Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate

Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (16)
Bistro
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#89 of 112 hotels in Seattle
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether traveling for business or fun, Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate provides guests with what they need: spacious guest rooms and amenities that help them be more productive and comfortable. Enjoy the newly developed Northgate area with a visit to the Iceplex, a trip to Woodland Park Zoo, or Jackson Park Golf Course. After an action-packed day, stop by our Bistro – and grab a hot, made-to-order breakfast and your favorite Starbucks beverage. Wind down in the evenings with a PNW-inspired dinner and drink next to the Fire-Pit on our terrace.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Mini golf
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Free wifi in the business centre
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Patio
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

10733 Meridian Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-9004
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport
28.6 km
See all flights
Lake Union Sea Plane Base
29Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dbcoop2003 wrote a review Oct 2020
Santa Monica, California88 contributions17 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room here using Expedia for a very reasonable rate. I was initially given a room on the 3rd floor overlooking a Shell gas station. I could hear the people above me walking around so I asked to be moved to a quieter room. The front desk was very accommodating and I was moved to a quieter part of the hotel on the top (5th) floor. The room was quiet and the bed very comfortable so I slept well. The parking garage ($16/day) maneuvering is very tight if you have to park below the first level. They have an electric charger parking spot blocked off with cones making it so that you cannot back up to give yourself more room to make the very tight turn necessary to get to the lower levels. Finding the elevator in the parking garage also proved to be confusing. Even though I’m a Hilton Honors member I prefer this hotel to the Hampton Inn Seattle Northgate as it’s in a quieter location with larger rooms although there was no free coffee or breakfast included at Courtyard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Salomon, Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Feb 4, 2021
Thanks very much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed our brand new hotel, quiet location and our front desk staff. We certainly have taken into account your feedback on our parking garage, and have since made physical changes to ensure a more smoother parking experience. We certainly look forward to accommodating you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob S wrote a review May 2021
Boise, Idaho742 contributions266 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was quiet and comfortable. I didn't like paying for parking in a hotel that's not downtown and be careful, this is one of the tightest parking garages I've ever been in. The elevator lobby in the lowest garage level looks like it was haphazardly built with a lot of gaps around switch panels, etc. not what you expect to see at a new Marriott. The staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Also didn't care for the room we were assigned. I'm Gold level in the Bonvoy program. Requested room away from elevator and was assigned a room close to the elevator with a room location that had smaller windows and natural light than the other locations in the property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Salomon, Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded May 31, 2021
Hello, Rob. Thanks very much for your review, and feedback on our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback, and concern on our parking garage - and will bring this to the attention of our Engineering staff to ensure proper steps are taken to fix this issue. We will also follow up with our staff regarding the location of your room - near an elevator. Of course, we always do everything in our power to fulfill all guest requests - but the availability of specific rooms changes on a day to day basis. We are very glad to hear that our staff, however, took care of you! We appreciate you choosing us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric L wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I think a lot of the reviews here are from whiners. The hotel was what you expect from any other Courtyard. We did not hear that much noise from any of the three rooms we booked. Yes, the garage spaces were tight, but there was never a lack of spaces. We had a minivan and for the we just took up two spaces since there were always available spots. I’d say for a location outside downtown, having to pay for parking knocks a star off. Also, based on the market niche of Courtyard I’d prefer a continental breakfast over a restaurant, but McDonald’s and donut shops are right outside. Overall it was a fine stay with very little to complain about
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marie C wrote a review Apr 2022
Winthrop, Massachusetts68 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After being travel shy because of Covid, we finally made our routine trip to Seattle, WA to visit family. However, since the downtown area has many social problems, we decided to stay a bit further north from the city in a small area called Northgate. That brought us to this Courtyard Marriott Hotel! The hotel staff was outstanding and the hotel has won several awards for pristine housekeeping. Our room was on the top level, super clean and modern plus very quiet! I believe the hotel is fairly new and decor and furnishings quite nice. The bathroom is huge and amenities scattered throughout with a microwave and small refrigerator as well as a great tv. The bar/eating area has a very limited menu for breakfast or dinner only. But the few times we enjoyed cocktails and light fare was worth the experience as we met several outstanding people that worked the bar and food service and quickly became friends! Those are the people that make a hotel stay a good memory. Parking was an additional cost in their underground garage but worth it for us. They have laundry facility on site as well as a gym that my spouse used on several occasions during our stay and he enjoyed it very much. A bus stop outside the main door can take one into the city for a fare and a mask must be worn on public transit. The only complaint my spouse had was that there was no coffee courtesy in the lobby or continental breakfast offered for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
G N wrote a review Oct 2021
Tacoma, Washington1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel property is very nice, however, if you want to take advantage of any of your Elite benefits skip this property.

The day of check-in we asked for a 1:30 PM checkout. In the morning when I reached out to the front desk I was told that was impossible, that the hotel was sold out. I did check their availability and they did have rooms available. I followed up by letting the front desk know that the Platinum Elite status guarantees a late checkout and that they were not sold old. I was again told they could not provide me a late checkout and it was my room type that was not available.

I ended calling Marriot customer service and they were able to assist. They confirmed that rooms (even my room type) were available and they were able to assist with providing me a late checkout, I started this endeavor at 7:45 this morning and just received a resolution at 9:10 AM. This was not the relaxing Saturday morning stay we had planned.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Elite member benefits not honored without escalation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blane Webber, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were able to receive the late checkout that you needed, and I am sorry to hear that we did not ask about it when you first checked in. Without knowing any further details about your stay dates it appears that this was definitely an isolated instance. We have several Platinum guests that utilize their late check-out benefit every day. Take care!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cynnerb wrote a review Sep 2022
Spokane, Washington6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
While the hotel was well appointed and comfortable, I did not have any hot water at 8am on a Saturday. I let the water run for an uncomfortably long time (so much for sustainability), moving the lever to both sides in case I turned it the wrong direction (no hot/cold designation). No dice. I checked the sink which also lacked hot water. I was not able to shower which was not acceptable especially when I paid $252 for the room. I told the employee at the front desk who said I would need to speak to the manager who didn't get in till 10am. I got a voice mail from the manager Philip saying I may not have tried turning the lever the right direction... I'm an engineer, I think I know to try both directions in this situation. Basically, I wanted compensation for not having hot water for a shower and I was not given this due to booking the room through a third party (booking.com). Ironically, we were billed not by booking.com but by Courtyard Marriott per our CC. Manager said his Maint guy went to room 538 and there was hot water. I asked what time was it when he checked - 11am. 8am vs 11am, big difference. He also said typically if there is no hot water, he would hear from several rooms but didn't so he basically implied that I wasn't being truthful. I have better things to do than to fabricate a story to get a few bucks knocked off my bill.
Main tip - don't book through third party and have someone come to the room to witness lack of hot water. Never going back.
Parking- I drove our full size GMC Sierra to the second garage level and since the garage was not even half way full, I had no problem parking. I took up 2.5 stalls but did not feel bad about it one bit. They graciously didn't charge me for parking, maybe their way of acknowledging the water debacle.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You may or may not get hot water for a shower. Parking is tight but doable, even with full size...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blane Webber, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Sep 12, 2022
Greetings from the Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate and thank you for choosing to stay with us last weekend. I am very sorry to hear about the hot water issue on Saturday morning, and that we were unable to provide a resolution that met your expectations. The Courtyard in Northgate is a new hotel and so this is not a problem we had yet faced. Nevertheless I can certainly understand your frustration and will ensure this was an isolated incident. I hope that you will give us another try during your next visit to Seattle!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globetrotter10079 wrote a review Jun 2021
Seattle, Washington442 contributions312 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here to avoid triple digit temperatures. I went to their Bistro To Go , and ordered a watermelon bowl which was inedible not ripe nor sweet. The other day housekeeping was supposed to come to clean my room when I was gone for awhile. It did not happen as I had to call when I returned, and then housekeeping came to give me towels, etc. When I tried to reach the Front desk several times I tried for a hour with no response so, I had to go to the Front desk. I tried to settle my bill today as I am checking out. The young man at the Front Desk told me that we do not settle bills until the guest checks out, very strange. He finally gave me something with charges for another guest on my bill. It seems that she bought beer with no ID checked, frozen food, and ate at the restaurant . Most of the charges were incurred when I was not even staying at the hotel. The final bill including taxes is different from the Marriott app as I only had hotel charges with no incidentals charged. The refrigerator kept on going on and off. Plus the air conditioning unit was very loud even with me wearing earplugs. These were terrible experiences.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blane Webber, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Jul 1, 2021
Hello Globetrotter10079, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Seattle Northgate during the recent heat wave. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not go as perfectly as you or I would have hoped. Thank you for bringing the inaccurate restaurant charge to my attention and I can assure you they were corrected on your bill. Cheers!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maheshwaran S wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here with my family for 2 nights in 1 room and one night in a different room. The positives:
1. Hotel seems relatively new.
2: Rooms are clean, bathroom is really well furnished
3: Has microwave which we did not find in other hotel rooms in Seattle
4: Excellent fitness center
5: No bed bugs (crossing my fingers): I did thorough checks of all bed and nearby furniture and they seemed pristine.
6: Good location
The negatives:
1: Very pricey for the quality and spaciousness of the room. My single night stay cost me close to $400 with parking.
2. On our second stay, we got put in a room where the street noise was horrible and woke us up early in the morning. Apparently they cheaped out and did not spring for double paned windows. Interestingly we did not have this problem during our first 2 night stay.
3. They have a good AC but at least I was not able to figure out how to simply turn on fan mode for a given temperature. The lack of ventilation definitely affected our sleep.

In sum, if I come again to Seattle, I would probably pick a different hotel to stay in unless my stay is very short and I need full confidence in a bed bug free location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ensure your room is not facing the busy nearby street/
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blane Webber, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Aug 15, 2022
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad to hear that the hotel met your needs and the staff left a good impression. The windows are in fact double pane but I am sorry to hear that it still wasn't enough to allow you to sleep in. I hope that you give us another try during your next trip to Seattle!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joelu250 wrote a review Dec 2023
Bellingham, Washington45 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok location if you are going to UW on this side. Nice clean rooms and hotel. The staff are also nice and friendly.
The parking garage can be entered by anyone. No card required. This is a concern with all the theft in Seattle
You also have to pay for coffee in the lobby. I have never seen this. We have stayed in Sedona, Banff, all over.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Blane Webber, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Dec 12, 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Joelu250. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the parking lot, as we appreciate guest input. We hope we can provide a perfect visit for you in the future. Thank you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Stone's Throw wrote a review Jul 2021
Boston, Massachusetts30 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I thought my guest room was extremely clean, so I was already a happy camper. Kudos to housekeeping! No trouble finding the hotel location, garage or parking after a late evening arrival at SEA. My car rental was a 2021 VW Atlas SUV and other people's reviews kept mentioning their difficulty in the parking garage. We did not find the parking situation to be challenging. When I was asked upon check-in if I had a car, I did not know that I would be charged $19.64 per day for parking ($16 + taxes). Other than that, no issues during my short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andrew Salomon, Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Hello! Thanks so much for your positive review on our hotel. We are so glad that you appreciated the cleanliness of your guest room, and the ease of parking in our secure garage. We look forward to hopefully accomodating you again real soon! Safe travels!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bharat P wrote a tip Aug 2023
Newark, Delaware668 contributions214 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good basement parking for only $ 20 a day"
Read full review
Tracy C wrote a tip Nov 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request an in line suite, much quieter."
Read full review
cynnerb wrote a tip Sep 2022
Spokane, Washington6 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You may or may not get hot water for a shower. Parking is tight but doable, even with full size truck. "
Read full review
Tracey B wrote a tip Aug 2022
Anchorage, Alaska15 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The 4th floor room facing the nearby apartment was very quiet. The cost of guest operated laundry included soap which was nice."
Read full review
Maheshwaran S wrote a tip Aug 2022
10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ensure your room is not facing the busy nearby street/"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seattle area.
PRICE RANGE
C$294 - C$442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleNorthgate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Seattle HotelsSeattle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeattleHotels near Courtyard by Marriott Seattle Northgate
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars