We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The building itself was built in 1920's. The units were fully updated while the exterior walls and the entrance/lobby were kept original. We noticed our unit has a portable air conditioning hooked up in the living room...which is a nice touch in the summer. We did not have to use it during our visit. The location is good for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby W
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two bedroom on the tenth floor. The Camlin is a remodeled older hotel so space is limited. The bathroom in the master bedroom was not only small but a very poor layout. The kitchenette has a very large decorative piece that would be better used as some extra space to store items. You are in a larger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi A
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Thank you for this feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. Please let us know if there are opportunities to make your stay better in the future.

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Camlin is in a great location with everything you need close by. Great staff providing excellent customer service and cosy rooms. Loved the presentation and feel of this historical hotel. Would definitely stay again if we return to Seattle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_and_Chris72
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the midst of things, could walk everywhere. This is a really beautiful clean property. Love the way it was decorated. Free laundry, water and drinks out of the vending machine were cheaper than other stores. Lots of travel brochures, staff was very helpful in any kind of questions you asked them. Even cleaning was great, gave us more toiletries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laredo11
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I loved the 1 bedroom we booked - Very clean and modern. We used the common room for drinks and appetizers and the kitchen was stocked nicely with plates and glasses. It is located pretty far from the Market but a nice walk with tons of great shopping along the way. I would stay again, for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Nut_244
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

We are delighted for your enjoyment of WorldMark's Camlin. Next time, the monorail into Seattle Center is a few blocks away. There is a wealth of entertainment and exhibits to explore. Best wishes.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 23 February 2017

we were impressed with seattle and with the world mark. definitely the friendliest and most helpful staff we've encountered. we called the front desk about the shower not draining well and a service man knocked at our door 5 minutes later. we had a one bedroom and it's not the full world mark kitchen you might be used to. we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Sara C, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found the location to be convenient for your needs. We look forward to be of assistance in the future.

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

if you are lucky enough to get to stay here it is a very nice hotel in the center of the city. Quick walk to everything, plays, market, food. Sitting in a hot tub in the center of downtown Seattle is a hoot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74Gerri62
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay. Courtyard apartment. Nice room, comfy bed, tight bathroom but adequate. The best hair dryer ever. Kitchenette only really had a fridge and microwave. More "ette" than kitchen. Location is great. Reception staff lovely and very helpful. Only down is wifi in the room was very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jneene
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin, responded to this review

The WorldMark by Wyndham Camlin Team offers appreciation for your gracious words. This historic retreat of Seattle's finest boasts of a solid foundation to endure for ages. WiFi waves have difficulty penetrating these legendary walls. We bid you adieu and look forward to your return.

Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This is a heritage building in downtown Seattle. A great location very close to the major shopping area and within walking distance to the Seattle public market. Public transit is a few feet away. The rooms are adequate, with pay wifi, a microwave and fridge but no stove or dishwasher. The one bedroom suites are a reasonable size but most...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yurisandra
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind and through review of the WorldMark the Camlin resort. We are glad to hear that you have found the staff helpful. We look forward to hosting you during your next visit to the Seattle area. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to over night before our cruise. The Camlin was perfect. The staff was great. One of them had worked for a cruise line and gave us some great tips. And helped us with our bag tags for the Cruise check in too. Very close to the Paramount Theater. There are many restaurants around from a Ruth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaCK B

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Seattle
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,908 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,590 reviews
0.1 km away
The Paramount Hotel
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hyatt At Olive 8
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
2,314 reviews
0.4 km away
Mayflower Park Hotel
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,104 reviews
0.2 km away
The Roosevelt Hotel
The Roosevelt Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
2,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin

Address: 1619 9th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1824
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Hotel Class:1 star — WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin 1*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seattle At The Camlin Hotel Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark Seattle at The Camlin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from 1007,”
BobbiA641, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is on the 3rd floor or higher”
laredo11, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are different, I would avoid those in the courtyard as they have stairs.”
74Gerri62, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As with all WorldMark Resorts, book early for the best room.”
DaleS705, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The studio apartment is small so I would recommend a larger two bedroom apartment.”
L729ZOjohnp, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates