We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Seattle

Show Prices
#51 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,656: English reviews
Novato, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Westin Seattle is in a great location and is a typical Westin. Love the Heavenly beds but the room and bathroom were on the small side. Overall, the hotel doesn't have much personality. It feels very much like a typical business or convention hotel. We had a high floor which provided a great view of the city, however.

Helpful?
Thank DooHopp
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and easy access to shopping, public transport, restaurants and much more. Walking distance to most places however suggest a rain jacket or umbrella to be kept close at hand for a change in weather. A number of shops across the street from the hotel for convenience. . I used the rail service to the airport which was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank heathercannan
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you that were able to enjoy our prime downtown Seattle location and utilize the great light rail service from the airport. We are further happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. We cannot wait for your next visit! More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
346 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a few flaws: check-in took ages and this wasn't an isolated occurrence as I could see the queues at peak times all week; room minibars are restocked about once a week only by a third-party contractor; there is no decent restaurant and the breakfast buffet is awfully expensive for the selection and quality of the food on offer;... More 

Helpful?
Thank brancusirocks
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do apologize for the delay during check-in. We are delighted to hear however that you enjoyed your room with our Heavenly Beds and room service. We are further happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Westin Workout facilities and express check-out. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location very comfortable sleeping and the view was exceptional. The Starbucks in the lobby had a minimal service. It was being used every time I walked by. Maybe an expansion is due. The breakfast buffet was $$$$ for what was there. We passed as did nearly everyone else. Time to rethink this venue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the view of Seattle. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great restaurant, great service, very friendly staff. A little frustrating that because the Sales Staff was not working, I could rent a Presidential Suite or even talk to anyone about it, because the the Sales Staff was not working. Would like to think they would want to rent the rooms but not even the Hotel Manager on staff had the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank blainej497
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We do apologize you were unable to contact our sales team. We are happy to hear however that you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay and the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bad experience for my stay at The Westin really struck me. I arrived really late in the evening for the next day business. The first thing I did, after checking in, was trying to relax and clean up. Right away, I noticed that the toiletry is not properly stocked. The shampoo and conditioner are missing. Which is the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewYK
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great location and a comfortable property. Within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and the Pike Market, the Westin Seattle is a wonderful place for your stay. Food options abound if you tire of hotel fare, and to be honest - I don't think there is any bad food to be found in Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ufalumnus
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our prime downtown location and enjoyed the great food throughout Seattle. We hope to welcome you back soon! More 

Auburn, California
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the Westin was perfect along with the view from our room. We loved the personal service we received when we checked in and also from the concierge. He personally made our dinner reservation and the restaurant picked us up and took us to the place for dinner and then brought us back...it was wonderful all the way... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wisks
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room along with the view of Seattle. We are further happy to hear that our concierge was able to make your stay special. See you next time you are in the Emerald City! More 

tokyo
Level Contributor
272 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Westin Seattle many times while on business or leisure in the Emerald City. The location is excellent, the service as well. The hotel, similar to the property in Los Angeles with the twin tower design, is old but well-maintained. The restaurants have changed many times over the years so I can't vouch for the current... More 

Helpful?
Thank warren D
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays at The Westin Seattle over the years. We are further happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and you were able to take advantage of our prime downtown location. See you next time you are in the Emerald City! More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Westin recently while in town on business. The location of the hotel is very near the monorail station and close to good shopping, a short walk from Pike Place Market. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet - and the bathroom is very nice. There is both a hand-held and a rainshower , or you can... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SeahorseValentine
AlisonGuestServices, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and stay during your birthday. We are further happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our prime downtown location. We truly appreciate the recommendation and cannot wait to have you stay with us again! More 

750 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (534)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe City Room (24)
Viewed
Grand View Room (28)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premium Water View Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#41 of 102 in Seattle
3,407 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
2,612 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#15 of 102 in Seattle
2,104 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Relish Burger Bistro
Relish Burger Bistro
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Price Range: $198 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Seattle staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago
Nashville, Tennessee
over a year ago
27 days ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North tower has the workout room and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 95frequentt, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ I like having things to purchase in the fridge but would appreciate some room in the fridge to put stuff that I may purchase in town for myself. There was no room at all to put anything. ”
 of 5 bubbles jimizz28, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was too warm and could not control the heat. Best hotel for the Seattle Marathon for location. ”
 of 5 bubbles deadlegsone, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Comfortable room with two double beds tjat was booked for my business visit. The most comfortable bed I have ever had the pleasure of sleeping in away from home. Bedding and pillows soft and to my liking. ”
 of 5 bubbles heathercannan, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, 5th avenue view overlooking the monorail”
 of 5 bubbles warrenD190, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay