We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Show Prices
#41 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Seattle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,195: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I stay at this hotel every time we're in Seattle. It's clean, the service is wonderful and I love the views we get. I couldn't ask for a better location. You're in walking distance to shopping, the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, great restaurants, SAM and it's a quick ride to and from the airport.

Helpful?
1 Thank nytraveler8
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that we are your hotel of choice every time you visit Seattle. This is the best compliment we could receive! Thanks! More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have never been dissapointed with a Sheraton and I wasn't dissapointed on this occasion either. It was a very nice hotel with a great view over the city. It is a short walk to Pike Market was well as a number of bars and restaurants. The service was good and the room was clean and tidy.

Helpful?
1 Thank bohica-nz
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review and perfect rating! More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel could not have a better location for staying downtown Seattle! Within walking distance of Pike's Place and the West Lake Transit Station! We took the light rail to the Mariner's game - so convenient! The rate was reasonable for downtown and even better with advanced pay. King Room was basic, no microwave or fridge. Bathrooms are very small,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie A
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for selecting our hotel for your Seattle vacation. I hope you enjoyed the Mariner game; Safeco Field is a beautiful ballpark. More 

Concord, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We went for my fiance's conference, and I went along to enjoy the sights. Because of his conference we had free internet access in the room, but normally there is a fee and that's something that always gripes me. The room was very comfortable and spacious, but the bed was on the hard side. Both of us were having hip... More 

Helpful?
Thank GweniferC
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. It is nice to know that you enjoyed our convenient location and had several great experiences in the Fountain Wine Bar. I do apologize that you had a problem with the TV in your room but I am glad our Engineering team was quick to solve the problem. Thanks again for staying with us. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is located on Pike Street and is one of the stops for the hop off hop on bus. It is a modern building with two towers. Our room was spacious and the hotel was quiet. Parking is expensive, but we parked across the street next to the Cheesecake Factory for $30/24 hours. There is paid WiFi which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brigid H
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for selecting the Sheraton Seattle for your Seattle visit! We are super convenient for the hop on hop off buses, the Emerald City Trolley, the Monorail which brings you to Seattle Center and the Space Needle and many other great attractions. We appreciate your review. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Seattle Sheraton has a great location if you are planning on staying downtown. Plenty of access to buses, rapid transit, easy to get anywhere. The staff here is one of the poorest I have experienced. They are rude, could care less about a guest's experience, and take no responsibility for their poor actions or lack thereof. This is not... More 

Helpful?
Thank sealizis
Trevor B, Hotel Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

sealizis - thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We do like our location and it is fantastic for anyone needing to get around the city with ease. I am so sorry about your experiences with our staff and am very disappointed to hear this. I would very much like to discuss this in more detail... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was at this hotel for five nights, attending a professional conference. The staff, including reception, concierge, and housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. They made me feel that my comfort and convenience was their utmost concern. Although my room was very close to the elevators, every night was quiet and I could have thought I was the only person on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie B
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting feedback regarding your stay with us! We really appreciate you mentioning that we enhanced your stay with our Make a Green Choice Program! Glad to hear you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed as it is designed to have you remark just as you did. Our associates take their commitment to guest service very seriously and... More 

Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed several days here for a conference in the hotel, if seemed quite busy at the time, however amazed at how courteous and friendly the staff were. From check in to check out, every staff I encountered went out of their way to assist. The hotel looked renovated and has a great place off the lobby for seating and Starbucks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chinacol A
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Seattle. We pride ourselves for having professional, friendly associates who truly love what they do. We are glad that you enjoyed your time while in Seattle. More 

Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was with my husband at a conference & was here for 4 nights. We had a king room on the Starwood members floor with a view of Union Square. The bed was very comfortable. It was a big room with a large desk with a chair. Our room had a coffee pot that made individual cups of coffee &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia2002
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly value guest feedback and would like to express our sincere appreciation for your helpful insights. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our location, guestroom views and furnishings. We are disappointed to hear that you encountered issues with your key cards. They can occasionally be deactivated when stored in the same place as a cell phone or other... More 

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful place, pleasant enough staff, They lost a point for no free wifi in room I believe they charged $10.00 which is a lot, especially since you get free wifi in the lobby and even walking the streets near the hotel. So strangers can sit on your steps and use wifi, but paying guests can't get wifi in room. Other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Antiqua2001
bronwyn g, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Seattle Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to know you found our hotel beautiful and enjoyed our newly renovated lobby. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds are really comfortable! Thanks for selecting the Sheraton Seattle for your stay. More 

917 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (598)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (179)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double-Double Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Suite (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#51 of 102 in Seattle
1,750 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
2,611 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#15 of 102 in Seattle
2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Roosevelt Hotel
#40 of 102 in Seattle
1,834 reviews
Hilton Seattle
#54 of 102 in Seattle
802 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 102 in Seattle
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Seattle Hotel is steps from Pike Place Market, Seattle Waterfront, Space Needle, and Washington State Convention & Trade Center. We have 47 meeting rooms, totaling 75,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Seattle Hotel

Address: 1400 Sixth Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2318
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $191 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Seattle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Seattle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seattle Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#27 Business Hotel in Seattle
#31 Family Hotel in Seattle
#36 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Wayzata, Minnesota
2 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Keizer, Oregon
over a year ago
Richmond, Virginia

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Seattle Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher upmis good for low noise, city noise ”
 of 5 bubbles marksY2648LZ, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floor”
 of 5 bubbles cliu, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are an SPG Hotel member your room will likely have a great view beginning with the 20th floor and up.”
 of 5 bubbles Frosty64, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no bad rooms, they all look out over the City.”
 of 5 bubbles 192loriv, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My corner room was quiet and had terrific views”
 of 5 bubbles stampwife, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay