We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Paramount Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (443)
Room & Suite (390)
Dining (43)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#22 of 111 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fall in love with the simple luxury of the Paramount Hotel Seattle. You will immediately see why we are consistently ranked in the top 10 of hotels to visit in downtown Seattle after you experience our ideal downtown location, service-oriented team and charming guest rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese

Location

724 Pine St, Seattle, WA 98101-1843
The Paramount Hotel
2,429Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,643
  • 615
  • 97
  • 40
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Liya K wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The overall check in process was adequate. What was not adequate was that there were signs for valet parking, but unfortunately when we attempted to valet park they stated that they “over booked” the hotel and you could not park in the hotel. Which is absurd since when we arrived it was 11 pm and we had to scramble and find somewhere else to park on the street. Another reason this stay was un satisfactory was because when we attempted to shower there was another guests hair all over the shower walls. Especially for the price we paid- we are unsatisfied with this stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi liyak2017! Thank you for taking time to write about your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the valet parking situation and the cleanliness issue in your room. This is definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. Please feel free to reach out to me directly via email at voltairem@paramounthotelseattle.com, so we can address your concerns in detail and ensure your next stay with us exceeds your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Voltaire Marave, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colin L wrote a review Jan 2024
Vancouver Island, Canada20 contributions30 helpful votes
Great location, comfortable rooms and extremely comfortable beds. The amenities are great and the staff super friendly and helpful. Excellent experience and value. We chose this hotel to celebrate a friend's birthday. Overall a great place for a Seattle centrally located experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Jan 30, 2024
Hi cd946! Thank you for your fantastic review of the Paramount Hotel Seattle! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, comfortable rooms, and especially our cozy beds. It's wonderful to know that our amenities and friendly staff enhanced your celebration experience. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay. Voltaire Marave, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fearless29846219646 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Beware of all the incidental fees! $75 per day! Was told the Cafe was open until 130pm, it closed at noon. Manager was rude in my book when he said all hotels charge these fees. Hotel reminds me of a very expensive Hampton Inn. Not worth the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Parking your car is $61 a day!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Jan 5, 2024
Good Day Fearless29846219646, Thank you for taking the time in writing about your recent stay. I appreciate your feedback as it provides us the opportunity learn and improve our services to our guests. I know this doesn't change your experience, but I want you to know that we have followed up with our Restaurant team regarding the Cafe Hours as well as the Front Office Team regarding on how it was conveyed to you about our specific hotel's daily security deposit. I am not sure if you are the same person that our Front Office Manager has been corresponding with via e-mail, but I would welcome the opportunity to speak with directly to get more details. Feel free to e-mail me at voltairem@paramounthotelseattle.com. I hope to hear from you soon. Warm Regards, Voltaire Marave General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ellen G wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Great location and close to everything Seattle has to offer. Clean and spacious room. The front desk is really outstanding. I stay here frequently and they are always helpful friendly and professional
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Happy New Year EllenG1780! We appreciate you taking the time and sending in a 5-star review! Thank you for the shoutout to our awesome Front Office Team! They are truly outstanding. Cheers to you and a great year ahead. We look forward to your return! - Voltaire
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John13Tacoma wrote a review Dec 2023
Tacoma, Washington252 contributions86 helpful votes
We stayed one night to see the MJ show. They quoted me $141 for the night. When we got there we found that we had to pay another $38 for valet parking or park off site. So we agreed. When I check out, I notice the next day that they charged my card for the $141 bill and also charged me over $180 for the same service, giving me a receipt for the $180. I called and emailed them with no response, so I have to have the credit card company challenge the payment, and it has wasted hours of my time. Don't go here, they are either incompetent or crooked.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Dec 26, 2023
Happy Holidays John13Tacoma. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay. I hope you had a great time at the MJ show! I am sorry for any frustration regarding the credit card authorization activity you are seeing on your end. The quoted $141 is our NORTHWEST HARVEST promotional rate for room and tax only. Valet parking is discounted ($20 off) under this promotion. Upon auditing our 1-night stays during the MJ concert week, it seems that all guests were charged accordingly. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly regarding this issue to ensure we are looking at the right account. Please e-mail me at voltairem@paramounthotelseattle.com. Warm Regards, Voltaire Marave
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pixiekansas wrote a review Dec 2023
207 contributions101 helpful votes
What a lovely stay. My friend and I had tickets to a great show at the Paramount Theatre. My friend has a bit of trouble walking, so I booked this hotel due to it's proximity to the theatre. We ended up taking the Light Rail from south of Seattle to the Westlake Station and walking the very easy couple of blocks to the hotel. After resting a bit in our very clean and comfortable room, we then walked a very easy walk to a restaurant nearby and back to the hotel to rest before our show. The lobby was decorated so nicely for Christmas, we got a great selfie by the pretty Christmas Tree. This location is perfect. Close to shopping and food. We had a 4th floor room over looking the busy street, looking out our window and to the left we could see the beautiful Paramount Theatre. A little street noise was heard during the evening, but we weren't bothered at all by it - it wasn't loud, really, it was just a busy city settling down for the night. The sleep quality was very good. The hotel was quiet and felt safe.Check in and out was quick and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Happy Holidays pixiekansas! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at our Hotel! We're delighted to hear that our convenient location, comfortable rooms, and festive Christmas decorations added to the enjoyment of your stay. It's heartening to know that you found the surroundings accommodating for your friend, and we appreciate your kind words about our quick and friendly check-in/out process. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. - Voltaire
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
miagal61 wrote a review Oct 2023
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It is in an excellent location, the room was clean & It has a good restaurant. Also the staff is friendly. I also think the price was quite reasonable considering other hotels in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Hi miagal61! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the great comments. I am glad to hear you found our location ideal, rooms clean, and our team provided you great service! Also pleased to see you had a great dining experience at CHAN. Come back soon! - Voltaire
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle P wrote a review Oct 2023
25 contributions10 helpful votes
Amazing boutique hotel downtown Seattle , close to everything . whether you are a avid walker , train explorer or simple Ride share . The Paramount is a great place to stay. We travelled to Seattle to see a concert , and was amazed at the sites and sounds of Seattle. Highly recommend booking with the Paramount …you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Voltaire Marave, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Greetings michellepK9233FX! Thank you so much for the amazing 5-star review on your recent visit to our hotel! I am pleased to hear you found our location perfect for your stay. I hope you had a great time at the concert! We hope you can come visit us again. Cheers - Voltaire
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ronmartin88 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
enjoyed the location the restaurant and the friendly staff rooms were clean and well appointed perfect location to walk around the city we did a pre and post stay on a cruise we went on from the port
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice Lynd, Guest Services / Front Office at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Hi ronmartin88, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our prime location, the restaurant, and the friendliness of our staff. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay whenever your travels bring you back to the city! Safe travels! Warm regards, Brice L. Front Office Manager Paramount Hotel Seattle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Patti C wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Lovely hotel in downtown, walkable to many areas. When I called to book the room, the front desk attendant was sure to mention the parking package, which she highly recommended. I did not realize how important this was until I arrived for my visit. All parking was full, but because of her recommendation, I had a reservation and was able to park on site. Clean and functional room. Friendly staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brice Lynd, Guest Services / Front Office at The Paramount Hotel
Responded Oct 25, 2023
Hey 817pattic, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you had a positive experience with our downtown location, the convenience of nearby attractions, and our attentive staff. We're especially glad that our front desk attendant's recommendation for the parking package proved valuable during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our lovely hotel in the future! Safe travels! Warm regards, Brice L. Front Office Manager Paramount Hotel Seattle
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seattle area.
PRICE RANGE
C$204 - C$424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paramount seattle, seattle paramount, paramount hotel seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Paramount Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Paramount Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Paramount Hotel?
Nearby attractions include 5th Avenue Theatre (0.5 km), Starbucks Reserve Roastery Seattle (0.4 km), and Seattle Theater Group- Paramount (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Paramount Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Paramount Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Paramount Hotel?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Paramount Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Paramount Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chan Seattle, Andaluca Restaurant, and Lola.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Paramount Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Paramount Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Seattle.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Paramount Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Paramount Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Paramount Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.