Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union

Traveller (368)
Luxury Suite Balcony
Room & Suite (109)
Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#56 of 112 hotels in Seattle
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Plan a stay at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union, ideal for longer stays in the city. Guests enjoy access to a free breakfast, on-site bar, meeting spaces, a fitness center, indoor pool and spacious suites with free Wi-Fi and full kitchens.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

800 Fairview Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport
19.6 km
See all flights
Lake Union Sea Plane Base
Fairview & Campus Drive
2 minSeattle South Lake Union Stcar
1,003Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 437
  • 377
  • 105
  • 52
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bgalbs wrote a review Jul 2021
Palo Alto, California8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked three one bedroom king suites for our party of ten (three adults, seven kids of various ages). The rooms had lake views, were clean and comfy, and the pool and breakfast were fine. The hotel also let us park our oversized Sprinter in their delivery area under the hotel, since it wouldn’t fit in their garage. The staff were nice and attentive. We enjoyed walking across the street to walk around lake Union, and the kids enjoyed the nearby playground, and we had several picnics over there using DoorDash.

No complaints! A great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Dear bgalbs, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. We have an amazing team and we love to hear our guests parsing our remarkable associates. Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown Lake Union and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Seattle! Maxim K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn H wrote a review Dec 2021
Lacey, Washington50 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room sizes are good, the rooms are clean and the views of the lake are excellent.

For the past 20 years, I have always stayed in the downtown areas of Seattle, but, last time I stayed at the Moxy (pre COVID) I felt like I didn’t want to return to Seattle anytime soon.

I really liked the area around Residence Inn @ Lake Union. The park and boat museum area provides plenty of peaceful space for walking/jogging.

Daniel’s Broiler is across the street and a walk across the park provides several places to eat including, Art Marble and another Pub at the end of the same block (as AM) both of which offer decent food and interactive entertainment. Cactus is also within walking distance (their service is excellent). Met market is about a mile away.

There are several bus stops near the residence inn and the I5 entrance is within a block.

Residence Inn Lake Union has a great location and the area is now one of my preferred spots when visiting Seattle.

The hotel is low key, there seemed to be a mix of people working in their rooms, construction workers from out of the area, and other weekend visitors. I worked from my room and had no issues with the internet.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Dec 30, 2021
Dear Lynn H., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown Lake Union! We appreciate your patronage and we are looking forward to see you again soon! Maxim K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arka Ghosh wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington168 contributions54 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I absolutely love this place. I spent 2 weeks at a stretch twice in 2019 while in Seattle for business trips and I'll definitely recommend this hotel for long stays.

I've stayed in the Studio suite as well as the 1 bedroom suite on different occasions. All the suites are equipped with a fully functional kitchen with a lot of utensils. The 1 bedroom suite has 2 TVs in the unit, one in the living room and another in the bedroom.

The views from the lake side suites are really good. You can watch the seaplanes land and take off in lake union and the yachts pass by from your suite balcony. At night, the you can see a lightened up view of the Queen Anne hill on the opposite side of the lake.

The location of the hotel is also great. Across the street is Duke's Chowder restaurant which serves delicious seafoods. It also has streetcar and bus stops just in front of it. MOHAI is just within walking distance.

The best part was the free breakfast buffet. You have a lot of options to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: View of the lake union from the suites is really enjoyable. You can spend hours watching the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MaximK729, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear arka_gh, Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that you have had great stay at the Residence Inn Seattle Lake Union! We hope to see you again, when your travels bring you back to Seattle! Sincerely, Maxim K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Becky W wrote a review Jun 2022
Wenatchee, Washington745 contributions88 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel needs some major upgrades. The only redeeming quality it has is the location for medical appts at Seattle Cancer Care (walk up the street). I can get past a lot, but when they started raising rates to $605/night and not allowing miles/comp nights to be used during certain periods they lost me. Plus, parking is $40/night. They do offer reduced parking (half) if you are there long enough, but you have to ask. We left, so not sure if they honor it. I had same experience as another poster where the front desk intentionally hangs up on you (we were trying to retrieve a phone charger left behind they acknowledged they had). When we had to come back to Seattle we booked with another hotel on same street for literally 1/3 the price. Still walking distance to SCCA. Get it together Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Becky W, thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize our hotel's rates are more expensive that you may have expected. We pretty sure there could be other, less expensive hotels in Seattle, but we cannot comment on their room rate and the reasons why those hotels are staying empty during the busy summer season. When it comes to our hotel, we are sold-out almost every day between May through September, and our published daily rates can be easily checked online. While we do not have Name Your Own Price promotions, our rates are based on seasonality and business demand. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during these unusual times. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Party of 5 wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I am Lifetime Titanium with Marriott Bonvoy. I booked a room at this property for my family's Mother's Day weekend. Since this property was built, it has been a favorite spot for a staycation. Have always found it to be a good value. I used Suite Night Awards to upgrade. When I arrived at check-in I was told the property had been in contact with corporate and my upgrade was not going to be honored because the room I had selected was not eligible for an upgrade. If that's the case, why was it offered? It had been confirmed a couple of days prior to my arrival. Since there was a change to my reservation I felt that should have been communicated to me prior to my arrival. It was not reflected in my account's online reservation and was still showing the upgrade as being confirmed afterward. The front desk agent was rude and very unapologetic. Treated me as if I had made a mistake with how I made my reservation. I could not have been in error. The upgrade was offered, I had the required Suite Night Awards, I made the request, it was confirmed. I was offered a different room which was not satisfactory, so since we're local, we left. After contacting Bonvoy customer service. My Suite Night Awards were returned and I was given 20,000 points as a goodwill gesture. Ruined what was to be a fun family outing to celebrate Mother's Day. The lack of communication and customer service was very disappointing. Once it was determined they had made a mistake, don't put it on me as the customer as if I made the mistake. The upgrade should have been honored.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Mar 22, 2021
Dear dawkfw, Thank you so much for sharing your valued feedback. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, and we apologize your stay was less than perfect. Please accept our apologies the suite you were hoping to receive not being available upon your arrival. We always striving to provide upgrades when we have Premium Suites available, unfortunately, we didn’t have anything available upon your arrival. Just like airlines, hotel’s room inventories are considered to be very perishable, as they are subject to constant change in reservations. While we are doing our best to honor all upgrade requests, sometimes that may not be possible. Being an extended stay hotel, we have many of our guests staying with us for weeks or months at a time, and if one of these reservations would be extended, that would change our availability. We appreciate your feedback and we’ll use it as our opportunity to improve our hotel and our services. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle. Please contact us directly next time you will be visiting Seattle and we’ll ensure you will have utmost satisfactory stay with us! Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ivebeentheremyself wrote a review Apr 2022
Pajaro Dunes, California19 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Traveling with two teenage kids is a challenge, so finding a suite with two bedrooms and a pull-out at a reasonable price was great. Clean rooms, pleasant atmosphere, easy check-in. Full sized fridge, well equipped kitchenette. Decent breakfast options.
Convenient location to catch public transportation.
One disappointment was single-use plastic utensils at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Apr 15, 2022
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aedrbf wrote a review Oct 2021
West Hartford, Connecticut1,181 contribution90 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Since we were staying 5 nights we wanted a place with more room and 2 bedrooms. We were making last minute reservations. This hotel fit the bill and we were very happy with our choice. Located across the street from the lake, there is a streetcr stop just outside the door and you are a 20-30 minute walk to almost any place you would want to go in the city. We walked most of the time.

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. We did not use the gym or pool facilities, but they were open. Due to COVID the breakfast was served so you went down, made your choices and brought the food back up to your room. Eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, juices. it was just fine. Because wer would be there 5 nights, I placed an Instart food delivery for snacks, juice, tea etc. just to have in the room. it was wiating for us when we arrived.

In the area you will find Dukes Restaurant, and the Cask and Trotter which were both good, as well as a couple other restaurants which we did not try. Seattle Seaplanes is just down the street for your sightseeing pleasure.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Nov 4, 2021
Dear aedrbf, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown Lake Union and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Seattle! Maxim K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ArtfromMaui wrote a review Jan 2022
Kula, Hawaii117 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel three times in the space of two months as I was receiving treatment at nearby SCCA. Like many hotels cleaving services and linen changes have been curtailed for safety? Or labor cutbacks?
In addition the quality of the free breakfast went downhill as well. During my last stay they had cut out toasts and English muffins so all you got was scrambled eggs and pork sausage patties every day for four days in a row. I got so tired of the breakfast that next trip I'm changing hotels even if I have to walk further.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Try to get a lake facing room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Thank you Art, we appreciate your feedback! Feel free to call or stop by at the Front Desk to ask about new 2022 Residence Inn Breakfast program, or to request additional service. We are here around the clock, to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Sincerely, Maxim K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MNGophers2000 wrote a review Dec 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota181 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a Saturday night. The room was your typical Residence Inn one-bedroom king with an en-suite bathroom and a living room with a sofa bed and a small kitchen area. The room was clean and worked for the three of us. The balcony was a bit of a disappointment, both in its size and the fact it was on the south side of the building and faced the storage facility across the street. The parking was horrendous in both garages. After going through each of the two garages we squeezed into a spot after coming back from dinner. It would be nice if people would learn how to park, or if the hotel would do something about the vehicles taking up two spots. Between the price for the hotel and the parking, I would not stay here again. There's nothing special about the hotel or the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I'm sure there's some Lake Union-facing rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maxim Khokhlov, General Manager at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Responded Dec 20, 2021
Dear DwightS, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent experience at the Residence Inn Seattle Downtown Lake Union! We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to see you again soon! Maxim K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki B wrote a review Jun 2020
Walnut Creek, California47 contributions56 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed there the beginning of June and was surprised to see that none of the staff are wearing masks. also they are not transparent about what has changed since the pandemic. they do not tell you at checkin that as an elite member you no longer get free water bottles. (they didn’t know why just said they can’t do it) and there is no longer any housekeeping and they don’t tell you.
rooms are fine but you’ll have to ask for additional towels if you need them, they won’t think to bring you any even if you stay long-term.
apparently there are new protocols due to COVID-19 but they do not tell you anything when you check in.
lastly there is a lot of construction across the street so if you’re hoping to sleep in you will not be able to.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: asked for a high floor away from the construction there is a lot of construction
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Cathy S
Fredericksburg, Va86 contributions66 helpful votes
Hi! We had a 2 bedroom suite. Both had large closets and a cabinet for clothes. Kitchen has lots of space.
Answer from Perry I
Woodbridge, New Jersey63 contributions31 helpful votes
They don’t work at night. I will say they do start early in the morning. Try to request a room on the the side of the hotel without the construction.
Answer from Maxim K
Hello gwwyjjliu, We'll be more than happy to answer your question! Yes, our One-Bedroom and Two-Bedroom Suites do have separate Bedrooms. However, our Studio Suites do not have the wall between the bedroom and the living room. Please let us know if you will have any other questions! Sincerely, Maxim K.
Answer from Wayeasy
102 contributions26 helpful votes
Sorry; just saw this. No I can’t imagine there being a fee. They would just deliver it to your room or leave it at the front desk.
Answer from Blane W
Seattle, Washington
We have a few rooms with direct views of the Space Needle and a few more with partial views. These rooms have been reserved at this point for next week's celebration. Many of our guests simply walk outside during the New Years Eve fireworks and watch from across the street, where the Needle view is unobstructed. Thanks for your question!
robhendry wrote a tip Jul 2022
Memphis, Tennessee119 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Learn about the trolley & monorail for means of cheap mobility in the city. Great experience."
Read full review
Raeanne M wrote a tip Jul 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The manager is a liar and will do anything to hide the truth. "
Read full review
ArtfromMaui wrote a tip Jan 2022
Kula, Hawaii117 contributions74 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a lake facing room"
Read full review
MNGophers2000 wrote a tip Dec 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota181 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"I'm sure there's some Lake Union-facing rooms."
Read full review
Maria c wrote a tip Aug 2021
Seattle, Washington26 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is not free and is tight but they have parking package which is a little bit of a discount. Everywhere else in the area is pay park."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seattle area.
PRICE RANGE
C$387 - C$728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn seattle downtown/lake union hotel seattle, seattle residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
234
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Does Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Seattle HotelsSeattle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeattleHotels near Residence Inn Seattle Downtown/Lake Union
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars