We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motif Seattle

Show Prices
#41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motif Seattle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,008 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motif Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,937: English reviews
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Not expecting to see cockroaches in a hotel of this caliber. Carpeting and general room could be updated. Clean this up and the rating on the property goes to a "3". There are better hotels in the immediate area. Location is excellent - near all locations attractions and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian M
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello Brian M - I am sorry to hear of your experience and that we failed to exceed your expectations. You will be happy to hear that we will be undergoing a major guest room renovation later this year and will have it completed in early 2017. You will have to come back and visit us again and hopefully we...

Saugus, California
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Check-in took much too long and it was clear that the desk was understaffed , I thought the room was small, and I found pubic hair on the toilet and hair on the floor. After that, I was scared to touch anything in the room. Bad first visit.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 754bobh
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello 754bobh - Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback with us. Please know that we have already investigated with our team where we failed to properly follow procedures and have communicated with them the importance of not overlooking details like this in the servicing of our rooms. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The room space was sufficient, check in was smooth, and the bed was the tops. Comfortable and relaxing. The staffs were friendly and attentive to guests needs. The hotel location was an advantage. Would surely stay at Motif when in Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Johnny L
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello Johnny L - It sounds like you had a fantastic experience from start to finish! Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights and luckily we choosed this hotel due to my health condition. You could walk to Pike Place Market in a short distance and a lot of shopping opportunities are available near by. Even the Monorail Station is just around the corner. The room was comfy, modern and clean - all in one it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocy72
Management response:

Dear cozy72, Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us; most appreciated. Was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and your guestroom but was disappointed to learn we didn't meet your expectations regarding service delivery. Please know your observations will be shared with our team members and action steps will be...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Location was excellent, close to attractions and close to King Street Station. Room was excellent, large with all the requisite amenities. A facility fee is added. It would have been more acceptable for the price to be raised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenmar2014
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Kenmar2014 - Thank you for your great review, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed some of the fun sights in our beautiful city! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

.Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 August 2016

By Tonia.Aug 4, 2016Great location in mid town. This property was previously a Red Lion hotel. Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. No minibar in room. A bit pricey for what you get.Concierge had just left for another job before we arrived so we lacked some of the touring advice that we desired.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 449huy
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

449huy - I am grateful for your support of Motif Seattle and for your positive review, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon! Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a "night out" in town. It was the perfect choice! The room was spacious, modern, comfortable and clean. The location was perfect, within walking distance to many restaurants and "tourist" attractions. We missed the complementary wine tasting offered at the lobby around 5PM, so they offered to serve it at the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AleyRod2006
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello AleyRod2006 - It is great to hear that you and your husband had such a great time celebrating your "night out" and that our team took such great care of you! Thank you for your support of Motif Seattle and please come visit us again on your next night out! Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The location is great but the hotel needs a lot of work. The bathroom was gross and the tub was clogged and stayed clogged while I showered. The pillows were terrible and not very comfortable. I cam here for a work trip and was very disappointed but the location is great if you want to be walking distance to shops...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlie c
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello carlie c - I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations in all areas on your recent stay with us, but I do thank you for your feedback and hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Stay at Motif with my wife for vacation. Perfect location for downtown activities. Do your homework on downtown transportation & you will be set. (My rental car stayed in garage unless going to Tacoma). Motif was very good stay & I'm glad I did not pay attention to negative reviews. My room 1622, was not huge but was clean &...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg M
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello Greg M - Thank you for your wonderful review; it is great to hear that you and your wife had such a great time not only at Motif, but also out and about exploring Seattle! Do please come visit us again the next time you are in Seattle. Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

Palatine
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Great location in mid town. This property was previously a Red Lion hotel. Rooms are not large but clean and well appointed. No minibar in room. A bit pricey for what you get. Concierge had just left for another job before we arrived so we lacked some of the touring advice that we desired.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 868kareno
Mike W, Director of Rooms at Motif Seattle, responded to this review

Hello 868kareno - Thank you for your support of Motif and for your review. We are actually in the process of developing a new minibar for our guest rooms, so you will have to come back and visit us to let us know what you think! Thank you again for your kind review! Mike West Director of Rooms Motif Seattle

637 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (273)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
King Guest Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#40 of 100 in Seattle
3,567 reviews
Mayflower Park
#21 of 100 in Seattle
2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
1,962 reviews
The Roosevelt Hotel
#36 of 100 in Seattle
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motif Seattle on Fifth Avenue in downtown Seattle Washington is a distinctly different and unique hotel located within the downtown neighborhood featuring the best shopping, theaters and cultural attractions on the West Coast. Whether you're in town on business or pleasure, our impeccable service and casual northwest flair will make your stay comfortable in Seattle.The hotel is noted for its exemplary level of service and sophisticated atmosphere, with amenities to satisfy both business and leisure travelers. Our 319 smoke-free guest rooms offer stunning views of Elliott Bay and the city and feature, Essential Elements bath products, luxurious bathrobes, Keurig coffee machines and refrigerators. On-site services include an award-winning concierge and bell staff, a business center and a fitness center. We also feature two restaurants; Frolik Kitchen + Cocktails on the fifth floor, including downtown Seattle's largest outdoor dining deck and seasonal summer entertainment on the patio, and Elephant & Castle British Restaurant & Pub. Motif Seattle is walking distance to Seattle's cultural, business and shopping attractions, including the ornate 5th Avenue Theatre and the classic Paramount Theatre, the famous Pike Place Market (with the world's first Starbucks coffee house), the Washington Convention & Trade Center and over 10 million square feet of retail shopping including Macy's Northwest and Nordstrom flagship stores. The Monorail to the Seattle Center's Space Needle and the Experience Music Project (EMP) is just step away. The Benaroya Hall and Seattle Art Museum are a few blocks away from the hotel. The hotel is also positioned for convenient Fifth Avenue access to Qwest Field, home of Seattle Seahawks football, Safeco Field, home of Seattle Mariners baseball, and Seattle Storm basketball. We are one mile from Seattle University, 6 miles from the University of Washington and its Medical Center and 6 miles from the campus of Seattle Pacific University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motif Seattle

Address: 1415 Fifth Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2313
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $248 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motif Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Motif Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Seattle
Red Lion Seattle
Seattle Red Lion
Red Lion Inn Seattle
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#29 Business Hotel in Seattle
#30 Family Hotel in Seattle
#38 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motif Seattle staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question
Plattsburgh
4 months ago
over a year ago
Anchorage, Alaska
over a year ago
somers point
over a year ago

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Motif Seattle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors on one side provides a view of Elliott Bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 358rustyg, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floors have great views”
 of 5 bubbles Rinemot, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors get the best views”
 of 5 bubbles mvandenbuuse, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Westin instead.”
 of 5 bubbles DianaAugust192016, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room is well away from the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles clairel741, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5