Germantown, Maryland458 contributions212 helpful votes
Great location right next to the convention center. Check in staff were professional. Market place snacks seem a little skimpy for a Grand hotel. The Walgreens is 3 blocks away if you need something. The hotel itself is in safe area. Seattle like most cities has a homeless issue. I had no issues with the scene but some in my group were rattled. Welcome to life in 2024. Just go about your business. The room was large and very comfortable. Passed the cleanliness test. No hair from prior guest. Nice the hotel still has room service. Got to scan the code with your phone. Good food. Fast. Nice to see the Sheraton has not done away with those little niceties either. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gauthier C wrote a review Apr 1
2 contributions
The hotel is great but the staff is better. Everyone is doing a great job but one of them is truly amazing. Jesse at the front desk is so great. He is very helpful, and goes above and beyond to make things easy for you. As an airline crew who stays in many hotels I have to say he stands out and deserves to be recognized. Thank you sir.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
G. Ottaviano wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom22 contributions9 helpful votes
I work for a company that has a special agreement with the hotel where we can settle our expenses directly from our salary. We need to show our work badge and provide them with a password for it to work. I was shocked to receive an email advising that funds had been taken from my salary to settle my expenses, whilst I was out on a tour. Upon returning to the hotel I asked what happened and was told that it was a mistake and it had been refunded, but she was unable to provide me with proof. I asked to speak with a manager who could not explain why these funds were taken without my authorisation - all he said was: that’s something we do!!! I was shocked. He also offered me to reverse that transaction - proving that the front desk lady who I spoke to first lied to me in the first place. The assistant manager behaved in a standoffish manner and never apologised. I told them that I wanted to pay with my debit card upon check out - and that I wanted to earn Bonvoy points which I never did. Earlier that day, I approached another employee to ask for directions to a certain location - his response: Google it and quickly dismissed me point to a family, as if they were more important than I was. Overall I felt that the staff at this hotel treat their guests as a necessary evil. I did not feel welcome or respected at this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Sadly I do not have a choice and will have to come back due to a contract with my employer. But if you do have a choice, please stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Auston Watson, Owner at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded Feb 24, 2024
Dear Valued Guest, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. Receiving warm and friendly service from our staff sets the tone for a great stay. This was not your experience, and I sincerely apologize for failing to not only meet your expectations, but ours as well. I have shared your feedback with the associates, and as a teachable moment, we have discussed our service standards and reviewed improvement opportunities in the service they provide. I am confident that these necessary steps will ensure your unpleasant experience is an isolated incident. Should you have any further feedback, questions, or concerns, please connect with our Front Office Leadership Team at seasi-receptionleaders@marriott.com. We would be more than happy to assist you. I hope you choose to stay with us again, whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards, Auston Watson Assistant Front Desk Manager Sheraton Grand Seattle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stephen M wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
I had a great experience at this hotel. I thought it was perfect for a business traveler, like me. Not only was the room very nicely appointed but the staff and food at the wine bar were fantastic, the WiFi was super fast, and there were plentiful outlets everywhere. It certainly exceeded expectations. They even saved me when I had to have something FedEx’d there overnight. Little did I know they had a FedEx office on site that opens early and took care of everything. Amazing. Will definitely be back here. 10 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Janet T wrote a review Feb 2024
Yakima, Washington80 contributions30 helpful votes
Elegant hotel in a great location as it's close to ACT, SAM and only 0.4 mile from Pike Place. Also, there are lots of food choices nearby (Purple Cafe & Bar) We arrived early and staff were great about getting us into a room early. And we loved our spacious room. Especially liked the two built in luggage racks and the grand walk-in shower. Most hotels only supply one folding luggage rack, so what do you do if there are two of you and each with luggage? We had access to the Concierge Lounge, which was very nice with lots of choices. The automatic Expresso machine was nice. Since we weren't going to be using our car, we used the Self- Park garage at US Bank which was just across the street from the Grand Sheraton. It was very easy to access and only costed $35.00 versus $60.00 to access valet parking. If you stay more than one night, then the Self-Parking can be added to you bill and decreases the cost to $30.00/night. We'd love to stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the Self- Park garage at US Bank for $35/night versus $60 for valet if you don't need your...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mallory M wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
For dropping 1k on a hotel room at a “discounted” price this sucked. Didn’t think I would be gouged around every corner. No microwave, you can rent one. No breakfast. Tried to double charge me. Can get a better experience anywhere cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Cowgill, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded Jan 19, 2024
Dear Mallory, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. I am sorry we did not provide the value you were expecting. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the front office leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to provide guests with the value they expect in the future. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Andrew Cowgill Rooms Voyager 2066219000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carnivalcruiselover wrote a review Jan 2024
Phoenix, Arizona106 contributions85 helpful votes
I found the staff here super friendly and accommodating. Minor issue with billing due to early departure but promptly resolved. Great location to downtown and theater. Heath club and pool on 35th floor very decent. Very pleased after travel mess that The accommodated an early checkin.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lubanskir07 wrote a review Jan 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina3 contributions2 helpful votes
Not that it matters but I am writing this review as Bonvoy Titanium member. I stayed at the Grand Sheraton Seattle for 1 night on Thursday Jan 4th, for a quick work trip. I had got in late on Thursday and went right to sleep. Friday I was working from the room and near on the Chaise Lounge and started smelling something disgusting. I turned over one of the throw pillows on the Chaise Lounge and it was covered in dried Feces, poop, whatever you want to call it. I was absolutely mortified and reached out to the front desk via the chat in the App. The responses I received to my inquiry were shocking at best. I had Bonvoy Member Services call the front desk and the manager could not even bother showing face and only sent up a housekeeper to remove the pillow. There was no offer of putting me in a different room or anything. This is the first time I have ever experienced anything like this, so this may be par for the course of how hotels respond to these situations. At checkout I explained for situation again and they so kindly offered me a $15 Food and Beverage voucher for my next stay. Again not that front desk clerk’s fault but the lack of any management to address the situation is absolutely unacceptable. I have added photos of everything to prove my statements.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Auston Watson, Owner at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded Jan 7, 2024
Dear lubanskir07, I recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have taken the time to provide. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is important and I sincerely apologize that we did not fulfill that expectation during your visit. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Leadership Team to ensure this unfortunate situation you experienced is an isolated incident. We do Greatly Value your Loyalty as a Titanium Elite Member with Marriott and thank you for choosing to stay with us. My Leadership Team, on the day you checked out, extended to you more compensation that you have listed here. Please feel free to reach out to our Front Office Leadership Team at seasi-receptionleaders@marriott.com if we can assist you with anything further. My hope is the next time you are in the area, you will give us another chance to provide the guest experience we strive to deliver. Sincerely, Auston Watson Assistant Front Desk Manager Sheraton Grand Seattle (206) 621-9000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John A wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions
Quite a cold and impersonal hotel. It feels quite dated and the staff here were pretty unfriendly and looked like they were bored with their jobs. We stayed NYE and it was super-busy but it feels like the place is resting on its laurels a bit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Cowgill, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Grand Seattle
Responded Jan 4, 2024
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. I am sorry we gave you the impression that we are cold or impersonal. We strive to provide the highest level of hospitality and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the front office leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to ensure we are moving proactively and providing warm and welcoming service. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Andrew Cowgill Rooms Operations Voyager P 2066219000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davechri wrote a review Dec 2023
Melbourne, FL205 contributions130 helpful votes
Stayed for 5 nights for Christmas in Seattle. We were pleasantly surprised to get a room upgrade to the top floor of rooms - beautiful view of the city lit up for the holidays. The facilities were great - great fitness center and pool. The concierge lounge was outstanding. Great coffee, breakfast options were good, and the dinner was nice as well. We were tired and ended up eating there one evening. The room was really pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice although our door lacked a "gasket" and a LOT of water got on the bathroom floor. We had to position towels on the inside and outside of the door to prevent flooding The location is great. A couple of blocks from the the Link light rail station as well as the Monorail. About a 5 block walk to Pikes Market. The Capitol Hill area is a short walk away (Starbucks Roastery is a short walk). Lots of restaurants nearby (Dough Zone is amazing!) All the tourist stuff is easily accessible by walking from this location and everything else (the really great Seattle) can be accessed by rail/monorail/walking/Lyft.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seattle area.
PRICE RANGE
C$316 - C$480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton seattle hotel, seattle sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1,236
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sheraton Grand Seattle - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Grand Seattle
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Nearby attractions include Benaroya Hall (0.4 km), 5th Avenue Theatre (0.2 km), and Seattle Public Library (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chan Seattle, The Capital Grille, and Andaluca Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Sheraton Grand Seattle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Grand Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Grand Seattle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Chinese, and Filipino.