We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belltown Inn

Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (98)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(88 reviews)
“homeless people”(67 reviews)
“courtyard room”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Rooftop Terrace
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
392
453
153
64
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
392
453
153
64
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkhomeless peoplecourtyard roomspace needlegreat locationwithin walking distanceacross the streetfree bikespike place marketstreet noiserooftop patiobell townstay there againrestaurants and barsrooms are smallbus stopmini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed today

We stayed here 1 night till our cruise the next day, this Hotel is very clean, super friendly staff and very well located near Pike market which is a must see. we did see a homeless man in front of the Hotel but he was...More

Thank Michel A
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

This was a return visit to Belltown Inn, and I must say I was even more pleased than before. I feel like the staff was trained at Disney because they go out of their way to smile, make you feel at home and provide for...More

5  Thank M1n1Onlover
Response from KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown InnResponded December 24, 2017

Hi M1n10nlover, Wow - Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to hear you had a good experience with us. Reviews such as yours truly fuel us to provide the awesome customer service that we do! We are located in...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Be careful staying here. We have no complaints about the hotel itself, but the area is overrun by drug addicted homeless people who constantly harass you on the street and make loud noises all night; so much so that the hotel provides earplugs in the...More

Thank Roadrunnerb50
Response from KelseyBTI, Owner at Belltown InnResponded 2 days ago

Hi Roadrunner, I'm very glad you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. Everyone in Seattle (and really the entire west coast) is very concerned about the homeless situation. It's a growing and unfortunate problem in most areas of Seattle (as well as other large cities...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed for just one night and enjoyed ourselves. There are plenty of nice places around to eat and the location isnt loud with traffic. Its a couple blocks from the Pikes Market and light rail, so its easy to get to. The staff asked...More

2  Thank Greg A
Response from KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown InnResponded yesterday

Thanks for your feedback, Greg! I'm delighted to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us. Our location is unbeatable - I'm glad you were able to take advantage of this. While we don't offer many thrills and frills that other hotels may have,...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Just wanted to write a great review of the Belltown Inn. My husband and I stayed here several years ago when I was a travel nurse at the local hospital. We stayed for 6 months and were in walking distance of all the fun things...More

2  Thank Jackie L
Response from KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback, Jackie LI! It is so awesome to hear a stay with us years ago had such a lasting impression on you. I hope you've settled well in Clevaland, but we hope you'll be able to come back for a visit...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$163 - US$495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee M
June 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from KelseyBTI | Property representative |
Hi Lee, Thank you for your question! All of our guest rooms have A/C units. This wasn't always the case, but since the summer of 2016, our property has been upgraded to include this feature. Looking forward to your stay in... More
0
Votes
kerry452
June 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from KelseyBTI | Property representative |
Hi Kerry452, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We try to be as transparent with our rates, taxes, and fees as we can be - so what you see online are all the fees we have! At check-in, we will take a preauthorization... More
1
Vote
cheneyeh
January 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KelseyBTI | Property representative |
Hi cheneyeh! We require that the individual checking in is at least 18 years old (or legally emancipated). I also like to mention to younger travelers that we do require a Credit Card provided at check-in for incidentals, in... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"you have the option of an inner room with a courtyard or an outside room with a street."
Read review
"great staff, easy access to all of Seattle, Clean"
Read review
"Get a room away from the dog park (& homeless people) side of the hotel."
Read review
"Courtside only"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing