We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Show Prices
#12 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,159: English reviews
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a group of approx. 20 people, all staying at the Maxwell Hotel, and to a person, we all loved it! The staff was genuinely personable and helpful, the room and lobby décor was cool and the beds were terrific! We especially loved the location as we did not rent cars, so we appreciated being within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathie520
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My mom and I visited Seattle in July and stayed here at the recommendation of a friend. We didn't care to be in a busy part of the city but still wanted to be close to everything and this did it. We were able to walk to the Seattle center and because we like walking, we also walked to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nikataf
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

have almost 300 dollars on my card still for a bogus charge. they were supposed to call back and still haven't yet. they lied to us over the phone about the incident as well. very incompetent staff. they must be hemorrhaging money there from refunds and all the bad reviews

Helpful?
Thank bryanjones1234
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear bryanjones1234, Thank you for your feedback and as I had previously responded to your friend Avi, we are sorry that you (and friends) are unhappy about the additional cleaning fee that we assessed. We do not "ever" post a charge such as this without a Manager verifying with absolute certainty that a room was smoked in. This particular room... More 

Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We fell in love with this hotel and it's unforgettable hospitality! We were greeted every time we entered the door even when they were busy. The shuttle drivers were always helpful and on time. We enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in the lobby one evening and loved the little Pineapple cupcakes they served each afternoon. My favorite part about the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alena S
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was so cool and my favourite from our trip across the US. The staff are helpful and friendly. You're provided with complimentary water and popcorn for the duration of your stay and in the afternoon you can grab a mini pineapple cupcake from the lobby, no charge. The hotel provides a courtesy shuttle to and from Seattle's main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed with my husband and our teenage girls. Used the hotel shuttle most days and tipped him daily. Having a mobile was great so we could arrange pick ups.The room was a deluxe Double Queen which was good, we extended our stay by a further night and the hotel gave us a great rate. The bedding was warm however the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyndy68
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the hotel itself is nice. They are very shady in their business dealings. Charged my card $289 because they found crumbs of pot in room and deducted that I must have smoked in the room. The room had not been smoked in at all.

Helpful?
Thank Avi D
Stan K, General Manager at The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Avi, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you are unhappy about the additional cleaning fee that you were assessed. We do not "ever" post a charge such as this without a Manager verifying with absolute certainty that a room was smoked in. This particular room had to be held out of inventory, and was unable... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

These folks really know what hospitality is all about. The decor and the attention to detail has made me a life long customer. The proximity to the Seattle Center just adds to the overall experience. The Rock pizza being in the same building is just the cherry on top.

Helpful?
Thank JerryQ707
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our daughter and son-in-law live in Seattle and the Maxwell is the only place we like to stay. The rooms are large and the location is perfect for us. The staff is always friendly and willing to assist in any way they can. Coffee and cupcakes is a nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank Judy F
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything about this place was awesome! The front desk staff were so helpful with great tips on what to do in the area. It was my first time in Seattle so the info was a great help! It was close (walking distance) to the Space needle and Chuhily garden and glass the hotel had a free shuttle service to Pike... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S

925 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (688)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (149)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (239)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Aria King Room (40)
Viewed
Ensemble Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Diva's Dressing Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 102 in Seattle
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spirit of Seattle comes alive at The Maxwell Hotel. Every member of our experienced staff delivers genuine service from the heart. Our colorful and original interiors provide a warm and inviting ambience with delightful details such as our large mosaic pineapple, commissioned mural paintings and children's art tiles accenting the indoor swimming pool. Fun, creative, and unexpected touches like these make this downtown Seattle hotel an original Seattle icon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality

Address: 300 Roy Street, Seattle, WA 98109-4114
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Magnolia / Queen Anne
Price Range: $181 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#10 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Business Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from The Maxwell Hotel - A Piece of Pineapple Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room noise even though they face the street, but south side rooms have a view of the Space Needle.”
 of 5 bubbles roberthP5238KA, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the street, the eco-condos in the back are so pretty”
 of 5 bubbles drnzyme, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“third floor excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 311ronalds, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for visiting Seattle Center!”
 of 5 bubbles iamthegetaway, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side have a great view of the Space Needle, but no blackout curtains means sunrise lightens the room early.”
 of 5 bubbles pnwrover, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay