We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Deca

Show Prices
#60 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Deca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,279: English reviews
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I loved our view and the location of the hotel. The staff was friendly and I felt comfortable leaving my car parked there overnight. The bed was SUPER comfortable and the pillows were fantastic. Our breakfast experience was really disappointing. The menu was limited and the service was... friendly but scattered. The food was okay. I did like the thick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zombiemaegan
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Hello Zombiemaegan, I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of our wonderful hotel. I will pass on your comments to our restaurant partner. Although we do not operate the restaurant here at the hotel the owner of the restaurant takes all comments extremely seriously and will make the necessary changes. I do hope to see...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had numerous issues w event we were hosting there. Various front desk personnel were not very helpful at best and severely lacking in customer service department at worst. And to finalize it, despite not having checked out and still being onsite and having been told we could check out at noon- room was processed and turned over without consent prior...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ivsy95
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Dear Ivsy95, Thank you for letting me know about the issues that occurred during your visit to the hotel. Clearly there are a number of areas that we fell short so I would love to get a moment to speak with you directly about your experience. This is not the level of service we expect from our team and I...

Davis, California
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay here alot as it is close to the UW, Fremont/Wallingford area, where my daughter lives. Love the views of the mountain and of Elliott Bay and the Space Needle. Clean and very comfortable beds. Good staff too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendee S
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Dear Wendee S, Thank you for taking a few moments out of your day to write such a wonderful review. We are all so happy you had an enjoyable visit to the hotel and found the room to be comfortable. Hopefully we will see you on many more occasions during your visits to Seattle. We would love to become your...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here due to it's location to the auto dealership we were doing business with. The rooms were at least $70 cheaper than downtown or waterfront and it was a quick cabride to get to the downtown area. We definitely saved money and still enjoyed all the great things Seattle has to offer. Very clean and nicely decorated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel E
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Hello Rachel E from Great Falls Montana, I was so pleased to read your review and find out you had such an enjoyable visit. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the parking package we had available. Parking can be expensive so we try to create packages that not only treat our guests to amazing experiences but...

Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have stayed at the hotel two times now and we love it! The service is so great from top to bottom. We are always greeted with a smile when we check in and their shuttle service is great. Since it is not a downtown hotel it is so convenient that they will shuttle you downtown for free! It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarett S
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Dear Margarett S, Thank you for such a glowing review and for mentioning the outstanding service Jimmy provided during your stay. I agree, he would make an incredible tour guide. He truly is an amazing part of our front desk team. It sounds like we may have made a friend for life so please come back and visit us at...

Haines Alaska
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I always stay here because it's really well located wth lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. They have a local free shuttle and upon request you can get a fridge and a microwave. Very clean, very comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lea H
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Hello Lea H, Now that is a great title. We love that you continue to have such amazing experiences at the hotel. We hope to continue to treat you to outstanding getaways for many years to come. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jonathan Bartlett General Manager

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We had booked a two night stay at Hotel Deca. We checked in very late on the first night, 1:00AM. We slept and then had a business meeting the next morning. When we returned, we found that our hotel key didn't work. We were told that we would have to pay an additional $200 for the room,as they claimed we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn B
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn B, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I am so sorry that you feel like we lied to you. Clearly each of us has our version of the story and after reading yours I thought I would share ours because I cannot disagree with your comments more. As a nonsmoking hotel we take smoking...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room was nice and large and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and the Tully's coffee downstairs was convenient. My husband, my 4 year old son and I only stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and when we checked in at reception, i had a feeling there was going to be party going on. It turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miffymiffy
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Hello miffymiff, First, I really like your TripAdvisor name. I see a number of them and I always get a chuckle over how creative our guests are. I also wanted to apologize that you felt the hotel may have turned into a party hotel. As a boutique hotel we want out guest’s to feel as if they have been treated...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I traveled with my husband for our Anniversary, but also during the Adobe workshop so he could attend for work. I guess we were on the party floor, no problems the first 3 nights, but 3 nights after we had ridiculously loud partiers in the room directly next to us. Hotel "security" didn't do anything to help even with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imahulahottie
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Dear imahulahottie, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you are not a fan. I never want to learn that. While we enjoy learning when we have exceeded a guest’s expectation I also believe it is equally important to learn when we have fallen short. We want to treat our guests to the highest level of comfort...

McMinnville, Oregon
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is the perfect location for any kind of visit to the University of Washington main campus. You can easily walk to much of campus, or the hotel will provide a free shuttle up to 4 miles away. It's just one block from the infamous University Ave, known simply as "the Ave." And if traffic allows, you're only a 10...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MacinMac
jbartlett, General Manager at Hotel Deca, responded to this review

Dear MacinMac, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable visit. The entire team loves to read reviews like yours because it continues to keep our juices flowing. We cannot wait to see you again. Sincerely, Jonathan Bartlett General Manager

403 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
City Premium, 1 King Bed (30)
Viewed
City Premium, 2 Queen Beds (32)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Studio Single (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Residence Inn Seattle University District
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Bellevue
University Inn - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University Motel Suites
#73 of 100 in Seattle
70 reviews
Fremont
Staybridge Suites Seattle - Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since its origin Hotel Deca has remained a fixture among Seattle’s University District hotels serving the needs of leisure and business travelers for 75 years. Our contemporary lobby with its warm fireplace, bold murals, and book strewn mahogany bookcases welcomes everyone as a distinguished guest. Elegantly appointed guest rooms feature boldly patterned textiles, a corner bay window, luxurious down blankets, wireless internet access, and of course every other modern convenience. For guests lucky enough to stay in our Sky level rooms (floors 7 thru 15), the hotel offers some of the best views in all of Seattle of the downtown skyline, the University of Washington campus, the surrounding lakes, or the beautiful mountain vistas. If you are looking for something even more unique, try our Penthouse floor. Featuring three unique suites with their own fireplaces, marble baths, flat-panel televisions, and wrap around outdoor decks, they are the pinnacle of luxury. Located in the heart of Seattle’s University District, the Hotel Deca is situated just two blocks for the University of Washington’s main campus. A brief stroll through our historic neighborhood leads to the discovery of a unique blend of architecture, culture, and outdoor adventure. Whether it is the Burke-Gilman trail where hikers and bikers alike enjoy 27 miles of scenic adventure, the Burke Museum of Natural History, or the many eclectic shops, restaurants, and theatres, there is always something new to discover. We are just 3 miles from downtown Seattle where some of the finest restaurants, antique shops, boutiques, and museums in the country enjoy spectacular views of Puget Sound. While in town guests can also enjoy leisurely sunset cruises, Duck tours, golfing, winery tours…the possibilities are endless! Hotel Deca is a 30-minute ride from SEATAC International airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Deca

Address: 4507 Brooklyn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105-4508 (Formerly Hotel Deca, A Noble House Hotel)
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > University District
Price Range: $221 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Deca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Deca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deca Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Seattle
#43 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Deca staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Deca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There's a corner room that has a view of the Space Needle, but not sure which one.”
KarenBakar, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Southwest corner rooms have the best view.”
middle_aged_mom_12, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't use old blankets as mattress covers. Buy mattress covers.”
528signej, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“clean rooms”
roselundy, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have great views of the city and space needle Also, rooms have huge closet space for familes and group trips”
chides2017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5