Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Entrance
Traveller (686)
Room & Suite (541)
Pan Pacific Seattle
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#25 of 112 hotels in Seattle
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
When you are at Pan Pacific Seattle, let us enliven your stay with attentive service and thoughtful touches like oversized soaking tubs, premium Sferra linens and technology-enhanced work spaces. Take in the sweeping Space Needle and South Lake Union views and enjoy easy access to popular attractions like Pike Place Market and Seattle Center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Rate:Summer Sale

Location

2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport
18.7 km
See all flights
Lake Union Sea Plane Base
Westlake & 9th
1 minSeattle South Lake Union Stcar
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,061 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in the heart of the city, the Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle has received accolades for its prime location and convenient amenities, including luxury in-room products and complimentary car service. Guests have called out the spacious, well-appointed rooms with stunning views, although some mention the need for updates. The inviting atmosphere and cleanliness are consistently praised, with special mentions of the Balmain toiletries and the diligent housekeeping. While the service is generally celebrated for its attentiveness, the hotel's value is occasionally questioned, with some guests pointing out additional charges and a need for modern enhancements.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Well-designed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,061Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,467
  • 401
  • 104
  • 46
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mari M wrote a review Feb 2024
Healy, Alaska
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is clean, well designed, and has a great location. They have the absolute friendliest and helpful staff! The doormen/valets learned our names on day one. Their driver was always ready to give us a ride, on a moments notice. They always acted happy to help us in any way we needed. Marc, Willy, and David were absolutely outstanding! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan wrote a review Mar 2020
San Diego, California
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I travel regularly for work and Seattle is one of the destinations that I hit about once a month. My company has a corporate rate with a few hotels near our site and the Pan Pacific is always where I choose to stay.

Excellent location that is walking distance to downtown and South Lake Union as well as the tech area. There is a Whole Foods directly downstairs which is very convenient for snacks, toiletries or light meals… Also an excellent Italian restaurant right next-door. There is a restaurant and bar downstairs which is great for happy hour cocktails, though honestly I find the food to be a bit lacking and rarely dine there.

Hotel staff is always welcoming in there to assist, rooms are sparkling clean with fabulous bathtubs and floor to ceiling windows (request one of the Space Needle view rooms).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Jacoby, Sales at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Responded Mar 19, 2021
Thank you for allowing us to take care of you during your visits to Seattle. We're delighted to be your "home-away-from-home," and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
debrap wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm from Seattle so i only go here for "staycations" and it's perfect. You can actually find parking on the street (so no need to pay $52 to valet), rooms are spacious, clean, comfy beds and a huge soaking tub with bath salts and tray to hold my wine :) It's above Whole Foods so you can pop down for yummy snacks, drinks, etc. There is a gym and hot tub about 20 steps across the way and becauase it's on the north end of downtown you're closer to Queen Anne neighborhood with great restaurants and theatre. The staff is exemplary and other than the very perfumy smell in the lobby-yikes-it's a great place to relax at a fair price point.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiddoso wrote a review Jan 2020
Chicago, Illinois
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We decided to stay at Pan Pacific due to the wonderful reviews we read here on TA. The experience we got was opposite from what we read here.
(1) During check-in, the young lady who checked us in seemed new and was not sure of what are the benefits included in our reservation (we have benefits with our credit card). The gentleman who was working there just told her to give us a card without smiling or acknowledging us. He was quite unfriendly.
(2) The cleaning staff cleaned our room well but did not give us new shampoo, conditioner or body wash.
(3) For turndown service, we got one piece of chocolate for the three of us.
(4) We got in-room service, and the gentleman just pushed the cart past our door and left it there instead of pushing it into the room. We had to push it into the room ourselves and set it up ourselves. We had three orders and got silverware for two people. There was no salt and pepper.
(5) On checkout, our invoice included breakfast charges that should have not been included.

We were very disappointed. The bed was great though and the room was clean with a great view but the service was inadequate for a four-star hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: December 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cagusen, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Greetings kiddoso, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am disheartened to hear about the experience you had with us. I do know that someone from our management team has reached out to you. Should you have any additional comments or feedback please feel free to reach out to me directly. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. All the best, CJ Agusen cagusen@panpacificseattle.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cbarajas wrote a review Nov 2020
McMinnville, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arrival we were greeted with fabulous service. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming, and throughout our stay it felt like home. The rooms were cozy, clean and very comfortable. All staff practiced and encouraged social distancing and never did we feel unsafe as multiple times we witnessed staff disinfecting throughout the hotel.

In addition, the hotels location is perfectly placed around great restaurants making it easy to walk to and from the hotel. Pan Pacific held up to its reputation as being among the best of the best, we highly recommend staying there.

Thank you Pan Pacific for an awesome stay! We’ll be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian Jacoby, Sales at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Responded Mar 19, 2021
Thank you for being our guest and for your kind feedback-- we appreciate both! We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to serving you the next time your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mervin W wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel really isn't up to the standards I would expect.
The overall design of the hotel is quite good and well maintained, though a bit dated.
We paid $75 to have our pug with us. No dog dish, treats or anything else, which one really expects at a good hotel. Maybe it's the pandemic?
We were on the top floor and had good urban views.
Big soaking tub and great water pressure. You can open the sliding doors and bathe with a view. Unfortunately, the toilet is visible from the living room in that case.
Linens are getting a bit tired and the robes have seen much better days.
The coffee maker doesn't have any logical place to put it and they didn't provide enough condiments.
The refrigerator is stuffed with booze, etc. but is small enough that there isnt' room to keep much of anything else in it.
Staff was attentive and helped with issues about using the equipment in the room. They brought up extra chair so we could use the desk as a dining table.
Had hoped to use room service but the menu was very limited. We bought takeout pizza from Tutta Bella which is very good Italian restaurant on the plaza level of the hotel. There is espresso service in the hotel restaurant and it's pleasant to sit in the lobby and have coffee or a drink.
Also convenient that there is a Whole Foods in the complex. A good source for anything you may have forgotten, like tooth paste. You actually can reach from the hotel elevators by going thru the parking level.
It's cheaper to just park in the garage than it is to pay for the hotel valet parking and there is very easy access to the hotel elevators from there. You should be able to get the hotel to validate.
We were doing a staycation as we live in Seattle. It's actually in a good location as you avoid some of the unpleasant street life in the area around the main downtown hotels. There is a trolly system that you can use to get downtown.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maria Patricia, JD wrote a review Jan 2020
Gig Harbor, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our time here, in a studio king. It was spacious, comfortable, updated, and immaculate. Having stayed here several times since 2007, we can appreciate the attention to detail in the upkeep and maintenance of this property. And of course, the hospitality has remained consistently friendly, accommodating, and professional throughout the years. Thank you to Deanette and Daniel for making this long weekend getaway better than we expected. We plan on returning to The Pan Pacific Seattle each and every time we are in Seattle!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeff S wrote a review Oct 2021
White Rock, Canada
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the hotel to celebrate being separated due to Covid for almost a year. Was disappointed when we checked in to find out the water was being shut off from 9pm -5am when we were only staying one night and would have lack of amenities in the room due to the water shut down. We were assured by the front desk it was worse case scenario that the water would be shut off for that period of time. But it did happen. No toilet and bath facilities was not nice. We asked for bottled water when we got back from dinner and was given 2 small bottles. We ordered the romance package which was expensive and disappointing for the price. Room and hotel are dated and worn. Wish we had changed out reservation when we found out there would be no water. But I guess we would have been penalized since we got notification the same day we were checking in. They did end up comping the valet parking but when we asked for a discount in the rate they would not give one even though we would have not water for the majority of our stay. Won’t stay here again. Hope they spruce up the place and come back up to Pan Pacific Standards.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rob Brandenberg, Innkeeper at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Hi Jeff, Your feedback is appreciated, we take it as a learning experience as we handle all such constructive comments. While a major water shutdown of such kind happens rarely, we all feel sad it affected your stay so drastically. Our dedicated team of Hopitalians prepared diligently for it to the best of their abilities but we recognize a perfect score is not what we achieved. It is our hope that you will consider us again in the near or far future as the only thing we wish is to get a chance to rebuild your trust in our services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, may you both remain safe out there and enjoy your ongoing travels in harmony.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle C wrote a review Sep 2021
Phoenix, Arizona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I really enjoyed my short weekend stay, the front staff and restaurant staff were incredibly nice. The room was very clean, I wiped it down myself with Clorox wipes and wasn’t much dirt on them. Bed was super comfy and the tub door opening to the room was just amazing! That was the best part. We also liked that we could use the thermostat in the room to make it hotter/warmer. Temp was always perfect inside. We had the city view and we could see a store in front of us as well as apartments/condos. Pretty quiet and was able to sleep without any outdoor noise. The only complaint of the room was the mini fridge. After asking, we found out it was in the cabinet under the TV but it wasn’t cold at all and the drinks were hot so we had to drink warm water. We had breakfast in their restaurant and that was disappointing. I had biscuit and gravy with chorizo and the biscuits were obviously cold and hard, my least favorite meal I’ve had. But the staff was nice. I would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own water, mini fridge wasn’t cooling. Bring your own sheet or ask for something else...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Christian J, Guest Services / Front Office at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave us your notes. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the difficulties you experienced with your minibar. We'll certainly pass all your notes on to the team and address them. We look forward to your next visit! In the meantime, if there's any way we can be of service don't hesitate to reach out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nzsanj95 wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Love love love ❤️ the Pan Pacific Hotel’s spacious bathroom. Each room includes a deep soaking bathtub. Hubby and I enjoyed our lavender epsom salt rejuvenating soak after a longer than usual drive into Seattle, from Vancouver. We then finished our evening socializing the hotel’s backyard of friendly bars and restaurants. Oh and we managed to help ourselves to a handful of complimentary chocolate M&M’s and gummies from the lobby, upon check-in. A quality hotel and memorable Valentine’s getaway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from cagusen, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear nzsanj95, I am delighted to see you enjoyed the guest bathroom, with the deep soaking tubs. With complimentary bath salts, and the cedar wood bath tray we hope to equip our guests for a warm relaxing night in. Our hotel is perfectly situated in Downtown to be near all Seattle has to offer, including an endless list of restaurants and bars. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again. Sincerely yours, CJ Agusen Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dre B asked a question Jul 2022
Renton, Washington
Do you have rooms with private hot tubs
Answer from lovetotravel1229
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma239 contributions108 helpful votes
Yes
loons asked a question Jan 2020
5 contributions13 helpful votes
Is there nightly turn down service?
Answer from PhotoScott
Scottsdale, Arizona500 contributions70 helpful votes
I would imagine they will do for you if you request it
kjean11 asked a question Feb 2019
Washington55 contributions11 helpful votes
Just wondering if there are robes in the rooms? Thanks :)
Answer from THDOlympiaWA
Edinburgh, United Kingdom40 contributions28 helpful votes
Yes. And we didn't even take them with us.
Answer from LouiseSignatures
north wales262 contributions129 helpful votes
Hi. We used Uber last week. We booked the Uber XL which was more than big enough for four of us and 4 suitcases. It cost 60 dollars.
Answer from IBNGS
Charlotte, North Carolina32 contributions40 helpful votes
Hi Evelyn, As long as you have proper ID (Photo Drivers license) I'd suspect there should be no problem Easiest thing to do is to call for a reservation and ask them. LOL, they would probably lock you out of the mini bar!
Willy S wrote a tip Apr 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"WholeFoods is right at the hotel for healthy foodies. EV charging garage. AMAZING staff like Kipp, Noble and Steven The hotel is neat!"
Read full review
Jill L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Vancouver5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"you can walk up to Capital Hill or the other direction to Pike Place Market - it's about 1 hr walk to the baseball/football stadiums "
Read full review
Marie T wrote a tip Feb 2024
San Diego, California2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location for business/family, walking distance to sights & great food, Wholefoods downstairs & H-District (H-mart) next building over."
Read full review
Nitish B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free wine tasting every day!"
Read full review
Patricia M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Spokane, Washington1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The fitness center is located across the courtyard from the hotel so bring a light jacket in case it's raining."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seattle area.
PRICE RANGE
C$424 - C$629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pan pacific seattle hotel seattle, seattle pan pacific
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
153
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
What are some of the property amenities at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Does Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Seattle HotelsSeattle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeattleHotels near Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars