We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Booking.comUS$144*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Compared with our stay at a similar Holiday Inn in Helena this was a disappointment. The rooms were small, the hotel noisy. In fact I can't think of anything good to say about it apart from it is handy for the centre of Seattle and that at $132 per night it was a reasonable price for a city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank segara87
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I am sorry that our hotel was not quite the right fit for your needs. I hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express hotels during your future travels! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Its an old Holiday Inn so it needs a lot of updating to compete with the newer bigger Holiday Inns. Very noisy room on the highway side so make sure you get a room away from the highway 99. Service could use some better training or hire someone with people skills. Carpet had some stains so needs carpet cleaning as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and I hope that you will come see us again when our property upgrades are completed which should be at the end of this year. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will continue to stay with Holiday Inn Express hotels during your future travels! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager

Canada
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the downtown, but the road is very busy and next to a highway. The rooms are very small and breakfast choices poor. Would never stay there again, but rather stay outside the city and drive in and park for the day closer to downtown, which would be more economical.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharJan
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try! We are centrally located between Seattle Center and downtown Seattle, so we are in a very busy area. Our breakfast options rotate on a daily basis in order to add variety, especially for those guests staying more than one night. We offer hot options like scrambled eggs, omelets, sausage, biscuits, and pancakes in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2013

room rates in Seattle are expensive and the hotel is ok for the price. It is about a 10 minute walk from the space needle but is outside a major road so is quite noisy. The hotel is going through a major upgrade (which it needs) but is ok if you are looking for a base to go out exploring....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggmck186338
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel! I'm glad you had a good time, and I hope you will come visit us again in the future. Our renovations will continue through the summer on the top three floors, and we will begin the 2nd and 3rd floors in the fall. We are excited about...

Madeira Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the rooms were nice. Only downside would be that it's not in the heart of the city, but the Space Needle was very close and the rest of the city was accessable by foot, if you are not affraid to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments! We are continuing the work on our room upgrades this summer on the top floors, and the bottom two floors will begin this fall. Also, thank you for your compliments on my staff. We have a great team in place, and I'm very proud of the work they do. It's...

Los Angeles
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Very close to the Space Needle. I could drop off my wife and child, drive the car back to the hotel, and walk back to the City Center in a few short minutes to avoid paying for parking. We took our child to the Childrens Museum, he had a lot of fun there. And because we were so close, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiantsFanLosAngeles
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We do have a convenient location for walking to Seattle's main attractions. We offer a great CityPass Package, as well, if you are interested in checking out some of the areas most entertaining and family-friendly venues like the Woodland Park Zoo and the Seattle Aquarium. Check out our website for details!...

Freeport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night before leaving for a cruise. We tried to check in early after arriving around 1:30 but they said our rooms were not ready. They did however hold our bags for us and gave us some recommendations for local attractions and eateries. The location is not great. While it is not that far...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy3838
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay! I apologize for any hassle upon check in! Our summer months are very busy, so we cannot always accommodate early check-ins. We certainly want to make your arrival experience as smooth as possible, especially after a full day of traveling. I do hope that you will choose to stay...

Worcester,MA
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Room was decently sized and in good condition. No problems with wireless. I thought the breakfast was pretty good--definitely better than many included hotel breakfasts. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged my transportation to the Amtrak station, which worked fine. Downsides: although the room rate seemed in line with the market, I can't consider it a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff0rd
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your room and our services. I appreciate your comments on our location and rates. We do stay in line with the other hotels, and during the summer months, our rates do tend to be higher. The best way to save money...

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Being a priority club member, I stay in many Holiday Inns. The facilities at this hotel are about average for one of the older properties. (However, there were notices that the hotel is being renovated with new furniture, carpet and wallpaper.) Our room had a great view of the Space Needle--was really pretty watching the sunset behind the it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience! Our property upgrades are still in progress, so there are still more exciting changes to come. I'm so glad you had a good time, and I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is very difficult to find and get to, in a part of town that seems just a little bit dodgy. But I don't feel unsafe here, and the property is clean, mostly well maintained, and the front desk people are friendly. Their free breakfast, while not a huge selection, is fairly decent by hotel standards - no pre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank duskglow
dhambrick, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center, responded to this review

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, and thank you for your compliments on our cleanliness and service. Please be assured your feedback is being taken very seriously. We have had the majority of our WAPs replaced very recently, so the internet speed should be vastly improved. I will also be sure to...

281 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (115)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
King Suite with Jacuzzi (24)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Seattle has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Situated between Seattle Center and the heart of downtown s shopping, dining, and entertainment districts, it's an easy walk to Westlake Center Mall, The Showbox, or Benaroya Hall. The world famous Space Needle and Monorail, Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, Pioneer Square, Pier 66, Cruise Terminal 90/91, Microsoft, Boeing and more are so close our ideal location will suit the needs of any business or leisure traveler. Sports fan? We re minutes to Safeco & CenturyLink Fields! We offer parking for standard sized vehicles at $10 per night (limited space). Whether you re visiting Seattle for work or fun, Holiday Inn Express will be your home away from home. Wake up to our complimentary hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon or sausage, fresh fruit, and more. Maintain your cardio in our free 24-hour fitness center or go for a swim in our heated, indoor pool. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to numerous restaurants and bars. Our friendly, knowledgeable staff will get you where you need to go! The best of Seattle is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Book your hotel reservations now for the SeaHawks NFL or Huskies football season or choose from one of our great King Tut Packages. Great family fun is just minutes away! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center

Address: 226 Aurora Ave., Seattle, WA 98109
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $216 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Hotel Seattle
Holiday Inn Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Seattle City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 501 had a great view of the needle”
  • View from our room at night
caesarspal, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View to the Space Needle”
tatmacc, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A view of the Space Needle comes at cost of facing noisy Aurora Ave. Get a room on the other side of the hallway if you want quiet.”
  • Our room overlooked busy & noisy Aurora Ave, but nice view of Space Needle
  • King-sized bed took up a lot of space in our room
OneWayVancouver, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a corner room- we were in 415”
fast72, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the front face the Space Needle.”
  • Room looked clean at night but when the sunlight you could see dust that you could write in.
LaurenLHS1, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$144
HIExpress.comUS$144
Hotwire.comUS$144
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates