We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 98: English reviews
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

As a couple traveling the States for 6 weeks we welcomed the room we had here for all out luggage. Nicely spacious and comfortable rooms that I really couldn't fault for the price. Always seemed to be that the more we looked forward to a hotel and the more we had paid for it, the more it disappointed and that...

Thank Mark R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America - Seattle – Northgate in August 2016. We are thrilled to read that you had a good time with us during your extended stay and loved your well-maintained room and the great value we offer in the area. Thanks again, we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I came to Extended Stay frustrated from a transportation issue at the train station. Then I couldn't figure out how to get connected to WiFi. Night staff was very patient with me. The next morning I had problems dialing out from my room (I'm technology challenged) and Chuck went out of his way to make sure I was able to...

Thank Donna H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful remarks regarding your recent stay. We are glad we could provide you a comfortable stay and that you enjoyed our outstanding service as well as the shuttle facility. I will definitely share your compliments with Kristy, Chuck, Mary and the night staff. All of us at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate hope to welcome...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Having read the reviews here after booking and paying for my last-minute stay en route farther north, I was quite worried, especially as I was to arrive late at night and was a woman traveling alone. However, check-in was quick, the room was clean and quiet, and I saw none of the unsavoriness that others had mentioned, despite the hotel...

Thank Yo M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are thrilled that you liked your clean room, our helpful associates and the great value we offer for the price. It is also good to read you had a positive experience throughout and that we were able to exceed your...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I originally booked another hotel which I canceled last minute and this hotel came to the rescue! I paid a little bit more but had a great experience. It met my needs of a clean, quite room near the city for a good price. The only thing I would say is that when I was booking it the agent said,...

1Thank EaganA003
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Seattle – Northgate. We are happy you had a pleasant experience with us and your clean, comfortable suite was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, General Manager

Anaheim, California
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is located near the freeway and is only about 15 minutes from downtown, which was very convenient, there is a kitchenett and a grocery store close buy. The staff was mostly friendly. We called on our way there and no one ever answered the telephone. The facility was clean, but smelled like cigarette smoke. This is mostly a...

2Thank Betty L
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate for your stay. We are happy to read that you liked our downtown location and helpful staff. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate...

Bellevue, Nebraska
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Let me preface my review with some perspective. I have been in the extended stay hotel business with a major brand name for several years. Guest comfort and convenience is what separates the five stars from the one and two stars. Customer service can be nothing less than outstanding if you are going to consistently maintain a superior rating. With...

1Thank Don T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued guest and taking time to share comments about your stay. We strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so I apologize you had a disappointing experience with us. I am working with my entire team to ensure our guests are warmly welcomed upon arrival and are treated with courtesy and respect. I would also like...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 3 nights. Service is terrible, window had a problem and they refuse to change the room instead put towels to prevent air to come into the room. It took them 2 days to fix the drain in the bathroom. There is no breakfast only coffee, muffins and granola bars.

1Thank krys321
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our location. We pride ourselves on our outstanding service and attention to detail and I apologize this was not your experience. I will address the service lapse with my team in an effort to improve overall guest satisfaction. Your business is important to us and I hope you will stay with us...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We booked this room on Hotel.com. $200 for one night! I was in a rush when we booked so, mistakenly, only read the most recent reviews. It looks great on the outside, but we should have known the moment we sat down in the lobby. The glass top table was filthy, as was the counter behind it - not a...

2Thank Cathy C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. I am glad to hear you appreciated the clean and comfortable room but I apologize that we did not meet your expectations elsewhere. I am disappointed to hear your comments regarding the first impression of our lobby and I fully intend to share your comments...

O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I was put in a smoking room when a non-smoking was requested. I booked hotel for 3 nights, after 1st night a woman in lobby was covered in bites which she stated were bed bugs. The hotel clerk said "how do you know they are bed bugs, they could be fleas". After that 1st night, I went elsewhere to stay...

Thank Frances G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so very sorry to hear you had to check out early. What you described is not the experience we hoped for you . I am so very sorry for the encounter with another guest claiming bed bugs are present. We do take comments such as those...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This location has the basics, is clean and without drama. The only down side is the shower, nothing like a blast of cold water while shampooing. This has happened on both of the times we have stayed here - guess it is cheap hotel living... The staff was efficient and polite. Late night check in went without issue. Convenient to...

Thank BeachBums91761
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased you chose to stay at Extended Stay America Seattle – Northgate once again. We are glad you enjoyed your overall visit, especially our clean facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (35)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
View from Room (1)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nexus Seattle
#72 of 100 in Seattle
670 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Seattle/Northgate
Days Inn Seattle Aurora
#87 of 100 in Seattle
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate

Address: 13300 Stone Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133-7625
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Price Range: $127 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Seattle Northgate Hotel Seattle
Extended Stay America Seattle
Extended Stay Seattle
Seattle Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Hotel Seattle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California
Naples, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
British Columbia, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Northgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“third floor are some smoking rooms so the smell is worse on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles BettyL582, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles dont963, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go to Holiday Inn Express!”
 of 5 bubbles FrancesG727, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be relentless in getting a non-smoking room... EARLY.”
 of 5 bubbles NastyZ, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're not a smoker, insist on a non-smoking room up front.”
 of 5 bubbles MaxOregon, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5